We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town and Country San Diego

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Town and Country San Diego
Ranked #203 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Chula Vista, California, United States
1 review
“Great weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Came here to get away from it all! Got all my relaxation in between the Spa, the wonderful flowers all over the property and the pool. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. Town & Country gets an A+!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
What beautiful photos you took of our grounds -- the flowers are absolutely stunning this time of year! Come visit any time, our staff looks forward to welcoming you and our spa and gardens to relax you. Thank you so very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    965
    875
    733
    488
    466
See reviews for
680
411
182
1,718
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was at the Town and Country celebrating Passover on March 26th, and we had the kindest, most courteous server at our table (Socorro Enriquez). Thank you for making me feel truly like a guest who was well taken care of the entire evening. Highly recommend for banquets and celebrations!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 95SusanS95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for celebrating Passover at the Town and Country -- it was our pleasure to host this special event. We appreciate your kind comments about Socorro, our banquet server, and her kind and courteous service to you during the evening and also thank you for recommending our establishment to others for their banquet and other celebratory events. We are here to serve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just stayed at the Town and Country and had a wonderful experience. The location was great, right next to a shopping mall with plenty of shops and restaurants. Lovely landscaped grounds with bungalows and a tower hotel. Staff was welcoming and service was excellent. Room was quite spacious with balcony overlooking a lovely pool. Very family friendly!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We appreciate your very nice comments about our hotel, the rooms, and the price, and everything else! We do hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Loved my second stay at your hotel. Staff very helpful. I was expecially grateful for Trellis Restaurant and Pati Mukzevicz. They served us breakfast food after the breakfast service time so that we could get to the airport on time! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonU768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for coming again to our hotel -- we look forward to welcoming you back a third and event fourth time in the future. I'm so glad that Trellises was able to accommodate your breakfast needs by staying open later so you could make your scheduled flight. We are here to serve and thank you for taking the time to post your comments online.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I was there for a banquet on March 26 and Scorro Enriquez was my server. She was FABULOUS! I felt not only attended to, but that my time and my comfort were of upmost importance to her. She made the banquet that much more special and memorable. Thank you for having staff members like Scorro. I highly suggest that your management take note of her and consider what her next move up the ladder might be; as her invaluable skills could richly assist others who are learning. Thank you Scorro! : )

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CassandraN481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to post your online comments about our banquet server Socorro. She has been a member of our team for a number of years and we do agree that she is a wonderful employee. Her service to our guests is well known, but we still enjoy hearing about them and they will be shared with her. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Just stayed at the Town and Country and had a wonderful experience. The location was great, right next to a shopping mall with plenty of shops and restaurants. Lovely landscaped grounds with bungalows and a tower hotel. Staff was welcoming and service was excellent. Room was quite spacious with balcony overlooking a lovely pool. Very family friendly!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We thank you for your review about your wonderful experience at our hotel. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed the location, mall right next door, the beautiful gardens and room and how family friendly we were, not to mention our welcoming staff. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We booked a total of 8 rooms for a family wedding we were attending. (Stayed here about 3 years ago and had a pleasant stay.) Here are some of my complaints. Rooms were old and outdated. Lighting was dark. Sheets had partial tearing in them. Requested 2 of the rooms to be next to each other or adjoining for myself and my elderly mother ( I realized could not guarantee). After checking in they said there was nothing available. I found 2 others in our wedding party that had checked in after us that had connecting rooms and they were willing to change with me. I contacted the front desk to change. They were very rude and finally agreed to let us switch rooms. I even helped the maid change the sheets. Breakfast was terrible. We had the buffet at the Terrace Café. Food was cold and french toast so hard you could not even cut with a knife. Worst of all...after returning one evening my daughter found a COCKROACH on the bathroom floor in her room. She immediately contacted the front desk and asked to be moved (this was at midnight). Front desk was rude and acted like she was bothering them! None of the guests in our wedding party will ever stay here again (nor will any of our family or friends).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebbieC968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to speak with our Executive Assistant Manager personally regarding your stay so that she could address all the concerns you had. We are taking steps to prevent future reoccurrences and do apologize to you and the rest of your wedding party for the difficulties you encountered. We do thank you for mentioning that Jeremy from the front desk was able to assist you in coming to a room solution for you and your mother and will pass along your comments to him. Again, thank you so much for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Handlery Hotel San Diego
Handlery Hotel San Diego
#95 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
#150 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#39 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town and Country San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Country San Diego

Property: Town and Country San Diego
Address: 500 Hotel Cir N, San Diego, CA 92108-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#34 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#69 Family Hotel in San Diego
#77 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Town and Country San Diego 3.5*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mission Valley and the heart of San Diego. Convenient, central location provides easy access to all of the city's sites & attractions. 6 miles from Lindbergh Field and ten minutes from Old Town, Zoo, Balboa Park, SeaWorld, the bays & beaches. On property you will find expansive grounds in addition to a spa, fitness center, 3 pools, and 3 restaurants. Adjacent to a trolley stop, Fashion Valley Shopping & golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Town and Country San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel San Diego
Hotel Town And Country
Town Country Resort San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing