We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good services available but staff not friendly at all” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn and Suites Sea World

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
Ranked #221 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good services available but staff not friendly at all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The front-desk was never helpful. The lady was rude I think her name was Michelle. When I called to get help on how to arrive to the hotel she only told me to get a cab. When I finally got there, (I took a bus from the airport. It wasn't hard) she sent me to the wrong room so obviously the key didn't work. I asked the maintenance people and they were rude and sent me to the front desk. I speak spanish so I understood what they were saying. RUDE. Another lady was in the front desk and she told me the right number of my room. She was a little bit nicer. The hotel offers shuttle to the main attractions. Nobody really told us that officially. When we asked for directions, the driver made it seem like he was doing us a favor. He told us that they could pick us up so we reserved a slot. The guy, his name was Chris, dropped us off in a place where they don't normally drop people off so when the next driver tried to pick us up, they couldn't find us. I called the front-desk and I explained where the previous driver had dropped us off. She failed to pass that information so after half hour and three calls later. I insisted that she needed to tell the driver exactly where we were and at the end she finally did so he finally found us. After that first day, everything else was fine. We got two other drivers, Sirilo and Dario. They were both nice especially Dario. He was awesome. Every time he drove us, he gave us a little tour of the places and told us interesting facts and tips of things to do. In general, the hotel is fine. Continental breakfast is fine. They charge $5 extra if you want eggs but nobody liked it. Location is good. There are some stores close. The shuttle thing is pretty cool if they actually tell you so if you use this hotel take advantage of that. The only bad thing is the people from the front desk. Drivers are ok though.

Room Tip: Use the shuttle to take you to the main attractions. Ask for Dario.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabrielarules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    245
    288
    265
    220
See reviews for
638
204
70
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

On arrival we were disappointed with the outside appearance of the motel but our suite was spacious,clean and well appointed. the facilities around the motel were excellent as was the pool and the free breakfast and shuttle were unexpected pleasures. The staff on the front desk were all friendly and very helpful and all things being equal we would have used the Day's Inn again. However we had an extension to our check out time, had packed most of our belongings but left the unlocked cases in our room with the intention of putting the remainder in the cases after lunch. On arrival at our next hotel on our trip we discovered the loss of several items of personal clothing which we reported by telephone to the management of the Day's Inn. The manager assured us that she would arrange an audit of the key system to see if anyone had entered our room and would contact us the next day at our new hotel. She did not do this!!!. We can only assume that there is a thief working at this hotel as our room was secure at all times and the cases were locked and untampered with on the onward journey. Had management handled this incident as they said they would we would have given this motel a very good report. We will be reporting this matter to Day's Inn head office.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was the second annual trip by members of the Alliance of Marine Corps Veterans to attend Graduation Ceremonies at MCRD in San Diego.

The rooms were clean, beds really nice!!!! I hate rock hard beds and this one was very comfortable. I actually got a good nights sleep and for me that's rare when we are on the road. The rates were very reasonable and this hotel offers a full breakfast prepared by staff cooks and served to you cafeteria style in one room and you eat in a separate dining room. This was by far the best breakfast at a hotel I have ever had and we travel a lot.

The location is very convenient to the beach, airport, Sea world, and MCRD.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again. Way to go folks! Good job!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a great room. We were close to the pool on the first floor(which was rather quiet) and we were also close to the breakfast room. The $5 upgraded breakfast was tons of food and the free breakfast was nice also. We would stay there again, it suited its purpose and it was fairly priced too considering it also includes a mini fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JNDforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Went to San Diego to check out Sea World and the Zoo. Days inn was centrally located to both, so we tried it. I was not expecting much because of the price, but was delightfully surprised. The room set up was awesome. Waled in and there was a separate sitting area and bedroom separated with a wall and a door. The sitting area had a tv and pull out couch. Kids slept on the couch, wife and I in the King size bed.
Breakfast was decent. Do the $5 dollar upgrade and you get eggs, pancakes, french toast and hash browns.

Only down fall was the room needed updated. TVs were small old school CRTs that made the annoying buzzing sound.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickandMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, Bucks
Level Contributor
207 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We arrived before advertised check-in time, and were advised rooms not yet available and we should come back later. The receptionist wasn't particularly friendly or welcoming - more interested in chatting in Spanish with her colleague. We stayed put in reception area (too tired after long drive to consider leaving!), and miraculously within 5mins a room became available. It was on 2nd floor in the units across the road from reception. Room was very dark, and a little dingy because of it - as the window gives onto the public walkway, we couldn't leave curtains open for light. Bed was comfortable enough, but the basin in the bedroom was a bit odd.

We sat out by pool area, although wouldn't have been tempted into the pool, as it looked a little bit murky. The guest laundry area was functional if not particularly inviting. Breakfast provided in the 1st floor room was average, nothing special.

We had booked here for proximity to Sea World, which worked out well. We had considered leaving the car at the hotel and using their free shuttle - however the earliest run it did to S/W was 30mins after the park opened, which didn't feel very customer-service oriented. So we packed up and drove to S/W. This was an OK budget hotel, the least recommended of all those we stayed in over 2 week period.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jockette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good place to Stay, quiet and clean, our room was on the third floor. But the hotel has an elevator. Receptionist was friendly and helpful, AC worked fine, bathroom was clean. Did not make if for breakfast so can't review that. Overall a good place to stay in SD

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank covac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#94 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#39 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Sea World

Property: Days Inn and Suites Sea World
Address: 3350 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92110-4228 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Days Inn & Suites SeaWorld/Airport enjoy spacious, contemporary hotel rooms and suites that offer modern amenities today's traveler needs and expects while on the road. Take advantage of free high-speed Wi-Fi and and premium TV channels including HBO and ESPN. Enjoy daily complimentary continental breakfasts served each morning in our charming breakfast room, and relax in the heated pool and jacuzzi. Our San Diego hotel is located close to top attractions like the San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park, plus we're the closest lodging to the US Marine Corps Recruit Depot. We are also a pet friendly property, happily accepting dogs (see restrictions). We look forward to welcoming you as one of our very special guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Sea World/Airport
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport Hotel San Diego
San Diego Days Inn
Days Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing