We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly and relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
Ranked #164 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We arrived late in the evening two long flights from London to hear that our deluxe view room was not available and we would need to wait for the following day. As you can imagine we were not to pleased but were placed in at standard room and was told that we would not be charged for parking for the whole stay. The next morning we were moved to the tower room on the 8th floor overlooking the pool and bay which was lovely. This was a very family friendly hotel with lovely pools with water slides for the children. There were three places to eat including pool bar, bagel coffee shop and high end restaurant over looking the marina. This was a lovely location close to Sea World, Mission beach and the city centre. Would highly recommend this hotel. It was our first time in America we stayed for five days and thoroughly enjoyed it before moving onto LA.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the Tower Block (Deluxe View rooms only) for great views overlooking the pool, bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,469 - 2,475 of 3,508 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

I've lived in San Diego for 18 years and I've always seen this hotel sitting off the side of the I-5 freeway looking so nice and I've always wanted to stay there. Well I got my chance on Valentine's night. My cousin was going to be in town on business but couldn't check into the hotel because his wife went into labor so he gave the room to us because it was paid in full. The grounds are so beautiful and lush and the rooms are really nice. They upgraded us to a room with a balcony that overlooked the pool, perhaps because it was Valentines Day. Nice amenities and the staff was great. I wish I could've stayed longer. Perhaps I'll stay again for a "stay-cation".

Room Tip: choose one that overlooks the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dexter619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Director of Quality Assurance at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear dexter619,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you lucked out making for a very enjoyable Valentine's Day! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to take advantage of the lovely views offered from your upgraded guestroom balcony. We would love the chance to welcome you back again for another great stay-cation. Hopefully you'll have the opportunity to stay longer next time and enjoy some of the other amenities offered on property such as Blue Marble Spa and Red Marlin Restaurant.

Warmest Regards,
Kendra Santos
Director of Quality Assurance
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

First it is not a 4 star as priceline rates it. The room has mold problem. Musty smell as you enter the room. We requested and changed room, it had the same issue. If you allergic to mold or if you are staying with kids avoid this hotel. The pics shown in the hotel description are the room in the tower. But if you bid in priceline the rooms you are provided are not from the tower, instead there ae 2 adjacent buildings bay 1 and bay 2 which are 70's motel type buildings which has mold, mildew issues.
So beware bidding/express deal for 4 star hotels in Mission bay area you might end up with this one.

Room Tip: Beware when you bid/express deal in priceline for a 4 star hotel in Mission bay area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank srkartik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Director of Quality Assurance at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear srkartik,

Thank you for your candid review here on TripAdvisor. I am very disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with the condition of your original room as well as the second room you were offered due to issues with the smell. I have followed up with our Director of Housekeeping to ensure this is addressed so that we can make improvements moving forward. Please know that we carefully review guest comments so that we can utilize this valuable feedback to make improvements throughout the hotel as appropriate. We are hopeful to have the chance to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Mission Bay again soon for a much improved experience the next time around.

Warmest Regards,
Kendra Santos
Director of Quality Assurance
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed at the hotel due to proximity of San Diego Crew Classic. We had an upgraded room with views of the ocean. Quite frankly, the rooms are getting tired and are ready for an upgrade. The location is good, but beyond that, the hotel itself is mediocre. Wall outlets are a premium......had to unplug lamps etc just to charge phones and iPads. There was also significant noise in the hallways and stairwells at night.

Room Tip: Get a high floor if possible if you have an ocean view and are not into the pool scene. The kiddies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warrenm_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Director of Quality Assurance at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear warrenm_7,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina. I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be in need of an upgrade. Your comments have been shared with our Director of Rooms to ensure they are reviewed internally. Although I am hopeful you were able to enjoy your upgraded room and ocean view, I apologize that you were inconvenienced by the number of available outlets in your room. We will keep this suggestion in mind for our next renovation. Please know that we carefully review all guest comments and use this feedback to make changes and improvements internally to enhance our guests' experience. I hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Kendra Santos
Director of Quality Assurance
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

There is no free Internet, you'll need to create a T-Mobile account and buy a plan. They don't even have sn ethrnet connection. What a joke! The room smelled like fabreeze and that automatically qualifies the hotel as two star or less. The hotel is located far from everything except the tourist trap sea world. The shower had mold. It looks like the last time they did a real remodel was 15 years ago. I don't understand how Priceline users gave this 4 stars. They must have very low standards.
If you want to experience the real San Diego, if you want the very basic ammentity of Internet, and if you expect a clean room then don't stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Director of Quality Assurance at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Eric O.,

Thank you for your candid review here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate feedback from all of our guests to ensure we are able to meet the needs of each and every guest. I regret to see that you were less than pleased with your experience due to issues with your guestroom, your disappointment with the location, and the internet offerings. I am disappointed to hear that you experienced difficulty with the internet as it appears that the internet connectivity information in your room needs updating. We no longer utilize T-Mobile and do have available internet access without creating an account. I have informed our Housekeeping team to ensure this information is up to date in all guestrooms. Please know that we carefully review all guest comments and use this feedback to make changes and improvements moving forward. Again, I apologize that your expectations were not exceeded, but we would love the opportunity to really "WOW" you during your next stay.

Warmest Regards,
Kendra Santos
Director of Quality Assurance
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We got this hotel on Priceline and we were not too optimistic after reading the reviews. I was so surprised! The hotel was beautiful! The grounds were lovely and really had a resort feel. The pool area was great for families and there was even a fire pit at night. We were assigned a room in the tower and it was very modern and chic. There was nothing dated about this place. Our room was quite comfortable, roomy, and looked recently redone. We had a very nice balcony overlooking the bay. There is not one bad thing I can say about this place. Location was excellent! Dining on property was very good. We had dinner at the main restaurant which was very pretty and had good food and service. There is even a bagel shop on property which was so convenient for breakfast. Don't hesitate, book this hotel!

Room Tip: Request tower rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choosey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Director of Quality Assurance at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear choosey1,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us this very valuable feedback regarding your experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from the guestroom to the pools to the restaurants. Here at Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing each and every guest with authentic hospitality and I am pleased to see that this was the case in your experience. We would love a chance to welcome you back again soon for another spectacular experience.

Warmest Regards,
Kendra Santos
Director of Quality Assurance
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I just returned from a recent three-day stay at this upscale resort hotel. The best I can say for the place was "nice view." Oh, valet parking attendants were great.

Hotel keys needed replacement on four separate occasions preventing us from using the elevator to our exclusive floor and to access our room. How many "I'm sorry" statements from the front desk is too many?

The room itself was tired and needed a makeover. Cabinet hinge needed a fix. Not enough light in the bathroom. Cool flatscreen TV only displayed analog signals. Why in the world have an HD capable device and not deliver HD quality content? Perhaps I'm missing something.

The exclusive lounge with complimentary drinks and food was another disappointment. Not enough room for all the people using the place. And it would be thoughtful if someone wiped the sticky fingerprints from the table tops a couple of times a day or even once a day. Food choices ranged from poor to average and not much better than a complimentary breakfast at a low end motel. The elevators could use a clean-and-polish and the key system needs overhauling. First impressions are often lasting impressions. So it is with this place.

But the view was great and the valet parking staff were efficient.

Room Tip: If you must stay at this hotel, be sure to select the Towers and a high floor to minimize pool and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oyezman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Director of Quality Assurance at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear oyezman,

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your experience due to issues with your guestroom, your hotel keys, and the Regency Club Lounge offerings. I have shared your comments regarding your room and the room keys with our Director of Housekeeping and Director of Facilities to ensure your comments are reviewed internally. Additionally, I have followed up with our Director of Food & Beverage and Director of Guest Services to ensure your concerns regarding the Regency Club Lounge are addressed so that we are accommodating the needs of all guests. On a positive note, I am pleased you enjoyed your view as well as the service you received from some of our Associates, the Valet in particular. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your comments and I assure you we will be using this feedback to make changes and improvements throughout the hotel as necessary.

Warmest Regards,
Kendra Santos
Director of Quality Assurance
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Rancho Bernardo Inn
#24 of 278 in San Diego
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Bay Park
Paradise Point Resort & Spa
Paradise Point Resort & Spa
#152 of 278 in San Diego
5,627 reviews
Mission Bay Park
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mission Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mission Bay

Address: 1441 Quivira Road, San Diego, CA 92109-7805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#43 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#75 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $141 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Mission Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina is located in the heart of San Diego, Mission Bay. The hotel offers casual elegance in the heart of Mission Bay Aquatic Park with panoramic views and superior service. Our 429 appointed guestrooms feature Hyatt Grand Beds, flat screen televisions and panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and Mission Bay. Experience the thrills of our award winning swimming pools and water slides, take a stroll to the world famous SeaWorld San Diego located less than a mile off property, or relax in the tranquility of our Blue Marble Spa. To indulge your culinary senses, let our staff serve you in our waterfront restaurant Red Marlin or head over to SWIM and enjoy light fare and cocktails by the pool. The Hyatt Regency Mission Bay strives to provide the highest level of guest service and comfort. From the moment you arrive, our staff will welcome you to our hotel and treat you with unparalleled attentiveness to ensure that every stay exceeds your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mission Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Hotel San Diego
Hyatt Regency San Diego
Hyatt San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing