We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo SeaWorld Area
Nearby Hotels
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$195
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites(La Jolla)
$207
$202
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$217
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$346
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$288
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveler rating
196
335
229
110
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
335
229
110
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomsea worldhunter steakhousehotel circleold townfree breakfastyogurtsofa bedfreeway sidesink areahot tubbeds were comfortablemission beachbalboa parkzooseaworldshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 928 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly, but the breakfast buffet is more aggravation than it is worth. Every day it is overcrowded in the small room where the buffet is. And every day they were out on something. One day tea bags, next day bananas, next day bagels. We ate out twice just to avoid the hassle there. They also charge 10.95 for parking a night in their cramped parking spots on site. The negatives made this a negative experience. Try elsewhere

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank packmule92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo SeaWorld Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Hello Packmule92,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us in San Diego. I am pleased that you found the rooms to be clean and the staff friendly I know that is a make or break for a hotel stay. Our staff strives to provide exceptional service and comfortable and clean rooms. I apologize that breakfast did not meet your expectations.

I hope that you choose to stay with us again during your next visit to San Diego.

Hospitably yours,

Stephanie Downs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

For my honeymoon we stayed here for just one night. The service was quick and easy. The price was reasonable. The location was perfect and the hotel was in good condition. We got to watch free fireworks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo SeaWorld Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Hi Jessica,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Congratulations on your wedding I hope you had a great rest of your honeymoon.

We look forward to having you be our guest again during your next San Diego visit.

Hospitably yours,

Stephanie Downs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Hotel had plenty parking space. The room was clean and comforters were not so generic, bed and pillows were real comfortable. We had two tv's and didn't have to fight over watching a certain channel. the restroom was real clean too. The complimentary breakfast was good but, not great. I even saw two guys taking trays full of apples and other items out of the breakfast room. Overall the experience was good can't complain.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theoneon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo SeaWorld Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Good Afternoon TheOneOn,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us in San Diego. I am glad that you found our property to have a good value for the price paid. We are excited about our bedding and I am glad that you were able to enjoy it. We just recently installed it in all our rooms and we are very happy with the added comfort it has provided.

We look forward to having you be our guest again in the future.

Hospitably yours,

Stephanie Downs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, traveling with two tweens. The separate room with bunk beds and a TV, separated by a lockable, sliding French Door, was a nice feature for privacy and space. The windows of the French door are 90% covered, with a gauzy fabric. Space is a little tight compared to what would usually be called a "suite," but it would be hard to find this layout at this price point anywhere else.

If parking in the hotel garage was free, I would have given this hotel four stars. As others have noted, breakfast is decent at this slightly older property, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was clean. We would have parked on the street, but the hotel across the street looked pretty sketchy, and we didn't want to park our rental in front of it. The only other drawback to our hotel was the somewhat confusing layout of "Hotel Circle." Thank goodness we had a GPS!

I would stay here again, because even though you pay for parking, the hotel rate is still substantially less than at other chains in San Diego, and you do get free WiFi. Having some privacy was also important to us. Still, having to pay for parking in a hotel location that is not anywhere near a downtown or heavily-trafficked tourist area really rankled me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BedfordFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo SeaWorld Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our "Kids Suites" are definitely a HIT with the families everyone seems to love the added privacy of the French doors and the additional TV provided and speciousness of those rooms.

I hope you choose to stay with us again during your next visit to San Diego.

Hospitably yours,

Stephanie Downs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

A decent place to stay, clean, centrally located, reasonable price but don't expect fancy. The breakfast was decent as well, food seemed to be replenished quickly and was included in room rate. Pool available. For a couple of bucks more, I might opt for a hotel that offered more. Paid parking a huge negative. Wifi worked well and is free.rooms are what you would expect but very clean.

Room Tip: King room was large with large bathroom but no sofa.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ehad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews