We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$484
$350
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $440/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/31
$255
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$157
$126
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$282
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$214
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/27
$207
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$217
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$206
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
255
302
162
70
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
302
162
70
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungequalcomm stadiumfashion valleyupgraded to a suitesea worldcomic conminute drivebalboa parkcoffee makerold townparking feefitness centerfreewaydowntownzoosdsuseaworld
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 857 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Spent 4 days here after visiting Long Beach. Check in smooth. Given a room on the 5th floor at the back of the hotel (Didn't need to ask). Room was spacious clean and contempory decor, a lot better room than the Renaisance we had the day before. Tried the pool after a 2 hour drive. Freezing! Used the Spa instead. Hotel is right across the road from a big shopping area. Complicated junction to traverse to get there though. As a base to visit San Diego attractions this hotel is good. Turn right and 10 minutes drive San Diego Zoo, turn left and get onto the I8 for the coast and other attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteanlorraineHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton M, Lobby Ambassador at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

PeteanlorraineHoward

On behalf of the Sheraton Mission Valley, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I got this room in last minute online, price is US$116+tax, its a good price. Located near airport, free parking if you got a car. The room are very nice and well kept. Clean and neat, good design and decor. Got a coffee machine, and serve you Starbucks coffee ( taste rather flat better with 2 packs ). Staff are friendly and helpful.

One advise, don't touch the fridge. Open the fridge is OK, but don't touch any drinks in the fridge, its got that sensor built in, once you touched the item, they will bill you. Even you just take a look and put back at the original place, it will be too late. Good luck!

Rest of the hotel is nice and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor for better view, and get a room facing the water front.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turhanwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were greeted by the friendliest staff and throughout our 2 night stay they were always sure to say hi, even Go Broncos!! by a couple of the staff. Overall, very clean, but for me, the pillows were a bit too soft but I didn't bother to get them changed out. The biggest disappointment was their restaurant/lounge/bar/who knows what they were thinking. The area was confusing and vacant. We went down for a beer and only stayed for one which usually if there is sports on the TV, other patrons and an engaging staff we would have stayed for a couple more, none of that existed. We would have gone back and celebrated the Broncos win but there wasn't a reason to. I guarantee if they would upgrade and update that area to more of a bar and restaurant they would get a ton more business (I won't name a hotel near by who in my opinion has nailed that concept). Overall, we would go back, the super friendly staff and cleanliness of the facility over shadows their lack of eating/drinking accommodations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad K, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

On behalf of the Sheraton Mission Valley, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We appreciate the feedback as we continue to strive for improvement. We look forward for your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

we checked in pretty late, exhausted, but the front desk staff was so friendly and was able to make interesting conversation to lift my mood. they were very thankful to welcome us as spg gold member.
we were upgrade to a suite, huge room. our daughter was so happy.
location was great! there's a a couple of shopping centers across the freeway you can find everything you need. close to the zoo and sea parks
breakfast room service was also nice and tasty
my favorite part is how the hotel's incentive to guest if they choose to waive the daily cleaning service, we are free to choose option either restaurant discounts and mini marts or to have extra 250 (or 500 i forgot) to our spg account. we opted to collect the points.
overall we truly enjoyed our stay and will recommend to anyone traveling to san diego

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farahdina23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad K, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

On behalf of the Sheraton Mission Valley, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel! We appreciate the feedback and look forward for your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Directly on the service road south of I-8, just east of 163 but west of I-15. Lobby was welcoming. Front desk staff accomodated an early hour-early check-in. Gave me a room on 11 (an SPG floor), however it was only half-cleaned, and I noticed it was connecting. They then gave me a room on the 9th floor (all 11th floor rooms were connecting). The rooms on this non-SPG floor were not as nice. I'm not exactly sure about the "recent renovation" mentioned in manager responses - the window drapes were already frayed. The beds were comfortable. The grout between the shower tiles was already getting discolored/moldy.

Wireless and parking were included in my rate, but I understand there may be separate charges for these items depending on your rate. Wireless went down a couple of times, so not the best. Driving to and from the hotel was OK once you get the hang of it - locating by the highway makes it difficult and not intuitive sometimes, taking a "practice run" around the neighborhood when you first get this is not a bad idea. Heat and A/C worked well. Windows open a crack.

Picure of the pool is accurate, I guess. It's more like an oasis within a huge parking lot that circles the hotel, as well as the commerical establishments around the hotel (i.e. car dealership to the east). Do not confuse this with a resort - it's a hotel on the highway. I stayed in a room facing the mountains, I have to imagine these rooms are quieter.

I left early (4am) and there was nobody at the front desk, however they email you your bill so no big deal.

Room Tip: Facing the mountains quiter than facing the highway.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad K, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

On behalf of the Sheraton Mission Valley, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel! We appreciate the feedback and look forward for your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews