We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST Hotel EVER... Nice front desk person tho.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
Ranked #240 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stay away from this hotel. We purchased a Groupon for $54 for a night in the worst hotel I have ever experienced. We switched rooms due to the nasty smell. We had no screen on the window, too. First floor. Not safe. We expected prostitutes to show up any minute. We have asked Groupon to take their offer down or at least show realistic pics. The hotel staff -- the one woman who did everything and wore many hats up front -- was nice. She apologized for the nastiness of the room and acted as if the smell was a shocker. Really??? So we switched to a top-floor room. Not much better, but we did have a screen on the front window. The back sliding glass door had a nice security system... a piece of wood stuck in the door. And the view... what can I say about the view? We overlooked the parking lot of the hotel, the parking lots of the neighboring low-rent businesses and the trash. Nice. The bathroom looked newly remodeled, yet old at the same time. The bed was comfy. We liked the little pillows. Otherwise, one word sums it up well: NASTY. Spend your money elsewhere and don't fall for the nice pics. They are likely very old.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

920 - 926 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pasadenalady2010
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Alhambra
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Room was clean. Did need some paint work. Asked for this room for three beds. Beds were fine but bed in sofa was very thin and each time you moved the frame squeeked so much woke you up. Not a comfortable bed at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

we arw young couple just going on a last minute vaction , I just found the hotel last minute hoping that it was an ok hotel and surprisingly it was really good. the two men that checked us in were very friendly but after that the other front desk staff were kind of rude. the breakfast we got we didn't expect , it was made fresh for us and the cooks are so nice ! but after staying for that long time of a period , pancakes and eggs got kind of old but still tasteful . over all I would stay there again but in out room the main light wouldn't work and the last two days of our trip our main bathroom light started to burn out and smell like it was goanna catch on fire. I think they should really keep up to date on that,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World
2.5 mi away
Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
0.5 mi away
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#96 of 286 in San Diego
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
7.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
6.2 mi away
California Suites Hotel
California Suites Hotel
#234 of 286 in San Diego
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Sea World

Address: 3350 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92110-4228 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $57 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Days Inn & Suites SeaWorld/Airport enjoy spacious, contemporary hotel rooms and suites that offer modern amenities today's traveler needs and expects while on the road. Take advantage of free high-speed Wi-Fi and and premium TV channels including HBO and ESPN. Enjoy daily complimentary continental breakfasts served each morning in our charming breakfast room, and relax in the heated pool and jacuzzi. Our San Diego hotel is located close to top attractions like the San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park, plus we're the closest lodging to the US Marine Corps Recruit Depot. We look forward to welcoming you as one of our very special guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport Hotel San Diego
Days Inn And Suites - Sea World/Airport
San Diego Days Inn
Days Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing