We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the $15 a day parking fee is ridiculous and was not told to...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
Ranked #169 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed July 2, 2013

the $15 a day parking fee is ridiculous and was not told to me when booking room with agent. Would not stay here again. Not to mention, the parking lot is awful and its a noisy place

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnSDOwner, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us, and for leaving a review. As it pertains to the parking charge, we are quite certain that the daily fee appears on every online listing we have, and it also appears on every email confirmation. We trust that if you take another look at your confirmation, you will find it. If for some reason you booked on a website where it doesn't appear, please send us an email with the name of the website, and we will investigate the matter immediately.

We do notice in your review that you state "booking room with agent." If you booked through a travel agent who neglected to mention our parking fee, perhaps you should contact that agent to find out what happened.

We do apologize for any confusion that you may have experienced. With this explanation, we hope that you will consider staying with us again soon. And remember, always book directly at daysinn.com to get the best rate and cancellation policy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 440 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSDOwner, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Calvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSDOwner, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

First the Positive...Good $rate$, great location for my needs, nice room, bed, T.V etc....
Friendly acomodating room attendents, decent free breakfast.
Second, the negative...Checked in Friday June 14 sometime after 6:00pm, The guy at check-in was was very condescending and rude, not to mention loud, I travel 38 weeks out of the year, having someone talk down to me isn't what I am use to. Wouldn't rule out staying here again. The positives out weigh the negatives. I picked 2 stars for service due to the desk clerk not the room attendents...they get a 5+ rating, room was spotless.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnSDOwner, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for submitting your review. While we are gratified that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, we are troubled by your description of our front desk personnel. We strive to provide excellent guest service, and we are disappointed that this was not your impression. Please rest assured that your comment will be shared with all front desk personnel. We are constantly reviewing our practices, and your feedback is an essential tool.

We hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you visit San Diego. And remember, always book at daysinn.com for the best price and cancellation policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Antoine J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSDOwner, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSDOwner, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSDOwner, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#67 of 278 in San Diego
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 833 Ash St, San Diego, CA 92101-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: $91 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego Downtown/ Hotel San Diego
San Diego Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing