We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Location, Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
Ranked #147 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
CT
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Location, Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Spent 4 nights at this location after spending some time at the Hyatt in Century Plaza in LA. Location in San Diego is great. Harbor provides a nice backdrop to this hotel. Room are well appointed. Pool can get very crowded during peak seasons. Grounds are very well kept and being so close to the harbor, you can actually see and hear the seals at night. Would be good if the hotel area had more dining options but there are some great restuarants a short drive away. Harbor Shuttle to Sea World is a great covnenience. All in all a good hotel and we would certainly go back to visit and stay at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSpera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    904
    674
    414
    279
See reviews for
1,246
656
80
709
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
216 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

easy check in and the 16th floor on in the tower. great view and you can hear seals in the harbor. good breakfast on 17th floor, small room. room has a balcony which overlooks the marina! Lots of packages when booking so check them out. Pool has three water slide too which is great for kids. Concierge floor has breakfast, snacks at five and desserts at eight.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank cfalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Director of Quality Assurance at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear cfalz,

Thanks for the informative review about your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on the Regency Club floors as well as the Regency Club amenities provided. Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back to show you another exceptional stay sometime soon!

Warmest Regards,
Kendra Santos
Director of Quality Assurance
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I have travelled around the country,but the service I received at the Hyatt was the best that I have received in quite some time. It started when we checked in and Britteny at the front desk assisted me. We came in after midnight and were tired. She was very pleasant and helpful. Then we received great service from the Regency Club assistants. Every morning Danny Cano provided a smile and a good conversation. Every evening Jaylinette Brest provided a smile and a relazing atmosphere. (Plus the food was great!) Also, the view from the room was beautiful. It was a great experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

There has been a lot of pro & con about this hotel so allow me to share my experience. I selected this property for it's central location to the various activities I was to engage in during my time in SD. I was able to get one of their tower "corner suites" which they state is 490 sq ft. The room was great, well appointed and maintained, and had a balcony with a great view of the marina and all the way over to downtown. Check-in was smooth and pleasant and my interactions with other hotel staff were also fine. We didn't eat at the hotel but the restaurant had a fine location on a pier/platform and looked very good. The grounds were well maintained as well. I know SD well and if you stay here (or most anywhere in the Mission Bay Park area) you will need a car to get around. There is nothing truly close to the island you're on by foot. You can easily bike over to Mission Beach. There are lots of different room/suite categories to choose from at this hotel. Parking was $24 a day for self-service or $29 for valet. Self-service parking is close so no need to spring for the extra $5 per day. Daily internet is $9.95 for regular service. (I know, I know but it's Hyatt so what are ya gonna do).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a beautiful property in a perfect, picturesque location! My room in the Tower was beautifully appointed and the view from the balcony was spectacular. Cole took me and my luggage to my room. He was personable and professional and paved the way for a wonderful stay for a business meeting. Mitch Dale and his team from Ace Parking are total stars! Jorge greeted me as I drove up and made sure my car was parked safely in the valet area. Don't miss an opportunity to sit around the cozy fire pit in the Red Marlin and enjoy the fabulous food!

Room Tip: The view from the Tower is not to be missed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
204 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Nice room and great view of the pools and hot tubs. This place was very pretty and well kept. I really liked the boardwalk, and the health club. The pools and hot tub was great. The local deli was great too. I ate the local restaurant one night, good meal.

Room Tip: Get a high room, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spaboy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We chose this location due to its perfect location! The views were amazing from our balcony. The kids LOVED the water slides/pools. I was very pleased with our stay. I would definitely return to this location. This was a great location!!!

Room Tip: If offered a room with a view of pool/bay definitely take it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zdwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Director of Quality Assurance at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear zdwyer,

Thank you so much for your great review! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the great location, beautiful views, and waterslides offered at our property on Mission Bay. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another spectacular trip!

Warmest Regards,
Kendra Santos
Director of Quality Assurance
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
#7 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#6 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mission Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mission Bay

Property: Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
Address: 1441 Quivira Road, San Diego, CA 92109-7805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#44 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#75 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Mission Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina is located in the heart of San Diego, Mission Bay. The hotel offers casual elegance in the heart of Mission Bay Aquatic Park with panoramic views and superior service. Our 429 appointed guestrooms feature Hyatt Grand Beds, 32-inch flat screen televisions, iHome alarm clocks and panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and Mission Bay. Experience the thrills of our multiple swimming pools and water slides, take a stroll to the world famous SeaWorld San Diego located less than a mile off property, or relax in the tranquility of our Hyatt Pure Spa, Blue Marble. To indulge your culinary senses, let our staff serve you in our waterfront restaurant Red Marlin or head over to SWIM and enjoy light fare and cocktails by the pool. The Hyatt Regency Mission Bay strives to provide the highest level of guest service and comfort. From the moment you arrive, our staff will welcome you to our hotel and treat you with unparalleled attentiveness to ensure that every stay exceeds your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mission Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Hotel San Diego
Hyatt Regency San Diego
Hyatt San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing