We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Park Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$215
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$207
$201
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$279
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$169
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$193
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sofia Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$305
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveler rating
599
356
66
33
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
356
66
33
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontlifeguard stationunderground parkingpartial view roomcontinental breakfastcrystal pierpool and hot tubhomeless peopleperfect locationwithin walking distancebeach towelshear the wavesboogie boardsyogurthard boiled eggsthird floorwaffle maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Ocean Park Inn delights one's senses...fantastic forever sights, fresh ocean breeze smells, delightful breakfast to taste, exciting and soothing sounds of the ocean. There is so much to see and do right outside Ocean Park Inn, starting on the boardwalk that goes on forever in either direction. One will find the ocean, beach, Crystal Pier, birds, dolphins, waves, palm trees, people, life guards, surfers, swimmers, waders, fisherman, fishing boats, kites, birdman, children, bikers, skateboarders, shops, restaurants, sunbathers, seashells, magnificent sunsets and gleaming moon. This hotel is small and unique. It is conveniently located with easy access to the nearby freeways to all the wonderful vacation attractions nearby (or just walks out the doors of Ocean Park Inn and enjoy all the wonderful places to shop or see right in the area). The hotel itself is tastefully decorated, staffed by wonderful people who provide help anytime. The continental breakfast is served from 6 – 10am, so there is plenty of time to grab a good run or walk on the boardwalk or breakfast before an early morning departure. The fun part for me were all the different languages I heard at this hotel – it made me think I was in Europe – people from all over stay at this lovely hotel on the beach. The best part is the ease and comfort of the hotel and its luxurious rooms!

Room Tip: I like the rooms that over look the ocean the best.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

What an eloquently worded review! It seems like you got the full Pacific Beach experience, between the people watching and walking the boardwalk. Autumn is when San Diego gets a lot of European visitors - as the weather starts to cool down in Europe, many try to escape the cold for just a few more weeks and come visit us! Come back again next Fall and enjoy the beautiful area once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay when we dropped in for a few days on a family vacation to San Diego. Excellent customer service. The rooms were clean and nice and it was great to get to go to sleep listening to the sounds of the ocean. The hotel provided beach toys which my kids and I made good use of daily. Patrick at the front desk was very helpful/nice and any time we stopped by the front desk whoever was there seemed eager to help. The breakfast is a nice addition for a vacationing family as well.

This is our new "go to" place to stay in the San Diego area.

Room Tip: Spring for the ocean view, it's worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I discovered this place about a year ago looking for an alternative to the Best Western down the road which was getting a little "tired." It was a nice surprise. Came back for a second stay of 4 nights this trip and still found it to be a good choice. I ended up with exactly the same room, which was clean and perfectly functional. Nothing fancy here, but it works fine. You couldn't be any closer to beaches, bars, and restaurants, either... so plenty to do without ever even taking your car out of the garage. I still think they should invest a little something in sprucing up the garage elevator entrance, which is currently pretty dingy... still, this was a fine choice and offers pretty easy access to I-5 and Mission Bay destinations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyGuy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for your review! We're glad your gamble last year to try a new hotel paid off! You'll also be happy to know that since your most recent review, we have began the process of "sprucing up the garage elevator entrance." We recently put a bright, fresh coat of paint down there and we're currently looking into some other possible ways to make the area more welcoming. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback - we do read every review, email, and note left by guests and value all feedback very highly. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon..it wasn't anything fancy but the staff was super nice and location was great!! Anytime we went to the desk they would tell us a good place to go eat or things to see. The rooms were clean and great location. We enjoyed sitting out on our patio overlooking the ocean. Great hotel and good price!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank San123691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

First, from everyone at the Ocean Park Inn, I would like to say congratulations to you two! We're happy to know you enjoyed your honeymoon here in San Diego, and we wish you both all the best in the future. Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Loved the Ocean Park Inn! It is older, but very clean and nice. Staff was wonderful, great continental breakfast. We had ocean front room, which was a little pricey, but worth it! We enjoyed having our coffee/tea on the balcony and listening to and watching the waves. Close to dining, shopping and right on the boardwalk/beach. We had two teenage girls with us and they loved hanging out at the beach, shopping and the pool/hot tub. Loved everything to do in San Diego - can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are the best. The front of the hotel is located by bars and restaurants and could be a little noisier.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanks2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for such a nice review! Pacific Beach is truly perfect for any age group, and we at the Ocean Park Inn strive to reflect that by offering amenities and services for all age groups. We are very happy to hear your entire family was able to enjoy the stay with us! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews