We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Park Inn
Nearby Hotels
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$200
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$232
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$217
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites(La Jolla)
$207
$202
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$379
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveler rating
600
359
66
33
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
359
66
33
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontlifeguard stationunderground parkingpartial view roomcontinental breakfastcrystal pierpool and hot tubhomeless peoplewithin walking distanceperfect locationbeach towelshear the wavesboogie boardsyogurthard boiled eggsthird floorwaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Had a weekend getaway at a fantastic hotel. I checked in late and was very tired from the drive, originally only booking a King Suite. But the staff there bumped me up to an ocean front room for free, just to make sure my girlfriend and I would get a quiet room and some rest. Really appreciate the service and room! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

We're very happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations Mark! Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Perfect location if you plan on walking everywhere. Hotel is next to everything, stores, restaurants, bars, clubs, nightlife, and it's right on the beach. Just your basic clean room. Friendly staff. If you plan on going out and being outside a majority of your stay, this place is perfect. Decent waves if u want to surf 2.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thank you for the review! We're glad you took advantage of the location, as it truly could not get any better. For next time, we're also very centrally located in San Diego county just short drives from Sea World, the airport, Gaslamp Quarter, and the San Diego Zoo! Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in October, 2012 as part of a group of 19. The whole group enjoyed the hotel - it was very clean and in an awesome location. We were happy that we could walk to so many restaurants and wake up next to the beach each morning. The complementary breakfast was great and very convenient when you have a large group.

The front desk manager, Mat, was wonderful to deal with during the booking process. During our stay, Mat and the rest of the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They provided assistance with getting cabs, directions, and restaurant reservations.

Our room was always cleaned well and we were never inconvenienced by having had to wait for our room to be cleaned.

The hotel is great value for your money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Krista, it was an absolute pleasure having you and your entire group stay with us! We all thank you very much for the kind words, compliments, and taking the time to write us a review. As soon as you're ready to visit San Diego again, do not hesitate to get a hold of us! See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at the Ocean Park Inn as a weekend getaway for our one year anniversary. We had an oceanfront room on the second floor and couldn't have been happier with the location. We sat out on our balcony with a cup of coffee in the morning and glass of wine at night, just listening to the waves crashing on the shore. There's lots to do with bars, restaurants, and shops all within walking distance. Every morning we went for a walk over to Woody's Breakfast and Burgers and had a great breakfast right on the boardwalk

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

All of us at the Ocean Park Inn would like to say Happy Anniversary! We're thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time here at the beach for your special celebration. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and we hope to see you again - same time next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel was very nice. We had a great view of the beach, and sitting out for sunset on the balcony was amazing. The rooms are kept clean and nice, the staff is friendly and quick to answer questions about the area, and the option to take boogie boards to the ocean supplied by the hotel, followed up with a quick outdoor shower and a hot tub is so nice. If you area headed to this area of california, I would highly recomend it.

Room Tip: Book a little early and get a 3rd floor room with a full ocean view. It's so nice to just sit out and enjoy a drink and watch the waves.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you for the review and recommendation Matt! We're very happy to hear our amenities and services made your stay that much more enjoyable. Next time you decide to take a quick trip out to San Diego, we do hope you come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews