We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park n Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Ranked #171 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Scottsdale, Arizona, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Park n Cruise”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

we stayed at the Pacific in this weekend to be close to the cruise ship terminal and we were we were so surprised the fact that even offered us a shuttle at check in to take us at any time of the day. we got there a bit early so maybe still cleaning our room but they got it done within 10 minutes of us arriving at the hotel. we recommend this to anyone who needs to leave their car at the hotel and Cruise from San Diego. I hope this helps you guys and your future stays in San Diego bon voyage!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMore1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Wow! Thank you for posting this review while still overseas, it is greatly appreciated. We are so happy that you were able to take advantage of our Park n' Cruise package, and that it exceeded your expectations. We encourage guests to stay and park at our hotel followed by the cruise as it is much more cost effective, and you still get the extra day of fun in San Diego! We hope that your cruise is going as planned, and we will see you when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    164
    97
    32
    53
See reviews for
83
153
57
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very nice small hotel in a great location near downtown San Diego. We spent 4 nights here in March 2013. Hotel is very clean and in a good location. The hotel is close to the harbor, good restaurants and several tourist attractions. Room was updated and very comfortable. We received a good rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelsonw152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We are so glad that our location, value, and rooms met your expectations. It is very important to us that our guests are able to enjoy San Diego while staying at our hotel, and we are grateful that you provided us that opportunity. Thank you for choosing the Pacific Inn and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
305 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Free parking, easy to find in San Diego.
Rooms are okay but a bit noisy, the railway is right behind the property.
Pool is small and not very interesting.
Breakfast is the normal motel style.
walking distance to USS Midway and Little Italy, we walked to gas lamp without getting tired!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We truly apreciate your business, and we are glad that our location made your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We live in LA and we come down to San Diego a couple times a year but it was our first time at Pacific Inn. We called them and they offered us a better rate than Expedia! We told them that we needed a room for 2 people and they offered us their Jacuzzi Suite, which I never knew existed. When we got there we we were checked in promptly, given wifi code and went straight to our room. The room was unlike any hotel room considering the fact there was a full jacuzzi in my bathroom! The only thing I would change is to have a flat screen tv in the room that wouldve made the room perfect but for the proce I can't complain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Ah our Jacuzzi Suites! We are so excited about your feedback, we strive to provide you with our Best Rate Guarantee policy to ensure you get the best rate when booking with us directly. On behalf of our staff at the Pacific Inn, we thank you for this wonderful review you have posted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Best location in San Diego. Across from nice blue water. Free breakfast. Mary awesome help. She rocks slept like a baby. Clean rooms. Free wifi.

$5 saved on cab no DUI. Hey shop and compare but you will do what I did save a bunch of money stay at pacific inn and save lots of money to have dinner and have money left over to party hard

Great price and value with an awesome location can't beat it. Booked the room. You won't go wrong.

Go miami heat!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jelly196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We are so happy to hear how great your stay at our hotel was. It is our number one goal to meet your budget, as well as provide you with a quality stay, so we are glad to know that we accomplished that goal! We hope you visit San Diego again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I chose this place based on several factors: Trip Advisor recommendation; price; proximity to tourism locations; proximity to good quality restaurants. Good choice on all counts. Also it was close to the airport: good for cheap cab ride; not-so-good for noise. The room was neat and clean, the bed comfortable, and the desk clerks friendly and knowledgeable. The continental breakfast was quite sufficient to get me through to lunch. Two drawbacks: the tram / rail line runs immediately behind the property and was noticeable, but didn’t run at night; and there is little insulation between floors (i stayed in a ground floor room).

I rarely give a 5, but 4.5 (9/10) isn't available and 4 is too low; I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0ckser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We are so excited about this review! It is so great to hear feedback from our guests that had an awesome stay, and the fact that you gave us 5 stars is sincerely appreciated. Hopefully San Diego is a destination that you will visit again in the near future, so that we can serve you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted a romantic weekend, so we booked a night through Hotwire with this hotel in little Italy. Being from San Diego we knew this place should have been a perfect walking distance to the restaurants and night time actives that Little Italy has to offer. Needless to say we were extremely disappointed to find that we had been bumped from our room becuase of a so called electrical problem. We were told we could take another room in Hotel Circle, but we had been looking forward to walking the town and having a nice dinner and drinks Creat & Commerce . They told also us they where completely booked up, with no more rooms open. We verified later that this was not true, there were upgraded rooms a but just not at the rate we where able to get thorough Hotwire. We should also note that they would not give proof of the cancelation, and told us if we wanted our money back we would have to hotwire ourselves. After being lied to and treated very badly I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't book this place thought Hotwire
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dionne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
I want to first thank you for the time you took to post your comment. While it is true you had a booking with us from hotels.com, before you arrived we had a short on our rooms where almost 8 rooms had no power.

We were proactively finding you an alternate room, but we were unable to find a hotel in downtown because all of the hotels are booked. However we found you a hotel that would have accommodated you at cheaper price then you had originally paid to hotels .com

You refused to go, which was not a problem and you had asked us to refund your money for your stay which we would have had no problem doing, but you had pre paid with hotels.com. This is one of the reasons why you should always book on our website so that you are dealing with us directly, along with the fact that we guarantee the best rate online.

Then the electricians started bringing rooms on line and thus having rooms to sell. In closing I want to say I am sorry about the way you feel, as i have said to you on the phone we will be giving you a discount on your future stay. We look forward to your next stay in San Diego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#76 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
#121 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,393 reviews
Downtown
SpringHill Suites San Diego Downtown/Bayfront
La Pensione
#118 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Property: Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Address: 1655 Pacific Hwy, San Diego, CA 92101-2414
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location and newly remodeled rooms. Just blocks from the Gaslamp, shopping, and San Diego Airport. Only 300 yards from the water. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Microwave and Refrigerator available upon request, and Swimming Pool. Sea World and Zoo Savings Packages are available. Try our jacuzzi suites. Visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Hotel And Suites
Pacific Hotel San Diego
Pacific San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing