We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$289
Hotels.com$289
FindHotel$289
Priceline$289
Trip.com$317
eDreams$289
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveler rating
727
403
79
38
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
727
403
79
38
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front underground parking continental breakfast oceanfront room partial view crystal pier homeless people beach towels within walking distance hear the waves perfect location boogie boards board walk yogurt third floor hot tub waffle maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here three nights. The beach and view were wonderful. Since we arrived in San Diego by train, we did not use a car but relied on buses and trolleys. The bus was so convenient to the hotel and to get to Old Town. The bus connected easily with the trolleys. There are great restaurants along the beach. There is also a boardwalk. I highly recommend this hotel. Also, breakfast is included.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelson500486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for the review, Nelson! You’re absolutely correct - San Diego’s public transportation is more than adequate if you want to travel without a car, and it’s easily accessible from the hotel. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great location and a nice hotel that has everything you need for your beach trip. You have sea world, San Diego zoo and even old town less than 10 mins from the hotel and even everything else great in San Diego.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikebrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Awesome feedback Mike! You’re absolutely right - we are centrally located and close to almost everything that San Diego has to offer! We’re glad that you took advantage of this and had a memorable beach trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great customer service! The hotel front desk and housekeeping was very accommodating. We stay every year and really enjoy it.The location was great andthe only thing that was disappointing, was the vending machienes in the hotel were not stocked and the noise from the firehouse bar at night. We party. So it didn't bother us.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

John, thank you for your feedback and the compliments about the staff! We’re sorry to hear the vending machines weren’t adequately stocked – for next time, please let us know if there is anything we can get for you while you’re staying with us. Thanks again, see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The room was great & the view was beautiful - we had the partial ocean view. The staff was very friendly & accomodating. hopefully we'll get the chance to stay here again! Walking distance to shopping & great restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thanks for the great review Vicky – we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you’re longing for a quick beach fix without all the travel, check out our Facebook page for pictures, updates, and special hotel deals for next time! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and the rooms are large and nice. The staff is excellent, and goes beyond expectations. The location of the hotel is perfect, literally on the beach and close to restaurants and bars etc. The only down side to this hotel is their internet, sporadic at best in your room. We would however stay there again as the rooms are great, staff is great and you can't beat the location.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmorris404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for the great feedback! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us in Pacific Beach, and we thank you for the kind words about our staff. You’ll be happy to know we are currently working on alternatives to strengthen the WIFI connection throughout the hotel, so hopefully next time there are no such issues. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews