We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
Ranked #235 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We had no problems staying at this hotel. It was clean and the staff was great. It is close to downtown. The price is reasonable too.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,313)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn and Suites Sea World
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,141 - 1,147 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2010

Upon arrival to the hotel the front desk clerk was not very personable but after a few minutes she seemed to warm up. I did not let that first impression make any sort of impact on me. I thought the hotel was clean, had everything we needed & most importantly the kids had fun in the pool. It is very centrally located for everything we needed. Close shopping and all freeway exits but everything you need is within walking distance. The added bonus of the hot breakfast was more than we could have asked for. I will not dispute that fact that there are some areas of the hotel that do need updating but I am certain that will come. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Room was cozy and pleasant, didn't give the wi-fi a try. None the less our needs were met. Fell asleep the instant I got to the bed :p

I recommend this Inn for those who seek a nice place to relax and sleep. Free HPO is always a WIN!! Also has a mini-refrigerator and micro-wave.

This place is really clean, so enjoy

-Pham

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vupham143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMgr, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2010

Hello VuPham143,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Falling asleep the instant you got into your room’s bed is always a great sign of a fun-filled day, and we are glad you found our hotel a comfortable and pleasant one to come home to. We at the Days Inn & Suites near SeaWorld are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for recommending it to others for a clean and valuable property in San Diego. We would love to see you back with us again soon!
Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

The hotel was a great location for the MCRD San Diago Graduation and family day. THe shuttle service was free and also offered shuttle service to area attractions. The pool was great and heated. Breakfast was great as well. We traveled with family and a small child and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethansmommy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMgr, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2010

Hello Ethansmommy2008,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We at the Days Inn & Suites near SeaWorld truly appreciate our military community and are thrilled that the MCRD families choose to stay with us during their son’s or daughter’s graduation. It is such a huge accomplishment for the graduate and their families and we couldn’t be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The daily “hot” breakfast, the pool, and the complimentary shuttle are definitely amenities that are perfect for our guests, and we are so glad you were able to enjoy them. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

I stayed at the Days Inn & Suites and was absolutely content with my stay. The room was clean, and the staff were wonderful. They were very attentive, and made me feel at home. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmoreno62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMgr, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2010

Hello mmoreno62,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. As a member of the Days Inn & Suites near SeaWorld team, I am happy to hear that you found your room to be clean, and more importantly, that our staff members were attentive and made you “feel at home.” It is so wonderful to hear that you were "more than satisfied." We are in the midst of renovating the property and hope that we get to see you again soon, so you can enjoy the new changes and improvements. Again, thank you for your review, and please come back and visit us at the Days Inn & Suites - San Diego SeaWorld again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Rooms need to be updated and carpets replaced. Sofa beds need new mattress. Breakfast is a joke. The entire hotel shows up and they try to cook the full breakfast. If you want to wait in a line for about 40 minutes and hope they have food when you get there. Was out of coffee, milk, juice. Front desk must not communciate to the cook staff about numbers of people. The breakfast room is not attended. Tables dirty and food all over the floor. Lots of young families with small children. Only good point was the staff in the laundry room was very pleasant with more towels.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyMike3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandiegogm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2010

I was truly sorry to read your recent review of our hotel. I am happy to tell you that we are scheduled to complete our property renovation this fall, which includes the breakfast area and the last two floors of guest rooms in our "suite" building.

I realize with a sold out hotel quite often in the summer, it can be crazy during the peak breakfst hours, but I assure you the area is staffed with bussers as well as the cook staff. I am generally in the area myself weekdays to assit as needed and have a weekend manager to help cover Saturday and Sunday. I will be speaking with them and sharing your comments and concerns.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

this place sucks dont stay here if you have kids the room was disgusting the carpet was filthy the room smelled horrible the guy at the front desk oscar had a bad attitude he was un proffesional the room was very very noisy the parking was terrible homeless people all around what you see online is not what you get dont stay here this was the worst hotel we ever stayed at

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Someone77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandiegogm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2010

Wow! I would truly like to speak with you regarding your past stay. I am embarassed that you had such a unsatisfying visit. I randomly inspect 15 - 20 of our guest rooms every week and have not encountered anything remotely like what you briefly described. Please call the hotel and ask for Richard so I can further investigate this.

In regards to the homeless, we are making our concerns known with the city. In the 8+ months I have managed the hotel we have had no problems with the homeless. Unfortunatley with the mild year around weather beach cities such as San Diego experiance, such cities become a haven to"street people". The police department of San Diego keep a strong presence, our own security and hotel staff are aware and ready to assist should the need arise.

I am truly sorry yo left with such a bad impression. I appreciate you comments and hope to speak with directly at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#92 of 278 in San Diego
770 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#25 of 278 in San Diego
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Sea World

Address: 3350 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92110-4228 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $65 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Days Inn & Suites SeaWorld/Airport enjoy spacious, contemporary hotel rooms and suites that offer modern amenities today's traveler needs and expects while on the road. Take advantage of free high-speed Wi-Fi and and premium TV channels including HBO and ESPN. Enjoy daily complimentary continental breakfasts served each morning in our charming breakfast room, and relax in the heated pool and jacuzzi. Our San Diego hotel is located close to top attractions like the San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park, plus we're the closest lodging to the US Marine Corps Recruit Depot. We look forward to welcoming you as one of our very special guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport Hotel San Diego
Days Inn And Suites - Sea World/Airport
San Diego Days Inn
Days Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing