We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Days Inn?? Days OUT!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU
Ranked #235 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Tucson
1 review
“Days Inn?? Days OUT!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The rooms were dirty, infested with ants, & the electrical outlet in the kitchen was falling out of the wall which creates hazard. I had to get a new room because of the ants & was given a new room...which also had ants & was also smoking...I requested non smoking & had to get a 3rd room. I left a note & complained at checkout but there was no manager on site. I checked out Sunday morning...it's Tuesday evening...I'm still waiting for a call or a refund of some sort. I would not recommend or stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Minerva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We at Days Inn would like to thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member and choosing our location for your traveling needs. We take all our guests' comments and concerns seriously and will make sure everything is addressed in a timely manner so future guests' do not have these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    82
    115
    106
    127
See reviews for
219
86
41
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel is pretty old. Sheets are nasty. Bed/bed springs are pretty old. Its next to brand new condos, so it looks out of place. If you plan on spending 90% of your day outside...good idea. Be so tired that when you goto bed, you won't remember what you laid down in. Had to switch rooms once I arrived as well due to non working utilities. The free parking was nice unlike most hotels in SD where you get screwed every time you park...usually 12-20 bucks a night extra.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are pleased to hear our free parking was an added bonus and that our staff did everything they could to accommodate you when utilities were not working properly in your room. We are sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your stay but hope in the future you choose our Days Inn for your traveling needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Felt like you were bothering staff with questions. Halls, rooms, entire place smelled bad. Our non- smoking room had burn holes in blanket and filthy bedspread. You could see scum floating on hot tub. Housekeeping poor, didn't replenish shampoo daily. Pillows were tiny squares very uncomfortable. Felt very unsafe in all areas. No close restaurants. Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debket49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We want to first thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear you experienced so many issues and disappointments during your stay but we want you to know we will make sure to address all your concerns as soon as possible. We hope you visit us again so we can show you we fixed all the issues you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego State University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Days Inn and Suites San Diego Near Sea World
7.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#115 of 278 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU

Property: Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU
Address: 5343 Adobe Falls Rd, San Diego, CA 92120-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Mission Valley Days Inn
Day Inn San Diego
Day Inn Mission Valley San Diego
Days Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing