We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,925)
Filter reviews
9,927 results
Traveler rating
5,803
2,656
861
345
262
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,803
2,656
861
345
262
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaport village harbor tower uss midway convention center beautiful hotel huge hotel adult pool within walking distance coronado island corner room self parking the gas lamp district business conference gaslamp quarter petco park fire pit floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 9,927 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel with a nice atomsphere. Great breakfast buffet at the Sea View restaurant Sammy is an awesome server! excellent valet service Daniel P and Alex were extremely professionals! i definitely recommend this hotel

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank forroxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattSD, Guest Relations Manager at Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation! We will be sure to pass along your compliment to our team. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you for making me feels like home, love the hospitality very clean room “America’s Finest City”.Thank you to Regency club staffs to Austin for the room; Daniel K. thank you for taking the time to greet your guests job well done sir

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jovencio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattSD, Guest Relations Manager at Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved the panoramic views from our corner room. The hotel was so nice and accommodating for our anniversary weekend getaway. Club lounge access was great and provided snacks during the day and evening and a nice breakfast in the morning. Tried both the main pool and adult pool and enjoyed both areas. Really liked the chair by the main pool that you could climb up for a great view out over the bay. We would definitely return here. Thank you so much for spoiling us on our anniversary.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sunofthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattSD, Guest Relations Manager at Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We truly appreciate your recommendation and compliments! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest for your anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ideal location right along the waterway with great food options nearby. We certainly had our fill of really good tacos over our stay! Good pool areas and open chairs even midday on Saturday. The room wasn’t anything amazing — but it was clean and had a good view of the water.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattSD, Guest Relations Manager at Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed waterfront views, our neighboring taco locations in downtown San Diego and your overall experience! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

upon our departure, our valet Daniel P. was very professional and friendly,got our car quickly, great experience highly recommend
room was nice too though they made a mistake with the bed, they rectified it quickly.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank willyb930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattSD, Guest Relations Manager at Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to learn the hotel provided a great experience for you. We will be sure to share your compliment with our team and hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews