We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU
Ranked #235 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was my 5th time at this Days Inn, and I do enjoy the facility. The parking is free, nice size kitchen and full size fridge, perfect for the family. Carpets appeared new, new paint outside, and in our room at least. Can't beat the price for the room, and the customer service is excellent. Tanya went above and beyond, thank you! This is probably not the prettiest hotels around, but for us it was quiet, we stayed on the 3rd floor facing west. We stayed in hotel circle last year, that was a horrible experience. lots of noise, and the pool and breakfasts there were always packed. Not here. We will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ambogirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback after your most recent stay with us, we are always pleased to hear our return guests' are satisfied every time they visit. We are happy to hear our location and room sizes fit your needs and look forward to your next visit with us at Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    82
    115
    106
    127
See reviews for
219
86
41
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I just stayed 1 night at this hotel (room 132) and it was clean, we weren't expecting it but it had a full kitchen, it was chilly in San Diego that night so we didn't use the AC nor the pool, but wifi signal was excellent, the breakfast is free but it's nothing to hold on to, just waffles, cereal, bread, coffee and juice, no fruit or veggies, neighborhood was nice and even we don't know San Diego it was easy to get there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meliee_sorciere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback after your most recent stay, we are pleased we met your expectations and that you were happy with all the amenities your room offered. We look forward to your next visit when in the San Diego area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Dont believe pictures on sight,
They look like room is newly renovated.
Its really just a motel w hotel price.

Carpets dirty, people coming in and out...my kids looked at it and said "we r staying here its ugly!" And they re 6 and 4 .
That other review was right for for 20$ more u can stay at a nicer place. Live and learn!
And the burger joint they have there no way my kids nuggets were burn dry for the 60$ we spent on food we could ve had Pf chang, cheesecake factory .. And the WAFFLE SPOT RESTAURANT gross !!!!!!!samething 55$ later and we left most of the food, eggs rancheros had canned salsa, the chilaquiles had green chips, and the wait was 1hr.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We are sorry to hear you were less than satisfied during your last visit with us at Days Inn. We strive for high customer satisfaction and are sorry we fell short of your expectations but we will make sure to look into all issues that arose during your stay and make sure the carpets get a deep cleaning in you room. We hope you will come back when in the area again so we can show you we fixed the problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

this was our first visit to this hotel,our 2week stay was not too bad, hotel clean and amenities good,however staff need better training,we had to change our room because of fault in toilet,front desk neglected to pass this info to on coming shift and they allocated our new room to another couple who accessed our room, luckily no harm done, but very sloppy, also room was not cleaned or beds changed on two occassions, these are very basic hotel requirements, staff are friendly & hotel is in a nice area, good price,

Room Tip: get a room facing the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your most recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear there was miscommunication between shift change and we will make sure it is addressed as we take your comments and concerns serious. We are glad to hear our staff was friendly and you enjoyed the amenities offered onsite and hope to see you again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego State University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Days Inn and Suites San Diego Near Sea World
7.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#115 of 278 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU

Property: Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU
Address: 5343 Adobe Falls Rd, San Diego, CA 92120-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Mission Valley Days Inn
Day Inn San Diego
Day Inn Mission Valley San Diego
Days Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing