We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dominic Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay
Ranked #206 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Oscar G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 162 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ayla P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The room was clean but a strong bleach odor. The outside could use some maintenance. Overall a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My stay at Days Inn was great and the service great. The room was very clean. Variety of Breakfast Items they offered for breakfast. The Staff members were very kind. I did not experience any problems during my stay. I would Highly recommend all friends to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Clee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Flavio P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Diego
1.9 mi away
Best Western Americana Inn
Best Western Americana Inn
#129 of 278 in San Diego
326 reviews
8.4 mi away
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
#212 of 278 in San Diego
77 reviews
13.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Near the Border
2.7 mi away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#12 of 22 in Chula Vista
233 reviews
13.5 mi away
Harvey's Motel
Harvey's Motel
#205 of 278 in San Diego
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay

Address: 1101 Hollister Street, I-5 South Coronado Avenue, San Diego, CA 92154-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: $68 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 San Diego (formerly Days Inn San Diego)hotel offers you a warm welcome to the California coast. Located off Interstate 5, our hotel in San Diego, CA, near Cricket Wireless Amphitheater puts you 14 miles from downtown San Diego. Wake up and enjoy a morning boost with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Read your free USA Today newspaper or plan your trip using our free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our hotel features free parking, and some in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our hotel in San Diego, CA, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Diego Days Inn (Hollister) Hotel San Diego
Days Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing