We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
Ranked #137 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel is wonderful! The front dest staff was phenomenal, especially Tom. They went way above and beyond to make sure my reservation was everything I asked for. My room was clean, comfortable, and had a lovely view. This hotel is close to shopping and great restaurants, as well as, centrally located for most of the tourist attractions in town (all within a 15 minute drive). My only complaint is that room service lost my breakfast order. After I called to inquire about my meal, they promptly sent up some food. Unfortunately, it was not what I ordered. What was great, was when I called to complain, the person in charge immediately took full responsibility and didn't charge me for the meal. Outside of that, everything went very well. I would definitely stay there again and would readily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Diego!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebraW444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 833 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed here for a day during my stay in March 2013. The staff here is extremely courteous. The hotel is very easily accessible has ample parking. Parking is not free though, but they are packages that include parking. The rooms are very clean and modern. There are good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is at a good location, the staff was efficient and friendly, parking was complimentary.
My only (very minor) complaint would be with the housekeeping, they didn't replace the coffee pods nor the tea, nor the cups on a regular basis. Maybe it is because the coffee maker is inside a cabinet and they forget to check it when making the room but, never the less. Anyway, it is only a minor complaint and I would recommend this hotel anyhow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dlopardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. I apologize for not having your amenities replenished on a daily basis. I will communicate this to our Housekeeping Department to ensure that this does not happen in the future. Thank you for your feedback.

David York
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Booking confirmation means nothing to this hotel management. They told me & my wife to travel at 11pm in the night to a different hotel for our first night. Didn't do anything to go the extra mile and try to accommodate us since we had a confirmed reservation. The manager was unapologetic and didn't even want to come speak to me when I asked for the manager. The front desk receptionists were rude & very short tempered like I was wasting their time by speaking with them. This by far was the worst experience I have had with Sheraton or any other hotel in my life.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jemin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your experience with us. First off, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and invite you back to our hotel. Please call me directly so that we can further discuss this and make it right for you.

David York
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our recent stay at this hotel was excellent - the room was clean and stylish and the bed and bedding exceptionally comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. A good deal - no complaints! Convienently located near CA I-8.

Room Tip: We chose a room at the back of the hotel, which was quiet and had a nice wooded view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gert470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for writing such a great review of our hotel. We appreciate all our guest feedback. We hope to have you back soon.


David York
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here recently when on an week visit and found it to be immaculate, ornate, and very well trained staff. I checked in one day late due to a flight cancellation arriving just in time for my business appointment, was somewhat stressed and completely exhausted. Everything about how I was treated under these unique circumstances at the hotel speaks volumes about the atmosphere being a welcomed blend of professionalism and a human touch. The room was incredibly clean and very comfortable. Although I did not make use of the pool and fitness centre, both provided an ambience that makes visitors feel not only welcomed but included. The wine tasting social each evening and watching the lobby television with other guests and some staff added to that sense of being included into the community of Mission Valley rather than just being there on a visit. Great customer service, great location to the airport and most of all great people. Aaron, Antonette and Alexis in addition to the other members of the staff make this property stand out better than the others. The hotel is also close to entertainment, shopping and the Trolley line which gives guests lots of options of what to do once you are settled!

Room Tip: Choose the "sunny" side of the hotel, better views of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalemprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Y, General Manager at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you staying with us and writing such a wonderful review. I am delighted to hear about your positive say and can’t wait to see you back!

David York
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Here's another bad review from a starwood member Ten bucks for Internet in a business hotel? So now i gotta catch flack from my boss for that nickle dime stupidity? Thanks very not for that. Worse, I had to call and ask how to get online because nothing in my key package or room said so. Thats very un-starwood. There was none of the usual room info in the room--no desk book Called front desk to get the book, gave room service as an example, and they instantly sent room service up with a menu. Poorly Xeroxed on office paper! To say nothing of the rest of the info in the book, such as where is the ice? Come to find out, front desk said that on the Starwood floor where i was, its at the end of the hall. But I already tried that. It was gone--water pipe exposed, but no ice machine. So I said there is none. She bright and cheerily sent me up or down one floor. Well, there was one on the next floor but it would not dispense ice. By the noise and heat, I'd say it was deceased. finally, I got done and flicked on the TV. badness. Pixelated, snow. Unusually long channel change delay. Very annoying. What good is friendly service when they are cluelessly shilling for abject lack? Overall, my faith in the brand has been damaged. There's a Hilton a stone's throw from here. I'm there next time--Starwood points notwithstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idolog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Address: 1433 Camino Del Rio S, San Diego, CA 92108-3521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $121 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel. Whether it is our comforting amenities, caring service, and spacious guest rooms, you're sure to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
San Diego Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing