We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego
Ranked #213 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Decent hotel...kind of weird design, must have been something else before, but nice rooms and very clean. Friendly staff and convenient location for northern SD aerospace companies. Good value. Hotel kinda dated but nice

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedShark_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Four Points. We're happy to hear our hotel was convenient for your business trip. We're updating some of the soft goods in our guest rooms to refresh the look. We hope you choose Four Points again for your next business trip or leisure getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 606 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel was wonderful! We stayed for 4 days/3 nights! The staff were friendly and efficient. Most importantly this hotel offers a shuttle for free to a few attractions (SeaWorld, Balboa Park/San Diego Zoo, Old Town and a few others)!! This was a huge bonus as it saved us from paying for parking at SeaWorld. Make a reservation for shuttle as early as you can. the spots fill up quickly and tips are appreciated but not required by drivers! Beds were super comfortable, clean and fresh bedding everyday. Only downside, carpets were not clean (most hotels do not shampoo carpets often). There is a pool and workout center at the hotel as well. No breakfast included in the price but there are a ton of eating spots within a mile or two for a few dollars! Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We chose the second floor, hotel was pretty quiet despite the large number of families with little c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamain6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in March 2013 in a handicap accessible room. The location of the room was on the first floor facing the entryway near the front door and was very noisy until very late at night on the weekend from people using the banquet facilities. The front desk staff was very helpful in moving to a quiet room on the second floor facing the back of the property. The newly renovated room we moved to was also much nicer than the older room on the first floor. The location of the hotel is good since it is very close to major freeways and all the good Asian restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay in March. We apologize for the noise from the group using the banquet facilities. We're glad we could accommodate you in a quieter room. Please let us know if you are returning again and we will do our best to get you on the same side of the hotel from the start.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was my second time staying at this hotel. the check in staff was excellent and made sure I got the room I wanted. The breakfast was decent, service was very good. rooms were big, bed was comfy. this hotel comes with free wi-fi and free parking- most other big name hotels in san diego is usually $20-30 per nite, so this hotel is providing a very good value. and it has a 9 hole golf course, and we managed to play in the afternoon. nobody on the course and it was alot of fun. plenty of restaurants in the area- will stay here again when visiting area.

Room Tip: ask for room away from the niteclub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srimanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed here for a day during my stay in March 2013. The staff here is extremely courteous. The hotel building is a little old, but the improvements are impressive. The rooms are very clean and modern. The hallways are wide and really spacious. The breakfast was a surprise as it was better than most other buffet breakfast options. There are some good restaurants within a 3-4 mile radius. Also the hotel offers free parking and Wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the San Diego Four Points. The rooms were nicely appointed and appeared to have been recently refurbished.
While not a great San Diego location since it is several miles from the ocean it has excellent access to two freeways that will take you downtown quickly.
Our room was on the SPG floor but otherwise seemed the same as other rooms with a queen size bed, large desk, comfortable chair and large LCD TV. Others have commented on the odd vanity but I found it fit nicely in the décor of the room which has natural wood in the cabinets, entryway and dresser.
The only suggestion I would have is there was no non-slip on the bathtub which had a tendency to make it slippery if you were not paying attention.
We did not eat at the hotel so we cannot comment on the restaurants.
I would recommend this hotel if you are in San Diego, do not need something near the ocean and want a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

There's a lot to like about this Four Points, from its free parking to free WiFi and spacious layout throughout the property. But it's clearly an older hotel, so it's not perfect. That said, the staff does everything possible to make it an enjoyable stay.

On our first night, there was a noise from the pipes near our room that kept us from sleeping, so we made a call downstairs and they moved us across the hall in no time. The next morning, our TV wouldn't turn on, so they sent someone up within minutes to get it going. On our third day, housekeeping forgot to leave us new towels, so we made another call downstairs. Minutes later, someone appeared with new towels.

Of course, our stay would've been better without those minor nuisances, but we were able to overlook it thanks to the the proactive staff. At other hotels, those calls downstairs might have been met with a sigh and a reluctant offer to help. So kudos to the staff.

If you're traveling with a large group, this is a great hotel since there's plenty of space to get together. There's also a nice pool area, although it's sort of hidden in the back end of the hotel.

Overall, this Four Points is a fair value for the price. We ended up there after bidding on Priceline and were pleasantly surprised. It's located fairly close to everything in San Diego, and the free parking is a huge plus. It won't rank among our favorite hotels in the area, but it served our purpose on this trip just fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56waldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium
1.7 mi away
Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown
1.1 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Central
Courtyard San Diego Central
#35 of 286 in San Diego
691 reviews
21.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Diego Otay Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Address: 8110 Aero Dr, San Diego, CA 92123-1715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: $110 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Diego 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego. We're here to make your stay fun, friendly, and comfy. Located near many corporate offices & major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Diego
Four Points By Sheraton San Diego Hotel San Diego
San Diego Sheraton
San Diego Four Points
Four Points San Diego
Sheraton San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing