We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park n Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Ranked #176 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed April 7, 2013

we stayed at the Pacific in this weekend to be close to the cruise ship terminal and we were we were so surprised the fact that even offered us a shuttle at check in to take us at any time of the day. we got there a bit early so maybe still cleaning our room but they got it done within 10 minutes of us arriving at the hotel. we recommend this to anyone who needs to leave their car at the hotel and Cruise from San Diego. I hope this helps you guys and your future stays in San Diego bon voyage!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMore1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Wow! Thank you for posting this review while still overseas, it is greatly appreciated. We are so happy that you were able to take advantage of our Park n' Cruise package, and that it exceeded your expectations. We encourage guests to stay and park at our hotel followed by the cruise as it is much more cost effective, and you still get the extra day of fun in San Diego! We hope that your cruise is going as planned, and we will see you when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 512 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very nice small hotel in a great location near downtown San Diego. We spent 4 nights here in March 2013. Hotel is very clean and in a good location. The hotel is close to the harbor, good restaurants and several tourist attractions. Room was updated and very comfortable. We received a good rate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelsonw152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

We are so glad that our location, value, and rooms met your expectations. It is very important to us that our guests are able to enjoy San Diego while staying at our hotel, and we are grateful that you provided us that opportunity. Thank you for choosing the Pacific Inn and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Free parking, easy to find in San Diego.
Rooms are okay but a bit noisy, the railway is right behind the property.
Pool is small and not very interesting.
Breakfast is the normal motel style.
walking distance to USS Midway and Little Italy, we walked to gas lamp without getting tired!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We truly apreciate your business, and we are glad that our location made your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We live in LA and we come down to San Diego a couple times a year but it was our first time at Pacific Inn. We called them and they offered us a better rate than Expedia! We told them that we needed a room for 2 people and they offered us their Jacuzzi Suite, which I never knew existed. When we got there we we were checked in promptly, given wifi code and went straight to our room. The room was unlike any hotel room considering the fact there was a full jacuzzi in my bathroom! The only thing I would change is to have a flat screen tv in the room that wouldve made the room perfect but for the proce I can't complain.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Ah our Jacuzzi Suites! We are so excited about your feedback, we strive to provide you with our Best Rate Guarantee policy to ensure you get the best rate when booking with us directly. On behalf of our staff at the Pacific Inn, we thank you for this wonderful review you have posted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Best location in San Diego. Across from nice blue water. Free breakfast. Mary awesome help. She rocks slept like a baby. Clean rooms. Free wifi.

$5 saved on cab no DUI. Hey shop and compare but you will do what I did save a bunch of money stay at pacific inn and save lots of money to have dinner and have money left over to party hard

Great price and value with an awesome location can't beat it. Booked the room. You won't go wrong.

Go miami heat!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jelly196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

We are so happy to hear how great your stay at our hotel was. It is our number one goal to meet your budget, as well as provide you with a quality stay, so we are glad to know that we accomplished that goal! We hope you visit San Diego again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I chose this place based on several factors: Trip Advisor recommendation; price; proximity to tourism locations; proximity to good quality restaurants. Good choice on all counts. Also it was close to the airport: good for cheap cab ride; not-so-good for noise. The room was neat and clean, the bed comfortable, and the desk clerks friendly and knowledgeable. The continental breakfast was quite sufficient to get me through to lunch. Two drawbacks: the tram / rail line runs immediately behind the property and was noticeable, but didn’t run at night; and there is little insulation between floors (i stayed in a ground floor room).

I rarely give a 5, but 4.5 (9/10) isn't available and 4 is too low; I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0ckser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We are so excited about this review! It is so great to hear feedback from our guests that had an awesome stay, and the fact that you gave us 5 stars is sincerely appreciated. Hopefully San Diego is a destination that you will visit again in the near future, so that we can serve you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted a romantic weekend, so we booked a night through Hotwire with this hotel in little Italy. Being from San Diego we knew this place should have been a perfect walking distance to the restaurants and night time actives that Little Italy has to offer. Needless to say we were extremely disappointed to find that we had been bumped from our room becuase of a so called electrical problem. We were told we could take another room in Hotel Circle, but we had been looking forward to walking the town and having a nice dinner and drinks Creat & Commerce . They told also us they where completely booked up, with no more rooms open. We verified later that this was not true, there were upgraded rooms a but just not at the rate we where able to get thorough Hotwire. We should also note that they would not give proof of the cancelation, and told us if we wanted our money back we would have to hotwire ourselves. After being lied to and treated very badly I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't book this place thought Hotwire
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Dionne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

I want to first thank you for the time you took to post your comment. While it is true you had a booking with us from hotels.com, before you arrived we had a short on our rooms where almost 8 rooms had no power.

We were proactively finding you an alternate room, but we were unable to find a hotel in downtown because all of the hotels are booked. However we found you a hotel that would have accommodated you at cheaper price then you had originally paid to hotels .com

You refused to go, which was not a problem and you had asked us to refund your money for your stay which we would have had no problem doing, but you had pre paid with hotels.com. This is one of the reasons why you should always book on our website so that you are dealing with us directly, along with the fact that we guarantee the best rate online.

Then the electricians started bringing rooms on line and thus having rooms to sell. In closing I want to say I am sorry about the way you feel, as i have said to you on the phone we will be giving you a discount on your future stay. We look forward to your next stay in San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Porto Vista Hotel in Little Italy
Downtown
Best Western Plus Bayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#60 of 286 in San Diego
711 reviews
Downtown
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
#122 of 286 in San Diego
2,788 reviews
La Pensione
#131 of 286 in San Diego
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 1655 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101-2414
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: $70 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are arriving in town for business, enjoying a vacation or departing from San Diego on a cruise or flight, the Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites is the ideal choice for cheap hotels in San Diego. A great choice for business and leisure travelers alike, the Pacific Inn in Downtown San Diego provides easy access to everything San Diego has to offer. Our affordable hotel is located only one block from the San Diego Bay and minutes from the Convention Center, the San Diego Airport and the city’s most popular attractions including the historic Gaslamp Quarter, Seaport Village and the World Famous San Diego Zoo. The Pacific Inn & Suites combines seaside charm with friendly service, comfortable accommodations, and a convenient location, making us the ideal choice for affordable hotels near downtown San Diego. When comparing budget downtown San Diego hotels, guests find that the Pacific Inn offers great value with our comfortable accommodations and selection of amenities. Whether you are getting ready for a day of sightseeing around San Diego or a successful meeting at the Convention Center, the Pacific Inn offers a variety of amenities and services to meet your needs. For your convenience, we provide free guest parking and Wi-Fi. The Pacific Inn is pet-friendly, so feel free to bring your four-legged friends along. We invite you to relax at the hotel swimming pool or take a stroll to the nearby Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Hotel And Suites
Pacific Hotel San Diego
Pacific San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing