We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Ranked #173 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My daughter & I had a great trip to San Diego! The staff was very helpful & friendly. Micheline gave us great customer service & made us want to come back again. Pete was super knowledgeable about the area & directed us to an awesome restaurant nearby. This location is centrally located; we walked to Little Italy for dinner both days & there was lots of little shops to explore.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyn_c21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 519 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very good location. clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and gave us an early check-in. Free parking, wifi and free breakfast. The breakfast is good. My family enjoy staying here and we will come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Li M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Right on the PCH and walkable to the mass transit system, Little Italy and very near the zoo, Balboa Park, Sea World and the airport. Free parking which is unbelievable. I could not get the WiFi to work in my room, however. That would be my only complaint.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StacetheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Pete was wonderful. He helped us find the perfect restaurant and local attractions. Maid service had a good eye for details. Hotel grounds are clean and well groomed. I will stay here in future visits to San Diego.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have stayed here for the last 4 years whenever I am in San Diego for a conference. I usually call to let them know I will be checking in late, Pete is always waiting for my arrival with the key and a smiling face. Good price, free parking, WiFi, and free breakfast in the morning!!

Room Tip: You can call the front desk if you need a hair dyer and they will get you one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth Eepoo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

To call this dump a "hotel and suites" is a joke. It's a Motel 6 - type design, but with paper thin walls, one night stand (if my wife was with me, one of us would have grumbled), no coffee in the room or at reception, no place to put stuff in the bathroom, a kitchenette but not one piece of anything to make it usable, such as a cup and kettle to make a cup of tea, no place to sit other than the bed. And, they charged me over $200 for this room, although I admit it was at the last minute and I had no other options.

Staff was very friendly; no quarrel there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I'm french and I'm studying in san Diego, when my family or parents come, I always take this hotel, parking is free, Wi-Fi too. Pretty good room with space, 5 min by foot to little Italy where you have lots of restaurants. kind and welcoming persons at the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesaribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Porto Vista Hotel in Little Italy
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#54 of 286 in San Diego
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Best Western Plus Bayside Inn
La Pensione
#133 of 286 in San Diego
589 reviews
Downtown
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
#113 of 286 in San Diego
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 1655 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101-2414
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: $100 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are arriving in town for business, enjoying a vacation or departing from San Diego on a cruise or flight, the Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites is the ideal choice for cheap hotels in San Diego. A great choice for business and leisure travelers alike, the Pacific Inn in Downtown San Diego provides easy access to everything San Diego has to offer. Our affordable hotel is located only one block from the San Diego Bay and minutes from the Convention Center, the San Diego Airport and the city’s most popular attractions including the historic Gaslamp Quarter, Seaport Village and the World Famous San Diego Zoo. The Pacific Inn & Suites combines seaside charm with friendly service, comfortable accommodations, and a convenient location, making us the ideal choice for affordable hotels near downtown San Diego. When comparing budget downtown San Diego hotels, guests find that the Pacific Inn offers great value with our comfortable accommodations and selection of amenities. Whether you are getting ready for a day of sightseeing around San Diego or a successful meeting at the Convention Center, the Pacific Inn offers a variety of amenities and services to meet your needs. For your convenience, we provide free guest parking and Wi-Fi. The Pacific Inn is pet-friendly, so feel free to bring your four-legged friends along. We invite you to relax at the hotel swimming pool or take a stroll to the nearby Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Hotel And Suites
Pacific Hotel San Diego
Pacific San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing