We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego
Ranked #196 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Hercules, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprisingly delightful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I chose this hotel for a two night stay and was delighted to know that the hotel offers free shuttle service to the zoo and Seaworld. The breakfast served was also satisfying and not expensive as in other hotels. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay and we will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Choose a room further away down the hall as the ones near the main lobby can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    166
    131
    88
    87
See reviews for
155
103
39
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at the Four Points, Aero Drive in February 2013. The location is conveniently located just off of the freeway, simple to find from the airport. Used hotel as launching point for visiting all over the County. Staff was appropriately responsive, room service (breakfast only) was fine. Walked in the mornings with no issues and gym/pools were well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tennismomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Extremely helpful staff, reasonably priced & centrally located. Enjoyed a lunch there & \breakfast. Our room was spacious & clean with a comfortable bed which is very important. We were picked up from the airport & also driven to the port to catch our ship with no charge.

Room Tip: Keep well away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 229Traveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations for your stay before your cruise! Enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here one night to participate in the San Diego Rock & Roll marathon. On the morning of the run I drove about 5 minutes to Qualcomm Stadium, parked for free, and took the trolley downtown. Very convenient both going and returning. But if you want to drive, the hotel is also conveniently located near the freeway. Room was clean and very nice; typical Four Points experience, which is not fancy, just a good, reliable, quality place to stay at a reasonable price. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay again and recommend to others. Did not use any facilities other than the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I should have written this review, long overdue. Last summer, August 2012, we had a big family reunion. Forty all together, and we travelled from all over the US and Canada to meet up in San Diego. Since we all had different budgets, this is one of the better places I found was able to accommodate us. I reserved about 15 rooms, and all my family was quite pleased with our location, accommodation, service, parking is free, and the staff are friendly. The front desk Manager and Alejandro particularly was very very patient with all the changes that I have done with our reservations prior to our arrival. It is a slightly outdated hotel, compared to other SPG chain, however, the accommodation commensurate the price they offered us. I will not hesitate to recommend my friends to try out this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to stay away facing the pool side, it is quite noisey especially in the evening when the kids ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BcMom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay in summer 2012! We're so glad your family had a good time at the reunion, and that we were able to meet everyone's expectations. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I spend 3 days targetting to visit sea world and the zoo, I was surprised to find out that within 2 minutes you can fond close to the hotel all kinds of restaurants from regular american type to thai, japanese, korean and others, additionally Costco, Target, etc.

Hotel is located within 15 min driving from the zoo, sea world and the airport.

Rooms were clean, I should say overall compliant with the chain stardard.

Pool is heated, not enough for a cold day but it has a jacuzzi with warm enough temp to spend time even during cold weather, great for the kids if the parks were not enough to get them tired and want to swim afterhours.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okumare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you had a great 3-day trip planned with your kids! We're pleased to hear that our hotel met your expectations and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in Jan 2013. The room was okay although a bit old (and the bathroom definitely needed some renovations). Overall it was a good deal and the room was in an acceptable condition. Being close to downtown San Diego (20-30 min walk to the Convention Centre) was a plus. My room was facing the highway but the windows were insulated pretty well so noise was not a problem, but if you go there in the summer and want to keep your windows open, make sure to ask for a room that is not facing the highway. There was no breakfast (only a small area where one could buy hot drinks and muffins etc., but there are several coffeeshops within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frequenttraveller631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard San Diego Central
#11 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Property: Four Points by Sheraton San Diego
Address: 8110 Aero Dr, San Diego, CA 92123-1715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Diego 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego. We're here to make your stay fun, friendly, and comfy. Located near many corporate offices & major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Diego Hotel San Diego
4 Points By Sheraton San Diego
San Diego Four Points
San Diego Sheraton
Four Points San Diego
Sheraton San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing