We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Nearby Hotels
$470
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$289
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$164
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
$287
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$216
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (8,199)
Filter reviews
8,199 results
Traveler rating
4,693
2,307
722
276
201
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,693
2,307
722
276
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaport villageharbor toweruss midwayconvention centerhuge hotelwithin walking distanceadult poolcoronado islandgaslamp quartercorner roomself parkingthe gas lamp districtbusiness conferencepetco parkfire pitfloordowntown
Filter
Updating list...
5,160 - 5,165 of 8,199 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Our 5 night stay here was the perfect way to start our honeymoon. All the staff were great, especially the concierge who have great advice and recommendations.
The room was a good size, comfortable bed, black-out curtains and modern bathroom with a powerful shower.

The view we had overlooking the marina and Coronado bridge was amazing.

The breakfast is extra and quite expensive. However it is a high quality buddy and the perfect start to the day.

Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeNea C, Customer Service Team at Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Nick. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed staying with us during your honeymoon and congratulations! Our staff will be delighted to hear they were of great service to you and Lael’s breakfast is the absolute best way to start your day for sure. For your next trip, check out our website’s offers page. We may offer packages that include breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and/or other amenities to help our guests save. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and others and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel, locations and rooms are excellent. Housekeeping and concierge were great. The front desk staff and management was unprofessional and very unhelpful and in one instance down right rude. Asked the front desk to solve several problems and they were unwilling and lacked any effort to try and solve the problems. When I requested a manager - some guy named AJ came out, blew me off and basically insulted me. If service is what you are looking for - very hard to recommend this hotel. However nice rooms and location are a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeNea C, Customer Service Team at Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Thank you for your review, Jason. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with our front desk. We will be sharing your comments with our Director of Rooms to ensure this is not something that will reoccur as this is unacceptable behavior. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Customer service was perfect at this location. Stayed with my family (small children too) and could not have asked for a better experience. Very knowledgable and happy to help us plan things to do during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Brandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeNea C, Customer Service Team at Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review, Brandy. We are happy to help in any way that we can, especially if it means making your trip to San Diego a memorable one. We are absolutely thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed staying with us this past July and hope to welcome you all back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed in July of 2014. From the moment we walked in we knew this was going to be spectacular. As soon as we walked the room our jaws dropped to the floor due to our great view. Also the room was very clean and comfy. The pool was also great and the fire pits at night were something different. The location of this hotel is also great. located right in the city.

Room Tip: Ask for Harbor tower with view facing pool and city.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MihalisH2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeNea C, Customer Service Team at Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us this past July. Our hotel is so central to downtown attractions and we are glad you appreciated that feature. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others and we hope to welcome you back to sunny San Diego soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I got the parlor room in the Harbor Tower. The view was amazing. A ton of space. Big conference table for gaming. Very quiet, couldn't hear the loud trains at night. Curtains effectively blocked the sunrise. (my group kept late nights) Could have used a larger fridge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeNea C, Customer Service Team at Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us this past July. We will be sharing your comments about having a bigger fridge in our rooms for future improvements to our hotel so thank you for bringing this up. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews