We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice, cheap hotel close to Sea World” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites San Diego Near Sea World

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites San Diego Near Sea World
Ranked #229 of 281 Hotels in San Diego
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, cheap hotel close to Sea World”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Picked this hotel because it offered a free shuttle to Sea World and was pleasantly surprised of the value for the price. The room was nice and clean, and though the room and furniture could use some updating, nothing was so bad that I wouldn't stay here again. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The shuttle to Sea World ran on time and the hotel had no problem with us changing our pickup time on a couple of occasions. Breakfast was also a nice surprise. Eggs and pancakes in addition to the usual bagels, pastry, etc. Great hotel if you want something cheap and close to Sea World.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Greetings Brenna R.

I trust all is well with you. Firstly I would like to Thank You for choosing Days Inn & Suites as your place to stay and would like to thank you for your honest review. We utilize "tripadvisor" as a platform for us to grow as a team so we may figure out a strategy to maintain service excellence to all of our valued guests.
I am pleased to hear of your experience with us and looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future.
If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me with my information listed below. Again, Thank You for choosing the Days Inn & Suites Sea World San Diego as your place to stay in San Diego, Ca.


"A Promise as sure as the Sun"


Best Regards,

Nicole Hohenstein - General Manager
Days Inn & Suites Sea World San Diego
nicole@pacificahost.com - email
619.224.9800 - phone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    207
    236
    224
    198
See reviews for
535
171
57
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The motel rooms were comfortable & clean, the staff very helpful, and the breakfast terrific. Its conveniently located within walking distance to old town, liberty station & harbor, and the beach. We walked and used the bus, trolley, and Coaster. The motel also offers free shuttle to sea world and the airport. Shopping nearby was convenient with lots of great restaurants. Taste of Himalayas a block away had a great lunch special for 6.95. Our adult children stayed here a week earlier and also had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a corner 3rd level room with a small balcony. We were there new year's eve and noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkingfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Greetings!

I trust all is well with you. Firstly I would like to Thank You for choosing Days Inn & Suites as your place to stay and would like to thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We utilize "tripadvisor" as a platform for us to grow as a team so we may figure out a strategy to maintain service excellence to all of our valued guests.

I am pleased to hear of your experience with us. I am happy to hear that is was a "Relaxing Stay" for you. One of the biggest attributes about our property is assisting our valued guests with the many attractions that are nearby; From eateries to shopping and to the Courtesy Shuttle commuting to and from each destination. So i am very pleased to hear that our team was able to take care of you. We look forward to have you stay with us in the near future.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me with my information listed below. Again, Thank You for choosing the Days Inn & Suites Sea World San Diego as your place to stay in San Diego, Ca.


"A Promise as sure as the Sun"


Best Regards,

Nicole Hohenstein - General Manager
Days Inn & Suites Sea World San Diego
nicole@pacificahost.com - email
619.224.9800 - phone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The room was clean and larger than expected. Lots of tv channels and a large bed. Airconditioning worked well and the hotel staff were always helpfull. Good wet areas and nicely carpeted. Fridge, coffeemaker and microwave oven and hanging space for clothing. What else do you want? Situated in a handy place for tourists too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank hypo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Greetings!

I hope and trust all is well with you. Firstly I would like to thank you for making the time to write a review on tripadvisor. Our goal is to take these reviews and figure out how to better our services "good or bad" to all of our valued guests that stay with us here at the hotel. We appreciate your honesty and are very pleased to hear of your experience with us.

If there is anything I can do in the near future to have you come back as a returning guest, please do not hesitate to contact me. Again, thank you for your time. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me.

"Our Promise as sure as the Sun..."


Best Regards,


Nicole Hohenstein
Days Inn & Suites Sea World San Diego - General Manager
nicole@pacificahost.com - email
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#145 of 281 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Point Loma
Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites San Diego Near Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites San Diego Near Sea World

Property: Days Inn and Suites San Diego Near Sea World
Address: 3350 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA 92110 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites San Diego Near Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn and Suites San Diego Near Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport Hotel San Diego
Days Inn And Suites - Sea World/Airport
San Diego Days Inn
Days Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing