We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Inn San Diego
Nearby Hotels
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sofia Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$152
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$201
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$189
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$232
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites(La Jolla)
$207
$202
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$269
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,580)
Filter reviews
2,580 results
Traveler rating
1,256
982
253
55
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,256
982
253
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamigo spotwaffle spotthe mexican restaurantwaffle kingtiki oasisbreakfast restaurantroom was cleanold townpool and hot tubnice poolfashion valleysea worldpool areaan older hotelwould stay here againmission valleyfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,073 - 2,078 of 2,580 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed in hundreds of hotels including some of the finest in the world and you need to have proper expecations when only paying $50 for a night. Just needed a place near the airport for an early flight the next a.m. after spending the week at the in-laws in El Cajon. Asked for a room in the back and it was clean, nice, and the hotel looked very good for an old school place from 1959. Only problem was the heating system was very loud when it came on and off which bothered my wife and she would have downgraded my rating to 3 stars. Service was excellent, parked right in front of the room, pool looked fine, and the room actually exceeded my expectations for looking good and being clean. Also the back of the hotel is a hill so no noise back there and things were quiet other than the noise from the heating system. A good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BadaBingosMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Kings Inn San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy you found a little peace and quiet with us after staying with family. We are sorry to hear your wife did not sleep well due to the heater. We definitely like to hear these comments so that we can address them proactively. We hope to see you again the when you next visit your in-laws. Maybe you can spend the entire visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel over Easter weekend. The hotel rooms were comparable to LaQuinta or Best Western. Free internet but no free breakfast. They have a great restaurant for breakfast and lunch. Have the waffles. They are the best I've ever had. There is also a Mexican restaurant that has a great happy hour and drinks for 1/2 price with free heavy h'orderves. We at dinner at the restaurant but I thought the food was very bland for Mexican. Tasted like a white boy cooked it. The pool is very nice. This is a no smoking hotel but they have 2 really nice patio areas where you can smoke. The staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is very nice. The king size bed I had SUCKED; like sleeping on a board. However, when I mentioned this to the front desk, the attendant searched for an egg crate topper. I never got it BUT the very fact that she went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable, i thought was very nice. My sister had a room with 2 queen beds and they seemed very comfortable.

This a great deal for the money. Is it the Marriot? No, but you get a lot of nice for what you pay for and it's relatively quiet too. I would actually give this a 3.5 rating.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center but there was no N/A option. Go with the queen room as the king beds are really uncomfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merimedicn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Kings Inn San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We are happy to know you and your family enjoyed your stay at Kings Inn over Easter. Thank you for taking your time to share the highlights of your stay. We are sorry to hear you did not sleep well due to the firmness of your mattress. We hope you will feel encouraged to know that we are budgeting for all pillow top mattresses later this year.

We agree with you that our waffles are the best. We are glad you also took advantage of our great happy hour. As for the Mexican food, our kitchen has flavored the menu items to appeal to a wider range of tastes. They are always happy to spice things to your preference upon request.

We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit to San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel. The rooms are filthy. Sheets with holes, no blankets on bed. Mold on curtains. Mold in shower. The smell alone was just the worst! Parking was free, but not enough spots. Homeless people camped out in the hallways. Didn't feel safe there at all. Staff was rude. Room was not as described. This should be listed as a 1 star hotel. Felt like a hostel. We ended up leaving (and fighting with the hotel manager to get a refund for the nights we refused to stay) and going across the street to a much better hotel for $40 more. This may seem like a bargain... it is too good to be true though. You couldn't pay me to stay here!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danceswithjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Kings Inn San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

The easiest place to start in our response to your review is to say that we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. You are well remembered as our Front Desk Manager did offer to relocate you to another room. When you declined this reasonable alternative she took no issue with your decision to depart early.

We are sorry that you had to go through additional negotiations to have your final two nights refunded because your payment was processed through an online reservation to a third party booking agent. We are confident you were rebated as we received confirmation stating this. We understand if in your moment of frustration, our efforts to follow procedure seemed to antagonize your situation and apologize for this misguided perception.

Beyond that we will appeal to our potential guests to refer to the overall strongly positive reviews we consistently receive from our guests. We feel no need to respond to the mostly exaggerated and at times blatantly false statements in your review. We understand as a general rule in business as in life that we cannot please all the people all of the time. We are regretful that you fall into this category and are happy for you that you found accommodations that met your approval elsewhere so that the final two days of your vacation were not blemished.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at the Kings Inn two nights. Overall, the place was nicer than we expected. The room was clean and the only thing not in working order was an outlet on a lamp. The spa was well-separated from the pool, so we weren't splashed by playing children, and it was spacious, which was a good thing, since we had company 2 of the 3 times we used it. We asked for extra towels, since they only provided one bath towel each. Both restaurants were excellent and gave good value, despite the poor reputation of restaurants attached to hotels. The Waffle Spot serves HUGE portions, so definitely share a meal. Also, make sure to ask for crisp bacon if you don't want it floppy and fatty. The Amigo Spot looks dated, but the food was very good. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, we were glad to leave, because both of us got up each morning with aching backs. Our bed at home is very firm, but the bed at the Kings Inn was rock hard. I think if they just put a pillow top or memory foam top on it, it would have been much better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Kings Inn San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for a very thorough review of Kings Inn. We appreciate your compliments and your constructive criticism. It is definitely a challenge to meet the exact comfort expectations of every guest when it comes to bedding, but part of our ongoing improvements to our hotel includes new pillow-top mattresses to be placed in all our rooms later this year. We hope that you will consider staying with us again and also that you book directly and specify your bedding preferences so that we can better anticipate your individual needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David P, Manager at Kings Inn San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews