We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Town and Country San Diego
Nearby Hotels
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
$261
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$599
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$172
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$345
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$149
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$213
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$206
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$310
$290
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,750)
Filter reviews
3,750 results
Traveler rating
1,052
926
761
513
498
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
926
761
513
498
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace cafethe fashion valley malltrolley stationbit datedold townsea worldpoolspaticharliesfreewaycaliforniasdzoo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,304 - 2,309 of 3,750 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

It has been nearly three years since our last stay at the Town & Country Resort Hotel and all that was "excellent" then are still highly rated. We stayed at the hotel in San Diego after coming back to the U.S. from a long flight from Tokyo. We decided to stay at the hotel before heading back to our home in Palm Desert, CA. A sound nights sleep was our main objective, since we had been up for nearly 35 hours and the "Sleep Quality" did not disappoint. The bed was like heaven!! We caught up on needed sleep time and then walked around the beautiful landscaped gardens, which are a rare find today at any hotel. We found the staff very helpful, the room and the property were spotless. The location, being a short cab ride from the airport in San Diego was a big plus. We felt refreshed the next day and promised ourselves to return to spend more time at the Town & Country.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 8th floor, facing the hotel grounds. Would recommend the same on our next visit.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertrat161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing to return to the Town and Country after three years for your layover from Tokyo. We are pleased that our relaxing room and gardens provided the perfect restful area for you before you continued on your journey home. We look forward to your promised return to our hotel, and beautiful San Diego soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The sunny, spacious grounds, very comfortable room and friendly, efficient service made this an exceptionally good place for a conference. What a welcome change from downtown. I can feel the fresh air, stroll around the gardens between meetings, catch a little sunshine, and walk next door to the shopping mall and trolley stop. There's plenty to do for a spouse who is not attending the conference. Some meetings would be too huge for this facility, but it's the best city-based conference center I have ever experienced. The banquet staff did a great job too. We would like to stay here on vacation sometime.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelbugDC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with us for your conference. We consider ourselves a "city within a city" as you have everything you need right here on property, but you can easily go next door for shopping, golf and the trolley to take you to neighboring San Diego areas. We are an economical alternative to downtown. We will pass along your comments to our banquet team since you mentioned what a great job they did and we do look forward to having you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We loved everything about this resort! The clean rooms, beautiful landscape, the helpful staff and the location is perfect. This was the first time we have been to this resort and it will not be our last time. Our family had everything we could all want from swimming, malls, Starbucks or just a quite beautiful view to relax and read a book. Thank you to all the staff at Town and Country Resort Hotel! A very special Thank You to Suzie for helping my family get our rooms with out you we would not have had as many of priceless memories this past weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your lovely memories with us about your visit to San Diego and the Town and Country. We're so pleased that you loved everything about us and will be back for a return visit. We will pass along your comments to Susana for assisting you in making your reservations and do thank you very much for posting them online for all to read. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was a perfect location to stay for the Rock n Roll Marathon because of the trolley station right on the property. The front desk clerk was so sweet and graciously gave me a late check out time so that I had time to get back to the hotel for a shower after the race. My room was beautiful with a huge balcony and great view of the amazing gardens. Just a couple of stray hairs on the bathroom floor. The bed was sooooooo comfy. Safe neighborhood for a woman staying by herself. Charlies Restaurant has a great hamburger and the service was outstanding. The Fashion Valley Mall in the "backyard" was a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursebcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Congratulations on running the marathon – what a fabulous endeavor on your part! We’re so glad everything went well for you, but you will definitely have to take the time next year to also get a massage in our beautiful Bella Tosca Day Spa after the race. It’s a great way to unwind before getting into a car and heading home. Hopefully we’ll have the pleasure of your company again next year. Thank you for posting your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Close 2 all attraction .but I love staying on site. Just wish there was refrigerator n room..nice pool good food and view of city..I cound walk 2 mall movie and more food..and gym was cool breeze work out end

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayjrayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and had the time to enjoy the neighboring mall (with its movie theatre and food court), our fitness center and the food and swimming pools (3) here on property. Refrigerators are available upon request, I am sorry that you were not able to secure one on your visit. We appreciate your taking the time to post your review. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews