We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sellar Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Ranked #170 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Dallas, Texas, Usa
1 review
“Sellar Service!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Holly and Aarti at the Pacific Inn and Suites provided incredible service and went out of their way to make this a perfect stay. We had to print documents and copy other documents and they were abe to do so efficiently and with great quality. They totally went out of their way to make this a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Service is key to a great experience at our hotel. We staff our hotel with guest service associates, and dedicate ourselves to each and every guest to make their stay enjoyable. Going above and beyond is our job, and if there is anything that we can ever do to assist you then we are always at your service. Thank you again for staying with us, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    165
    98
    32
    53
See reviews for
84
153
58
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This place was selected by our foreign exchange daughter as a place for 6 families to gather for her wedding nearby. It reminded me of motels when I was a kid. It was very clean and had only 34 rooms. It was nicely decorated and was updated. We were able to leave our doors open and roam in and out of each others rooms and not worry about safety. The staff was very friendly and the night desk clerk was extremely helpful in suggesting restaurants and they were all excellent.
It is not a deluxe hotel like we usually stay but it was nice and if I needed to I would stay there again. The smallness of it was nice and it was walking distance to a lot of restaurants and attractions. Also the train was only 2 blocks away and we used that a lot to travel to the zoo and other further away attractions.

Room Tip: I think they were all good. We were upstairs in the middle and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lodigirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Congratulations to the newlyweds! We hope that they were able to enjoy our jacuzzi suite during their time in San Diego. We want to thank your daughter for choosing our hotel for her wedding party accommodations. Although we are a smaller hotel, we believe in service, cleanliness, and value and will continue to provide that quality throughout each guest experience. Thank you again for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms are very low end. No issues with cleanliness, but the furnishings and decor are definitely on the low end of the scale. The hotel itself seems old and tired. The tiny lobby also serves as the breakfast buffet and neither are much to write home about. The location is great, very close to the water and you can walk to restaurants and shops, but realize you will see plenty of street people in the area. Overall, it worked for a one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonebobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We thank you for your review. We understand as a guest, you expect new and trendy rooms, however we must keep in mind the budget that our guests allow us to decorate and upgrade. Right now our company is saving up to make our rooms brand new, and to update all of our room furnishings rather than changing small things at a time. However, we know that the comfort of your room is crucial, so we changed our beds in the last few months, added fitted sheets, new blankets, and brand new pillows. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we are working hard to update our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirchheim bei Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and could even checked in earlier as normally possible. The pool, the rooms and especially the friendly service was great. That convinced me to suggest the hotel to everyone looking for a good hotel in San Diego.

Room Tip: Early check-in is quite comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I read your review with a huge smile on my face, it joys me more than one can imagine when our guests have such a great stay. As a hotel it is our priority to offer our guests the best value, and we do so by providing stellar service, clean and comfortable rooms, and fantastic complimentary amenities. We thank you for taking so much pride in our hotel that you are now referring friends and family. The next time you are in town or someone your referred is please give us a call directly and we would love to offer you some awesome rates and specials to fit your preferences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have never received such positive and helpful service. Pete explained where the cash points were and showed us where all the best places to go drinking were. Could not ask for anything better.

The car park is also free which is a great bonus to bonus to us as we were staying on a budget. The hotel is also very clean. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan7712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, and sharing with management your experience with Pete. Our front desk staff is always on duty to serve you, and we will do so in any way possible to make your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terryville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

stayed here 2 nights 8/23 and 24. Location is great, one street away from the waterfront with it's attractions like the Carrier Midway, Star of India square rigger, submarines, Americas cup boats, etc...Room was pretty clean, bed was comfortable. Rooms are amazingly quiet for an urban location, I read the double pane windows are the reason.Pool is short but 7' deep which allowed me a nice stretch/workout in the morning. Cody at the front desk was very friendly, and breakfast was simple but free and appreciated. Only downside is the amount of cigarettes being smoked here, both poolside and on the front patio.

Room Tip: we were fine on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattmccay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We want to thank you sincerely for your kind review. It truly touches our hearts when guests have such a great stay at our hotel. Our staff works extremely hard day in and day out to ensure a great guest experience, and when complimented by reviews like yours we can't help but smile that our hard work paid off. We are glad that our rooms, location, and staff exceeded your expectations, and as for the smoke we are definitely going to be assigning different designated areas for guests to smoke in. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night in April. The room was super clean and the bathroom was gorgeous! Walking distance to the Amtrak and Trolley stations and other attractions. Lots of food places in the area. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We are delighted to hear about your wonderful stay at our hotel. Our central location, great rooms, and fantastic value we believe that we are best fit for anyone visiting San Diego for the first time, or that needs to be near the public transportation systems. Thank you again for sharing your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#72 of 279 in San Diego
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Best Western Plus Bayside Inn
Downtown
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
#115 of 279 in San Diego
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Property: Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Address: 1655 Pacific Hwy, San Diego, CA 92101-2414
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location and newly remodeled rooms. Just blocks from the Gaslamp, shopping, and San Diego Airport. Only 300 yards from the water. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Microwave and Refrigerator available upon request, and Swimming Pool. Sea World and Zoo Savings Packages are available. Try our jacuzzi suites. Visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelPower, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Hotel And Suites
Pacific Hotel San Diego
Pacific San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing