We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our room was # 311 on the top floor and the hotel air...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
Ranked #241 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Allan O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Room smelled like mold/mildew, AC was old, dirty, and very loud, and a homeless man entered the jacuzzi next to my 7 year old daughter, took off his clothing and took a bath in his underwear. I had to pull my daughter out of the jacuzzi. We stayed at 3 hotels in our 7 days in San Diego and this was the worst of them. Thank goodness it was only 1 night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Greetings Lynn,

Firstly, I apologize for the experience you had with us here at the Days Inn Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego. We take pride in the service we provide to all of our valued guest(s) that stay with us. My goal is to make sure all your incidents become a priority for our team to be aware of. Secondly, I would like to "thank you" for your honesty. It is imperative and important that we as a team here at Days Inn Suites make sure that all of our valued guest(s) feel secured in a home away from home.

Once again, I apologize for the experiences you had with us here at the Days Inn Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego. In closing, if you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me.



Best Regards,


Nicole Hohenstein - General Manager
Days Inn Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego
nicole@pacificahost.com - email

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here before, great hotel, breakfast, shuttle to seaworld and the zoo, airport dropoff at 6am, big clean rooms, stores around hotel, coming back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Greetings Monika,

I hope and trust all is well. Firstly, I would like to "Thank you" for choosing Days Inn Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego as your destination hotel to celebrate your anniversary in San Diego. We take pride in our services provided to all of our guest(s) here at the hotel and I am very delighted to hear of your experience with us. We value your experience with us and looking forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

In closing, "Thank you" for choosing Days Inn Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego. If you have any questions or concerns please feel




Best Regards,

Nicole Hohenstein - General Manager
Days Inn Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego
nicole@pacificahost.com - email

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#95 of 286 in San Diego
813 reviews
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
California Suites Hotel
#229 of 286 in San Diego
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Sea World

Address: 3350 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92110-4228 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $60 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Days Inn & Suites SeaWorld/Airport enjoy spacious, contemporary hotel rooms and suites that offer modern amenities today's traveler needs and expects while on the road. Take advantage of free high-speed Wi-Fi and and premium TV channels including HBO and ESPN. Enjoy daily complimentary continental breakfasts served each morning in our charming breakfast room, and relax in the heated pool and jacuzzi. Our San Diego hotel is located close to top attractions like the San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park, plus we're the closest lodging to the US Marine Corps Recruit Depot. We look forward to welcoming you as one of our very special guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Sea World/Airport
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport Hotel San Diego
San Diego Days Inn
Days Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing