We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David T
Del City, Oklahoma

Stayed here 5 times in 6 years for a reason

Review of Ocean Park Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 7, 2011
This is my wife and my favorite hotel. We love SD and this hotel has no frills but a location that can't be beat. This review for an overall 5 is because of the excelent views. I've written a review on this hotel before but not since the remodel. The rooms and hotel are very clean. Get a full ocean view room to get the spectacular effect of the beach and ocean. And best of all enjoy the beautiful so-cal sunsets. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to restaurants and bars. The rooms are remodeled with a new flat screen tv (like you would ever want to watch tv). The staff is very friendly. If you want a deal get on their newletter and they run pretty good deals. We will be back to San Diego and we will stay at Ocean Park Inn. AGAIN.
Date of stay: August 2011
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review
Responded Oct 12, 2011
Thanks for the update/new review! So happy to hear of past guest who've been here before during different phases of our evolution. We are happy to hear you came back and enjoyed your stay with us as well as and all our amenities and found our staff members helpful and resourceful. We hope to have you back soon!

Thanks for staying at the Ocean Park Inn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$439
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Algotels
  • Official Site
    $395
  • Hotels.com
    $444
1.6 miles from Ocean Park Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina
$423
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $423
  • Skyscanner.com
    $376
  • Hotels.com
    $423
2.2 miles from Ocean Park Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
piscine et spa
$100
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $112
  • Vio.com
    $80
  • Hotels.com
    $112
5.4 miles from Ocean Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Diego
Reviews (1,761)
Filter reviews
1,761 results
Traveler rating
1,090
469
101
47
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,090
469
101
47
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front lifeguard station underground parking oceanfront room partial view continental breakfast beach toys homeless people crystal pier pool and hot tub perfect location hear the waves ocean waves within walking distance boogie boards board walk third floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,475 - 1,480 of 1,761 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The hospitality was the best we have ever experienced, even better than our stays at the world famous "Hotel Del"! We will definitely be back and will tell our friends and family to stay here as well. The hotel is very clean and has a great geographic location! The staff was amazing!!!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded October 12, 2011

Thanks for the kind review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with usl We work very hard to keep our facilities clean and available at all times for all of our guest! We thank you for choosing our hotel! We hope to have you back soon.

Thanks for staying at the Ocean Park Inn. Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

This was our second Labor Day family stay (stayed 2010 also) and our third stay at this hotel. We rented two balcony – ocean view rooms for 3 nights. We hope to have the family there again next Labor Day. PROS: Extremely clean – the staff must take pride in their facility as all common areas, even the underground garage, are very clean. Pool, hot tub, even the fish tank are crystal clear. The desk staff couldn’t be any nicer or helpful. We requested the same rooms if possible, and they made it happen. Location, the hotel is on the strand\beach. No smoking is allowed – not only in the hotel but also the entire property so all you smell is the ocean air when on the balcony and maybe some fine food from the close by restaurants. We had two adjacent rooms on the third floor with a view of the strand, ocean and pier. Gated parking is available under the hotel – very secure and convenient to keep beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. Free WiFi and excellent cell service. Continental breakfast was fine with pastries, bagels, juices, cereal, fruit, make your own waffles, etc. CONS: Can’t think of any. We will stay there again.
• Stayed September 2011, traveled with family

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CruisingCactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded October 8, 2011

Thanks for leaving such a nice review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! So good to hear when people come back during the holidays! Thanks for spending another Labor Day Weekend with us! Also great to hear you enjoyed our amenities and found our staff members helpful and resourceful.

Thanks for staying at the Ocean Park Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Ocean Park Inn is in a great location in Pacific Beach, with plenty to do in the immediate area. It seems to be one of the few hotels right on the beach, and it was just a few steps from our room to the sand. Its a very clean hotel, and the staff is very attentive and friendly. We definitely plan on being back.

Room tip: Spend the extra cash and get an ocean view room
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamblerrrC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded October 8, 2011

Thanks for leaving such a nice review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all of our amenities and found our staff members helpful and resourceful. We hope to have you back soon! Thanks for staying at the Ocean Park Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Great view! great location! we usually stay at the Blue sea Lodge,which is very nice,but this
hotel is in a better location with a better view. Absolutely the best Hotel in Pacific Beach!

Room tip: Book Oceanfront its woth the extra money.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belmont5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded October 8, 2011

Thanks for leaving such a nice review! Such an honor to hear that we are your favorite hotel in PB! We hope to have you back soon! Thanks for staying at the Ocean Park Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Every time we are in San Diego we stay at the Ocean Park Inn. It is right on the beach. It is clean.The beds are comfortable. The rooms are a good size. We stayed in an ocean front. There is nothing better then waking up to the sound of the ocean. Each room has a small patio with table and chairs. They offer a continental breakfast; which is nicely done. The front desk staff, maintenance, housekeepers are all friendly and helpful. The location is great! So many restaurants within walking distance. For you foodies try The French Gourmet; 1.2 miles walk. Also it's nice they have a parking garage that is a $10 charge per night. We will be back.

Room tip: It's not a very big hotel, so plan ahead.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded October 8, 2011

Thanks for leaving such a nice review! Always so good to hear back from guests, specially when they've stayed with us a few times. Thanks for choosing us for again, we appreciate your business and the good word about our rooms and service. Hope to see you soon! Thanks for staying at the Ocean Park Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews