We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Town Inn(San Diego)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveler rating
170
274
333
317
282
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
274
333
317
282
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot breakfastmission beachmicrowavezoosd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,269 - 1,274 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2007

We picked this hotel to be close to relatives we were visiting after attending a conference at the Convention Center. We traveled often and also overseas, never had such bad experience with management ( or the lack of management) as this one. We got back to our room late one evening, the room was not cleaned. Had to call front desk twice and after almost an hour the towels finally arrived at 11pm. Next morning, we asked to speak to the manager and was told that no manager is available on weekends and had to call or come back on Monday. We proceed to have their free breakfast. The breakfast area was like a zoo. Trash overflowing, food items ran out. It's apparent that the owner does not care about thier guests, hire as few staff as possible, demanding high prices for being close to Sea World, let the guests stuff as many people as possible in one 'suite'. The pictures on the web are deceiving. Noisy from early morning on, the ground is not maintained. We do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bbqed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2007

If you are looking for a clean, peace & quiet place-- not worth the money for this barely maintained, run-down, poorly managed hotel. Breakfast is free but the overflowing garbage cans, water-down apple juice, the spill-over cereal on the counter poured back into the dispensing machine are all too gross. The ground is run down, trash everywhere.
Guests packed the 'suites' with kids. Nothing against kids, but run around on the balcony by the pool at 7:30am. For that, I can stay at home and sleep in.
The hotel try to squeeze in as many parking as possible making the one-car space driveway so narrow and dangerous to back out.
When you try to complain and ask to speak to the manager, the front desk will tell you to come back on monday as there's no manager on duty on weekends. You be the judge. No manager on the 2 busiest days of the week at a 150+ room hotel.
I didn't read the comments before booking this. Will never return to this dive.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank judgeeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2007

Just returned from a fantastic 3 week stay in California. Our last night was spent in Days Inn near to San Diego Airport. When booking the hotel we checked that there was a shuttle to the airport. We arrived late on Thursday night and asked the girl on reception could we book the 6.30 shuttle, she informed us that all of the shuttles were booked until 9.30, and that we would have to get 2 taxis to the airport. We wouldn't have booked this hotel had we been told this. It was now 11pm, we then went to bed, we eventually got to sleep at 3am, there was constant noise, people shouting, partying, arguing, doors getting slammed and heavily knocked on. It only stopped at 2.45am with the intervention of security and the threat of the Police. The next morning (3 hours later) I checked out of the hotel and complained to the guy on reception, he apologised and knocked $40 off my bill. I told him that their intervention should have been a lot earlier.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gripper67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2007

We have just returned from a 11day trip to the Coast of California and our last stop was the Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport.

The hotel is great and the service was good. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The outside was getting some routine painting, which was nice to see. The rooms were spacious and VERY CLEAN!! Overall I would say this hotel was top notch, I am extremely fussy!

They had a continental breakfast spread that could of had a little more of a variety, but it was included in the price, so heck it was good.

The pool & hot tub were ok, however we did not use it, due to the overcast and breezy weather.

We paid $60 per night for a room which we thought excellent value. And was close to everything..Mission Bay, La Jolla, the downtown, the waterfront...the San Diego Zoo.....everything within 5-10 minutes. It was great.

The only downfall.....the airport is close (which is a plus for travel) but bad for the noise of the planes.

A+ Across the board.

I would stay again at this hotel if ever back in San Diego!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Shannon092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews