We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Town and Country San Diego
Ranked #182 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed December 13, 2012

As an event planner I want to personally thank the staff at the Town and Country for a phenomenal National Conference Experience. My rooms were comfortable, clean, and quiet. The grounds are secure, lush, and green. The pools are beautiful and so clean. The Restaurants’ food was superb and the wait staff was kind and professional. I especially enjoyed the $15.00 prime rib special served by Kelly’s Steak house. Angelica at Trellises’ was an excellent waitress, and was able, with no hesitation, to make special changes to the meals I ordered. The Eggs Benedict was to die for. The Terrace Café has a wonderful breakfast buffet and a tranquil setting. All of the bakery items are made fresh at the hotel and are delicious. Alex in Banquets is the kindest, most helpful women. She insured all of our major banquets went off without a hitch. She also patiently assisted in a huge surprise, for our conference members which required a lot of details. And the star staff member during our visit was Mr. Mark Yunker. He was our concierge and went above and beyond to insure we were comfortable and happy. Mark was always available to answer our questions, to help provide service to our VIP guests, and to ensure any issues were immediately resolved. He would often just pop in to see how we were doing and could always make us laugh in the midst of stress. He also was so kind to meet any personal needs we had, including bringing hot tea, honey, and cough drops to one of our sick team members. I cannot say enough about Mark and his dedication to the Town and Country and the level of customer service that he provides. In all my years of experience in event planning I have never received such quality customer service. I fully trusted the staff, I knew our conference plans would be perfectly executed. As a visitor I truly felt like I was a part of the Town and Country family. Thank You Thank You Thank You. Our first choice for any conference held in California will be at the Town and Country.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Wow, that was such a wonderful review you wrote about your "phenomenal" national conference experience here at the Town and Country. Your glowing reviews about the hotel, food and especially the staff will be shared with all – most importantly Mark, Alex and Angelica. We can’t wait to have you back for another conference here in San Diego, or just for a personal visit. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,422 - 2,428 of 3,694 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just arrived back home to lots of snow after staying 10 nights at the T&C with my family. Loved every minute of it - phenomenal staff, great room, refreshing pool (even if we are Crazy Canadians swimming at night). Most of all we appreciated the staff. The front desk check in, the concierge, the staff at the restaurants - all were very friendly and made the stay excellent. A HUGE thank you to Mark Yunker, our hotel liaison, for attending to our requests promptly and with a smile! The trip was both personal and business and we would definitely return. Thank you

Room Tip: Room in the Tower are beautiful - a little bigger and more modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

We are so pleased that you loved every minute of your 10 night stay (wow) with us, combining business and pleasure with your family. Snow for the holidays would actually be quite beautiful and I’m glad you had a safe trip back to Canada. We will pass along your “huge” thank you to Mark, as well as all the staff you mentioned, for making your stay that much better. We look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Nice atmosphere and patios. Rooms clean and well accomodated and attractive. Nice people too. Kelly's restaurant was very disappointing and we'll never eat there again. Not worth the money. Service kind of iffy. Food not tasty or warm. Kind of slow to get your meal too and it wasn't even that busy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101catpawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

We thank you so much for posting your review about your visit to the Town and Country. We appreciate your nice comments about our staff, atmosphere, room cleanliness and patios, but were disappointed, as you were, about your comments on Kelly’s. We usually have very good reviews about the food and staff there and will address the issues you mention with the food and beverage manager immediately, and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. Let me assure you that this is not the norm. Again, thanks so much for all your comments and your time. We look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A very special thanks to the "friendliest staff" at any hotel chain big or small,

Never have I gone out of my way to write a review for any business but this first is well worth the time! Once in awhile you hear about it, maybe read it about it but rarely do you encounter a business in the hotel industry that has a staff of this magnitude! The staff is friendly, courteous and happy not just with their jobs’ but with their employer as well, a very rare experience in the busy world we live-in.

A special thanks to the staff at Charlie's Sports Bar- Aaron the bartender who makes you feel warm, welcome and at home the second you walk-in, along with the wonderful waitress from Poland, who serves you as if she is just happy to be here in America, the rest of her personality comes with a smile that just adds to the atmosphere a bonus along with Aaron’s positive attitude at the bar. Good luck to both of you!

Thank You,
Craig
Fresno, CA

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAMEKAZE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for posting your comments letting us know that our employees provided you with the “friendliest staff” at any hotel chain, big or small. That is wonderful news to us! I will pass along your comments to all our staff, but especially to Aaron and Karolina who welcomed you at Charlie’s sports bar during your 4 long days of seminars! We hope to have you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We held our annual conference last week at the T & C and the service was amazing. All the staff was friendly and helpful. In particular, our hotel laison, Mark Yunker was at our beckon call for the last minute details for our VIPs, room needs, and any other type of need that always arises after you arrive on site. Thank you T & C and thank you Mark!

Carol Ann Chase
Christian Camp and Conference Association

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for holding your annual conference here at our hotel. We are so pleased that our service was amazing and the staff friendly and helpful. We will pass along your special remarks to Mark who holds the Certified Meeting Planner title and has been a long-time member of the Town and Country team! Again, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just returned from our annual national conference, this year held at Town and Country in San Diego. As a meeting planner, this was far and away the BEST experience I've had in working with a hotel. All of the staff were attentive to my group's needs and went well above and beyond in response to every request we submitted. Mark Yunker is amazing and always available to provide phenomenal customer service...personally attending to many of our conference needs without question. He even personally delivered a double espresso to one of our VIP presenters.

I would recommend Town and Country for any meeting group as well as for personal travel. You will be cared for beyond your expectations! All of the staff are friendly and ready to serve.

Sonya - Meeting Planner

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

We appreciate your holding your annual national conference here at the Town and Country and are so pleased that we were able to provide you with the BEST experience you’ve ever had working with a hotel. All our staff has just one purpose, to make you, our guest, happy. We’re so pleased that everyone, including Mark, provided that to you and your conference attendees. We do thank you for writing your review and recommending our hotel for any meeting group as well as for personal travel. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was the first time we'd had our party at T & C and it turned out to be an extraordinary event. Alex Nath and Katherine McCarthy were our initial contacts for the set up and addressed any questions and concerns immediately. The Tiki Pavilion was spectacularly decorated and perfect for our group. The party staff, led by Victor Andrade, anticipated every need and did so with professionalism, courtesy, and a smile. This was a perfect place for the 85 members of our group who attended: beautiful, well set-up, and a wonderful location. I recommend T & C for any local party events as a lovely facility with a staff that obviously cares about their clients and takes pride in the service they offer. Thank you Victor, Maria Cruz, Elizabeth Silva, George Parra, George Villa, and Oscar Avilia!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimoneJvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

It was our pleasure to host your annual holiday party here at the Town and Country. We appreciate your choosing us and are so pleased that all our staff addressed everything and in turn created a wonderful holiday event for your 85 member group in our Tiki Pavilion. We will pass along all your comments to each and everyone mentioned as being especially helpful to you and appreciate your recommending our hotel to others to hold events here at our establishment. We look forward to a long and mutually beneficial relationship with you and your organization.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Handlery Hotel San Diego
Handlery Hotel San Diego
#137 of 278 in San Diego
1,240 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#25 of 278 in San Diego
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#143 of 278 in San Diego
1,586 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#162 of 278 in San Diego
191 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town and Country San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Country San Diego

Address: 500 Hotel Cir N, San Diego, CA 92108-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#34 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#69 Family Hotel in San Diego
#77 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $113 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Town and Country San Diego 3.5*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mission Valley and the heart of San Diego. Convenient, central location provides easy access to all of the city's sites & attractions. 6 miles from Lindbergh Field and ten minutes from Old Town, Zoo, Balboa Park, SeaWorld, the bays & beaches. On property you will find expansive grounds in addition to a fitness center, 3 pools, and 3 restaurants. Adjacent to a trolley stop, Fashion Valley Shopping & golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Town and Country San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel San Diego
Hotel Town And Country
Town Country Resort San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing