We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coprorate Convention for 8,000 guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Town and Country San Diego
Ranked #174 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Town and Country was a perfect place to host a multi-day educational session for our team. Catering Manager Rhianna Cultrona was amazing at anticipating needs, solving issues and generating ideas. She really knows the hotel and event management. In addition, Victor Andrade and Ildiko Kelemen facilitated distribution of 2,000 lunches w/in a 7 minute window. What a well tuned team they have at the Town and Country.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janette2012607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Manager at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We thank you so very much for hosting your multi-day educational session here at the Town and Country. It was our pleasure to have your event here and we take great pride in our team of staff that all have a multitude of experience to make groups both large and small a success. We thank you for pointing out specifically Rhianna, Victor and Ildiko as staff members who were especially helpful to you. We can’t wait to work with you again! If you’re planning something for the holidays – now is the time to contact us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,574 - 2,580 of 3,738 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

We loved our week long stay at this hotel. The grounds were beautiful. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. All employees are very friendly and helpful. The restaurants were great. The Metro system has a depot behind the hotel and it takes you just about anywhere you want to go in San Diego.

Room Tip: The garden rooms have beautiful patio outside each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachLover053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Manager at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

First of all, thanks for choosing our hotel for your week-long stay. It was our pleasure to host you. It’s great that you enjoyed not only your stay at the hotel, but our beautiful grounds, friendly and helpful staff members, our restaurants and the San Diego light-rail trolley system that is located just next door via a foot bridge to our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hotel was wonderful. Everyone on the property was so helpful. Checking in with Katie was a big help and very informative and really set a great tone for my whole stay.The room and grounds are beautiful. Overall I had a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bharris1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Manager at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We thank you very much for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay with us and for pointing out how helpful and informative Katie at the Front Desk was to you at check in. We appreciate your comments and will pass them along for all to enjoy. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at the Town and Country for 10 days last month, slected the hotel based on location. Did not want to have a car so here we could ride the trolley or the Old Town trolley. To go to Old Town the bellman dropped us off twice. Terry S. upgraded us to a pool room, gave us tips on where to go in la Jolla and places to go shopping, she was like our own tour guide.

We love San Diego and will be back

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Manager at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thanks for staying with us last month for almost two weeks! What gorgeous San Diego weather we had during the month of September especially for you! We’re so pleased that Terry was able to assist you while you stayed with us. Both trolley systems do make getting around San Diego so easy and affordable. We look forward to hosting you again; please let us know when you’re ready for another visit to our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A good size room - the bed was extremely comfortable, however, the room could do with updating. The decor in particular was very old fashioned. I know they were starting renovatoins being woken up by decorators very early on the last morning of my stay. Free wifi in the rooms is the way to go though. The pool just outside my room was fabulous, it was perfect for catching the sun all day long. The pathway to the Shopping Mall was very convenient although scary after dark with the homeless under the bridge - take care!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the Palm Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequentflyersuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Manager at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We want to thank you for taking the time to post your reviews here, and on the restaurant sites. We're so pleased that you found the bed to be comfortable and you are correct in that we are currently undergoing a remodeling of all our guest rooms. I regret that you were inconvenienced on your last morning with us by our decorating staff, we will be more careful. We're also pleased you enjoyed the pool and shopping at the mall next door. Our 24-hour security team patrols our property so we will ask that they take a special look around the foot bridge area as the river flows under it. Just to note, during the day not only do you see beautiful birds in the river, but there are wonderful turtles living there too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Alex, I want to thank you on behalf of the Del Cerro unit of Randy Children's Hospital Auxiliary for the marvelous support you gave for our Fall Fantasy event Saturday. It couldn't have been better. You were so helpful during the planning and your suggestions and accommodations for our group helped make it the success it was. Please also thank Victor for his attendance right through to the end. Your staff deserves our appreciation also. Everyone was so helpful and made our guests feel pampered. Thanks again to everyone.

Regards, Jean Buck
Del Cerro unit Co-chair

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Manager at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

We’ve passed along your review to both Alex in Catering and Victor in the Banquet Department -- thank you so much for posting your review. We appreciate tremendously the long-term business relationship we have with your organization and always look forward to hosting your events. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Pati Mukzeviez, a server at the Trellise restaurant at the Town and Country Resort & Conference Center display excellent customer service. When I went to order my food, I noticed that I didn't have my credit card. I realized that I must have left it at the restaurant I had eaten breakfast at earlier that morning. Pati called the other restaurant to see if my credit card was there and then she even went and got it for me while I was enjoying my delicious skirt steak salad. Kuddos to Pati for making my day!

Room Tip: I had a room on the bottom level of one of the two story units. I believe that it had been updated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlwholikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Manager at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for bringing to our attention the excellent above and beyond service that Pati gave you during your stay at the hotel and visit to Trellises Garden Grille. Pati has been a part of our organization for a while and we agree that she is truly an asset. We will share your review with her and her manager. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Handlery Hotel San Diego
Handlery Hotel San Diego
#127 of 286 in San Diego
1,270 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#27 of 286 in San Diego
2,430 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
The Atwood Hotel
The Atwood Hotel
#111 of 286 in San Diego
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#126 of 286 in San Diego
1,664 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town and Country San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Country San Diego

Address: 500 Hotel Cir N, San Diego, CA 92108-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#34 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#65 Family Hotel in San Diego
#77 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $115 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Town and Country San Diego 3.5*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mission Valley and the heart of San Diego. Convenient, central location provides easy access to all of the city's sites & attractions. 6 miles from Lindbergh Field and ten minutes from Old Town, Zoo, Balboa Park, SeaWorld, the bays & beaches. On property you will find expansive grounds in addition to a fitness center, 3 pools, and 3 restaurants. Adjacent to a trolley stop, Fashion Valley Shopping & golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelPower, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Town and Country San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel San Diego
Hotel Town And Country
Town Country Resort San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing