We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNLV v. SDSU”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Town and Country San Diego
Ranked #181 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The rooms were small, the beds weren't very comfortable, the TV was old and small, and half of the channels did not come in clearly. Although the property seemed newly refurbished, there could've been more done to upgrade the rooms.



  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

I hope you enjoyed the UNLV vs. SDSU game. You didn't mention it, but the trolley goes directly from our hotel trolley station to SDSU so it's very convenient. With a hotel as large as ours is, we are constanting updating. Please look for more improvements on your next visit to San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,626 - 1,632 of 3,708 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

Rooms are below standards. We have been a client of TC for more than 15+yrs and never again. Mattresses painful, room smelt, decor mismatched and bathroom was dirty. We suggest try staying in towers in rear






  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

We thank you for being a guest of ours for more than 15 years and ask you please to not give up on us. The future holds some exciting changes for the hotel and we'd love for you to be a part of it. We apologize for this past stay, but would love to have another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Have stayed several times and will continue to return, as long as it is not in the tower...the cement is not appealing. This request has always been granted. Love the bungalows and gardens. Excelent location & service. Downfall - parking is very expensive.



  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

We thank you for being a mention of our frequent visitor club and will try to take care of your requests in the future, as we have been able to. We appreciate that you enjoy our location and our service. Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here because family we were visiting were staying there. We were able to get a last minute reservation at a decent price which included parking and Wi-Fi. (Others who were staying there commented that they had to pay for parking and/or Wi-Fi.) Problems with room we were assigned (people already in it), but staff quickly resolved the problem with minimal inconvenience to us. We did not utilize any of the meal services, although my husband took the children for ice cream at the cafe. Easy access to local trolley (metro) stop and mall, right behind resort, able to easily get around town as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

We're glad you were able to experience our hotel since you had family staying here. We do regret the intial problem you had, but are glad we were able to rectify the issue right away and you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Was at the resort for a Dance Convention and the place was impeccable, very clean. Rooms were very nice with two sink areas and good sized bathrooms. Nice balcony's with great views. Well kept resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thanks for coming for your dance convention. We're so pleased you enjoyed our hotel, as well as your guestroom. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The accommodation was located conveniently from the conference venue. The shopping center almost at the backyard of the hotel offered a nice break from work. The cleanliness could have been better. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

We're glad we were able to provide a pleasant conference venue for you and that you enjoyed having the mall right next door for a break away from the meetings you were attending here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Attended a conference/convention at the hotel, so staying there was very convenient and the room was reasonably priced. There were some minor maintenance issues (burned out light bulb, bathtub valve was hard to turn on and off), but the room was clean and comfortable. Food was expensive and not particularly good at the bar and the deli. The Terrace Café was rarely open so we weren't able to try eating there. After the second day we mostly ate offsite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thanks for coming for your event. I regret that you had a few unfortunate maintenance issues, but happy that were able to take care of them for you. We do look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Handlery Hotel San Diego
Handlery Hotel San Diego
#136 of 279 in San Diego
1,247 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#26 of 279 in San Diego
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#163 of 279 in San Diego
193 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#143 of 279 in San Diego
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town and Country San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Country San Diego

Address: 500 Hotel Cir N, San Diego, CA 92108-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#34 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#69 Family Hotel in San Diego
#77 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $108 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Town and Country San Diego 3.5*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mission Valley and the heart of San Diego. Convenient, central location provides easy access to all of the city's sites & attractions. 6 miles from Lindbergh Field and ten minutes from Old Town, Zoo, Balboa Park, SeaWorld, the bays & beaches. On property you will find expansive grounds in addition to a fitness center, 3 pools, and 3 restaurants. Adjacent to a trolley stop, Fashion Valley Shopping & golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Town and Country San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel San Diego
Hotel Town And Country
Town Country Resort San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing