We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL ,AND EXCELLENT VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego
Ranked #196 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Joshua Tree, California
Level Contributor
538 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL ,AND EXCELLENT VALUE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Just spent two nites at this four points. it is out of san diego, but close to freeway. the rates include a big, hearty breakfast. the rooms are spacious. and service is very good. especially nite front desk alenjandro- has small gym, very spacious hotels with plenty of grassey area. make sure you do not get a room near the disco on fri/sat nites, so stay away from that part of hotel, but otherwise very good stay- free water and internet in rooms, ask for aaa discount for rooms under$100. beds need some renovation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srimanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    166
    131
    88
    87
See reviews for
155
103
39
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamas, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed 7 days with two kids and wife while doing the main San Diego "stuff" (Sea World, Zoo, Midway...). The staff was very friendly and helpful a recommending places to eat, shows or exhibits not to miss and scheduling the free hotel shuttle to the parks and airport. We ended up returning our car early because the shuttle was so much easier. Using the shuttle also saved us the expensive parking fees at Sea World and downtown SD.
The rooms were clean, bright and quiet. The Wi-Fi was on the slow side but the kids were able to stream a movie while I worked on the internet with out to many glitches. The wired CAT 5 connection on the desk was faster.
We had a minor flood in the bathroom the first night as the sink backed up due to a blocked drain elsewhere in the hotel. The staff relocated us right away, and comped us breakfast in house or where ever we chose in town.
We booked via Priceline, but the hotels own site offered the rooms at under $100 per night in April plus breakfast if you sign up for the free Sheraton travel club. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Fast check-in, free water, free parking and free (but yes, slow) wifi. No issue with room cleanliness at all - was quite clean.

Pool was a nice touch, gym was tiny but better than nothing.

Didn't play the golf course, but it looked like a $10 course and $5 rental clubs if you know what I mean.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21Seagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

I spent a couple of nights at this hotel. Although I usually enjoy Four Points, this property left a lot to be desired. My primary complaint is room cleanliness -- the bathroom, furniture, and who knows what else were unclean (hairs of previous guests, for instance). In-room wifi is free, but terrible. I used the wired connection for my laptop instead and my other wireless devices didn't even recognize the signal. Front desk service was nice and polite, as was the restaurant staff. Room service was great. I should have used taxis rather than rely on the shuttle service. That said, the drivers were absolutely pleasant and perfect, but the wait times were absolutely ridiculous (not drivers' fault). In fact, considering the cluster-mess of this hotel's shuttle, the drivers deserve recognition for being so patient and for providing as excellent service as possible! If the hotel cannot handle the flow of shuttle pickup requests or the density of city traffic, they either need an additional van or a reduction in radius. Be prepared for well over an hour of wait times for any pickup (tip, sign up for shuttle whenever possible), including airport (which, by the way, you have to call the local property directly).
Overall, I have to rate this as poor because it is by far the worst Four Points I've stayed at and because cleanliness should be any hotel's top priority.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LHTPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed here in March 2012 when I was on a business trip, and as a lawyer I have to be connected all the time. The WiFi at this hotel is completely useless. It doesn't work. It seems that the hotel staff need a reminder that it is 2012, and working WiFi is taken for granted.I had to resort to using my 3G smartphone as a mobile hotspot for my laptop, and although that burned through my data plan, it was the only solution. If you want to stay here, don't plan on using any device that uses the hotel internet. They say it is "High Speed Internet" , but don't let them fool you. It doesn't work.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyHonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kihei
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

The rugs were filthy, there were broken fixtures and there is no room service or restaurant service after 10:30 pm. We arrived at 11 pm after a long flight and had to go to bed without dinner. The room had no mini-bar and there are no food services in the neighborhood of the hotel, either. Overall, the hotel was shabby and not clean. For the price and the name "Sheraton", I was thoroughly disappointed and would not stay here again.

Room Tip: As far away from the disco bar as possible. The noise was outrageous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmorgan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

I'm a Starwood platinum member, so I've seen a lot of hotels. You should NOT stay here if you need to have productive access to the internet. Their wi-fi networks (there are several) are a disaster. We're staying here for a week and its driving us nuts. I would switch hotels if I could. This is 2012 so its inexcusable to not have a seamless, effortless internet. Noisy room aircon that sounds like a diesel engine whenever it turns on. Pleasant hotel grounds, and the pool/spa were fine. Fitness center is very basic if you can find it (poor signage).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millions_0Miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard San Diego Central
#10 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Property: Four Points by Sheraton San Diego
Address: 8110 Aero Dr, San Diego, CA 92123-1715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Diego 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego. We're here to make your stay fun, friendly, and comfy. Located near many corporate offices & major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Diego Hotel San Diego
4 Points By Sheraton San Diego
San Diego Four Points
San Diego Sheraton
Four Points San Diego
Sheraton San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing