We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$406
$369
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$479
$389
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$238
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites(La Jolla)
$255
$249
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$233
$214
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$325
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)
$351
$329
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sofia Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$299
$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,038)
Filter reviews
4,038 results
Traveler rating
1,229
1,399
757
404
249
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,229
1,399
757
404
249
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportnautical thememain towerthe club loungefree shuttlerental carfitness centerdowntown areacoronado islandvalet parkingseaport villagesea worldquinnsstarbuckscomputersuberpits
Filter
Updating list...
2,147 - 2,152 of 4,038 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights at the Sheraton for a conference. Conference services were very good. The location is out of the city on a small island. Great views and walking path nearby. Rooms were very clean and beds/pillows were incredibly comfortable! There are two towers - Bay Tower has fewer amenities, Marina Tower has Starbucks, nice pools and business services. Not someplace I would stay as a tourist in San Diego due to location but very nice accommodations for our conference!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncggf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Excellent water views. Close to downtown. Aircraft carriers across the bay. Beautiful pools and hot tubs. Rooms very clean, nautical theme, beds comfy. Five minutes from airport, continuous shuttle service. Staff very friendly. Was there for business conference but would come back for personal travel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Not our typical pleasant Sheraton experience ... We had an upgraded room and it was a decent size but at that point of being run down without looking that way. Our sink handle was loose making use of it difficult, shower head leaked and the towel hook fell off the wall. Notified the front desk, but you would think daily service would catch these things. They only fixed the hook and nothing else.
Restaurants on premise were mediocre quality and very expensive and service was slow every time. Service st the front desk was also bizarre - no customers around but asking a question always required them to stop web browsing or whatever they were doing to even look up to acknowledge your presence that always seemed to annoy them.
Standard food fare in the club lounge but drinks weren't cheap at all. Better to go to happy hour someplace fun than that stuffy place. And $22 a day for uncovered self parking at a place close to nothing walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidJustDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGubrud, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear DavidJustDavid,

Thank you for your review and recent stay. Your experience at our hotel is certainly not the norm and we are deeply saddened that you did not find quality and value in our features and amenities. The lack-luster service you received at the front desk and with the guestroom repairs is unacceptable and will be further investigated.

We never want a guest to depart from our hotel with worries that there San Diego experience was deteriorated. We certainly owe you an apology.

Thank you, again, for your review and we hope for another opportunity to host you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Austin Gubrud
Marketing Coordinator
Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed the weekend here, and had an incredible time! She is a Starwood employee, and knows what level of service to expect from them. We were definitely impressed at their passion in what they do and their desire to go above and beyond the normal standard to ensure guest satisfaction.
We stayed in the Marina Tower, and would definitely recommend it. We had a great view of the Marina, to include a local pirate ship. The hotel is located very close to downtown San Diego and The Gaslamp District. While being located extremely close to the airport, we didn't even notice.
A big Thanks to Daniel the front desk Manager for getting us in on such short notice. We loved the hotel and staff, and will make a point to stay here every opportunity we have!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelsandJosh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGubrud, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear ChelsandJosh06,

Thank you for your sharing such an amazing story, Josh! We love welcoming Starwood employees to experience the high standard of service and amenities that our guest receives.

Our associates are the best in the world and we take pride in showcasing the best of San Diego and the hotel, every time. Please be aware that your mention of Daniel will be communicated to the appropriate people.

Thank you very much for your kind words and we are excited to welcome you back for another exceptional experience at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina.

Warm Regards,

Austin Gubrud
Marketing Coordinator
Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I searched for hotel to spend a few days for spring break, and this hotel had a 50% special. It was a choice between the Sheraton and another chain hotel but the price special lasted longer for the Sheraton. I was expecting that there may be something going on at this hotel to be offered at such a low rate but there was none. I read other complaints by other hotel guest regarding charges, the hotel offers free wifi at the lobby but charges for the room.. The rooms were clean, beds were super comfortable and great view of the marina. There were 2 restaurants on the premises and a Starbucks.
The concierge were super helpful and really went out of their way to accomodate questions or requests. Only thing that I didn't like was the $22 charge for parking, otherwise loved everything about this hotel. Booked this hotel special thru Hotels.com

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jskalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews