We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa
Ranked #17 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

If you want a quality stay, this is the hotel for you. I am a frequent traveler, and would recommend this facility for anyone staying within 10 miles of this location. The staff is excellent and they do a great job with the guest and are ready and available to help when needed. Very clean and wonderful place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 876 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

The Concierge on the desk, Robert, is the best I have encountered and I have been travelling for work for 18 years. Not only did he have advice about restaurants, shopping areas, places of interest etc but he gave comprehensive and accurate maps and directions for each. The bed was so comfortable that I wanted to take it home with me. Loved the duvet cover. The hot and continental breakfast was quite extensive and the coffee was good. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to business and holidaying travellers alike.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Good Hotel. Have stayed here and at The Ramada next door this place is way better. There is no spa/jacuzzi but we would not have had time anyways. They do need a second waffle maker for breakfast. The hotel is very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great experience and value! Service staff very prompt and efficient. Good breakfast included in rate. We left clothing in the closet and they promptly returned by mail the next day. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hi, Writing this to say a big THANK YOU to all of the staff at this Hotel. We stayed for 7 nights and could not have wished for a more pleasant place to sleep. The staff are a credit to you, very polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel is very well looked after, ever so clean and tidy, including the grounds and pool. The room was serviced every day, and left in a fantastic condition. The breakfast was well organised, food was hot and varied each day, and the selection was spot on, best of all it was included in the room price. The location of the hotel is perfect, with easy access to City, beach and anywhere you could want in the local area without being trapped in a City location. Our room at the rear of hotel was quiet, and with your very comfortable beds, made for a good nights sleep every night. We will be booking here again when next in the area without any hesitation.
Please keep up the high standards your staff have attained.
Thank you very much.
Best regards, Trevor.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet, away from the Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topcaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Guest support at front desk was superb and room tv was tremendous. Good breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. Got excellent restaurant recommendations and directions to church. One lamp did not work but they had support staff that came up promptly to fix it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is one of the best Hampton Inn's I have stayed in. It was a really clean, nice hotel with a very good breakfast. It also had a great gym. I would recommend staying here to all my friends and family

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#26 of 278 in San Diego
2,318 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town Inn
#9 of 278 in San Diego
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa

Address: 5434 Kearny Mesa Rd, San Diego, CA 92111-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
#41 Business Hotel in San Diego
#58 Family Hotel in San Diego
#68 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $117 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa Hotel San Diego
Hampton Inn Kearny Mesa
San Diego Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing