We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, I guess....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Diego Sorrento Valley
Ranked #160 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed March 15, 2007

I stayed here for two nights. As others have stated here, there are quite a few businesses (e.g. every insurance company seems to have a branch nearby) and it gets full, quickly. The rooms were nice and there's a Quiznos nearby which is helpful since they do not serve any lunch or dinner (breakfast, yes). Would I stay here again? Probably not. While on business (which seems true for a majority of the guests) the lack of even a simple dinner menu is a deal-breaker. The hotel is in the middle of a huge industrial park so strolling to a nearby restaurant or cafe will require a car.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fishgod1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard San Diego Sorrento Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 212 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2004

We stayed 2 nights, 9/10-11. The room appeared renovated: new bed, fixtures and carpet. Our room was clean and service was fast. If anything could use improvement at this place, it would be the hall lighting, carpeting, and door paneling. They look like they're from the 70s. Updating these would make it visually more pleasing. The location is not bad either. It's right by I-805, and is a easy drive to most tourist attractions. For the money, this is a great value.

1  Thank NYFamilyonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
28
Reviewed July 18, 2004

After going through a horrid experience at Motel 6 Downtown, we found this place which took us in. Wonderful customer service...beautiful king suites...and a delightful experience overall. Highly recommended and not that expensive.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Salt Lake City, UT
14
Reviewed June 21, 2004

Stayed here Sept 20-22, 2003. Hotel is located in a business park and is very quiet at night. Location is a short drive to University City and La Jolla. Rooms and hotel were very clean and comfortable. We plan on staying here again in the future

  • Stayed: September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2004

Just remodeled. Nice pool-heated--and hot tub. A one minute walk is Karl Strauss Brewery. Good food and beer. Got room on Priceline for $48 a night.

6  Thank bucks16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas las habitaciones tienen ventanas y unas terraza con vista a la piscina
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Milorco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OlafdG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard San Diego Sorrento Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego La Jolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Diego Sorrento Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Diego Sorrento Valley

Address: 9650 Scranton Rd, San Diego, CA 92121-1758 (Formerly Courtyard San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: $129 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Diego Sorrento Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Sorrento Mesa hotel provides unparalleled service and a broad range of amenities to make every stay exceptional. Guests at this hotel near UC San Diego can spread out and relax in our over-sized rooms, which feature luxurious bedding, a large well-lit work desk, and free high-speed internet. A state-of-the-art lobby offers flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi, and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy a convenient Sorrento Valley hotel located minutes from Sea World, UC San Diego (UCSD), Miramar Air Station, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park, Del Mar Race Track and Torrey Pines Golf Course. Relax after an event filled day in our outdoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room. At the Courtyard Sorrento Mesa hotel near UCSD, it's a new stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Diego Sorrento Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla Hotel San Diego
Courtyard San Diego
San Diego Courtyard
San Diego Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing