We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceeded expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
Ranked #137 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on business and it was perfect. All the room have been renovated and they are really nice and clean. The bed was so comfortable I slept better here than I do at home. Great view, awesome staff and I loved the 90+ point wines they pour during happy hour when I would stroll in from my meetings. The staff was phenomenal too. Everywhere I was in this place they were genuine. It is close to restaurants and easy access to freeways. I will chose this hotel every time I'm in San Diego. I loved it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are renovated. Back side was quite overlooked the pool. Front side has views of shoppi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leaveatip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the room and view. Our associates work hard to try and make your stay enjoyable. I am please to hear about how great they were. We look forward to seeing you again.

David York
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 810 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I took my family here for a 3 night stay to see some of the great places in and around San Diego. We couldn't have had a better experience! When we checked in, the gal at the front desk told me that parking is $14/ day (which I was aware of after reading other reviews on trip advisor) but said she would comp it (just as a courtesy...what a wonderful surprise)! We requested a suite and the suite was very spacious, clean, and beautiful! The breakfast that was included with the suite was also very good! They served warm cookies and had wine tasting in the lobby every evening. They also had snacks and unlimited non alcoholic beverages in the club room in the evenings for those who were staying in suites. This was all such a pleasant surprise and made the stay so enjoyable. The exercise room had very nice, updated equipment too. All of the staff members were very friendly and accommodating. The only two downsides to this hotel was that the pool was freezing (not heated) when we were there at the end of March, and our suite was right next to the elevator so my husband and I heard the elevator all night long because we were sleeping on the pull out couch in the living room while our kids were in the bedroom. I'm sure we could've asked to be moved to a different room but by the time we realized the noise, we were already unpacked and it would've been more of a hassle to move at that point. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again if we come back to the area. Location was perfect as well...lots of restaurants, retail stores, etc. Overall, great place!

Room Tip: The suites are beautiful and well worth the extra money if you are traveling with children. Do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel is wonderful! The front dest staff was phenomenal, especially Tom. They went way above and beyond to make sure my reservation was everything I asked for. My room was clean, comfortable, and had a lovely view. This hotel is close to shopping and great restaurants, as well as, centrally located for most of the tourist attractions in town (all within a 15 minute drive). My only complaint is that room service lost my breakfast order. After I called to inquire about my meal, they promptly sent up some food. Unfortunately, it was not what I ordered. What was great, was when I called to complain, the person in charge immediately took full responsibility and didn't charge me for the meal. Outside of that, everything went very well. I would definitely stay there again and would readily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Diego!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebraW444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed here for a day during my stay in March 2013. The staff here is extremely courteous. The hotel is very easily accessible has ample parking. Parking is not free though, but they are packages that include parking. The rooms are very clean and modern. There are good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is at a good location, the staff was efficient and friendly, parking was complimentary.
My only (very minor) complaint would be with the housekeeping, they didn't replace the coffee pods nor the tea, nor the cups on a regular basis. Maybe it is because the coffee maker is inside a cabinet and they forget to check it when making the room but, never the less. Anyway, it is only a minor complaint and I would recommend this hotel anyhow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dlopardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. I apologize for not having your amenities replenished on a daily basis. I will communicate this to our Housekeeping Department to ensure that this does not happen in the future. Thank you for your feedback.

David York
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Booking confirmation means nothing to this hotel management. They told me & my wife to travel at 11pm in the night to a different hotel for our first night. Didn't do anything to go the extra mile and try to accommodate us since we had a confirmed reservation. The manager was unapologetic and didn't even want to come speak to me when I asked for the manager. The front desk receptionists were rude & very short tempered like I was wasting their time by speaking with them. This by far was the worst experience I have had with Sheraton or any other hotel in my life.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jemin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your experience with us. First off, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and invite you back to our hotel. Please call me directly so that we can further discuss this and make it right for you.

David York
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our recent stay at this hotel was excellent - the room was clean and stylish and the bed and bedding exceptionally comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. A good deal - no complaints! Convienently located near CA I-8.

Room Tip: We chose a room at the back of the hotel, which was quiet and had a nice wooded view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gert470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for writing such a great review of our hotel. We appreciate all our guest feedback. We hope to have you back soon.


David York
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
SpringHill Suites San Diego Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Address: 1433 Camino Del Rio S, San Diego, CA 92108-3521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $126 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel. Whether it is our comforting amenities, caring service, and spacious guest rooms, you're sure to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
San Diego Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing