We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My only problem i had with the staff, is that i forgot my...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU
Ranked #236 of 283 Hotels in San Diego
Las Vegas
1 review
“My only problem i had with the staff, is that i forgot my...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

My only problem i had with the staff, is that i forgot my cooking pot in the room after check out so i called the office to try and get it back. The man i spoke to told me to call back the next day because the maids were off of work. I called the next day, the same man told me to call back in 15 minutes because he was going to ask the maids if they found my pot. I called 2 hrs later and the same man tells me to call back after 3. I stared to get very upset because i gave him 2 hrs before calling back and still with no help. I told him i wanted to speak to a manager because i felt like i wasnt getting any where with him. He told me the manager dosent come in until later in the day. I called back the next day to see if they found my pot, which finally after 3 days of calling them, he said they have it, and in order for me to get it back i need to send them a pre paid box so they can mail it to me, which is fine. The following day i called the hotel again because the mailing people needed the weight and dimensions of the pot, i called the hotel again and another man answered, he said he had my pot, so i told him i need the dimensions on it so i can send the box. He told me to call back in an hr and he'll have the dimensions for me. I was infuriated, does it seriously take an hour to measure a cooking pot!!!!! I feel that those people absolutely did NOT do their best to try and help me and im pissed off.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Blossom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
At Days Inn our guests' are our top priority and are sorry you had to experience so many phone calls and issues with getting your cooking pot returned to you. We will make sure we talk to staff and let them know how to handle situations like this in the future; we hope you choose us at Days Inn again for any future hotel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    82
    114
    106
    127
See reviews for
219
86
40
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The rooms were dirty, infested with ants, & the electrical outlet in the kitchen was falling out of the wall which creates hazard. I had to get a new room because of the ants & was given a new room...which also had ants & was also smoking...I requested non smoking & had to get a 3rd room. I left a note & complained at checkout but there was no manager on site. I checked out Sunday morning...it's Tuesday evening...I'm still waiting for a call or a refund of some sort. I would not recommend or stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Minerva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We at Days Inn would like to thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member and choosing our location for your traveling needs. We take all our guests' comments and concerns seriously and will make sure everything is addressed in a timely manner so future guests' do not have these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Phoenix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel is pretty old. Sheets are nasty. Bed/bed springs are pretty old. Its next to brand new condos, so it looks out of place. If you plan on spending 90% of your day outside...good idea. Be so tired that when you goto bed, you won't remember what you laid down in. Had to switch rooms once I arrived as well due to non working utilities. The free parking was nice unlike most hotels in SD where you get screwed every time you park...usually 12-20 bucks a night extra.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are pleased to hear our free parking was an added bonus and that our staff did everything they could to accommodate you when utilities were not working properly in your room. We are sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your stay but hope in the future you choose our Days Inn for your traveling needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East
7.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#115 of 283 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego State University Area
7.5 mi away
Days Inn and Suites San Diego Near Sea World
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU

Property: Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU
Address: 5343 Adobe Falls Road, San Diego, CA 92120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 283 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Mission Valley Days Inn
Day Inn San Diego
Day Inn Mission Valley San Diego
Days Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing