We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Ranked #158 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort?”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn and had two adjoining rooms. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Major disappointment with breakfast room. First off, I note that manager Stephanie keeps apologizing for the poor facilities. Hey wake up management, convert a couple of rooms and add on additional space. Will it take a law suit for you folks to realize that this is an accident waiting to happen? The space is seriously over crowed with children all over the place. I don't know about anyone else, but I do not want to have hot beverages spilled on me or any children with me. Also, there is no place to sit in the room so guess what? All these plates of food and drinks have to be taken back to your room. I had to ferry all food for three children back to the room and then leave them alone while I got my breakfast. Like having your kids eating off a filthy hotel room floor? Well if you stay here, they will be. There was one poor girl running around like crazy trying to maintain the food, with people asking her a question every second. Manager Stephanie, why not try working there by yourself one morning and see how great it is.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    323
    213
    100
    47
See reviews for
535
115
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
298 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly, but the breakfast buffet is more aggravation than it is worth. Every day it is overcrowded in the small room where the buffet is. And every day they were out on something. One day tea bags, next day bananas, next day bagels. We ate out twice just to avoid the hassle there. They also charge 10.95 for parking a night in their cramped parking spots on site. The negatives made this a negative experience. Try elsewhere

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank packmule92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello Packmule92,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us in San Diego. I am pleased that you found the rooms to be clean and the staff friendly I know that is a make or break for a hotel stay. Our staff strives to provide exceptional service and comfortable and clean rooms. I apologize that breakfast did not meet your expectations.

I hope that you choose to stay with us again during your next visit to San Diego.

Hospitably yours,

Stephanie Downs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

For my honeymoon we stayed here for just one night. The service was quick and easy. The price was reasonable. The location was perfect and the hotel was in good condition. We got to watch free fireworks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi Jessica,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Congratulations on your wedding I hope you had a great rest of your honeymoon.

We look forward to having you be our guest again during your next San Diego visit.

Hospitably yours,

Stephanie Downs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Hotel had plenty parking space. The room was clean and comforters were not so generic, bed and pillows were real comfortable. We had two tv's and didn't have to fight over watching a certain channel. the restroom was real clean too. The complimentary breakfast was good but, not great. I even saw two guys taking trays full of apples and other items out of the breakfast room. Overall the experience was good can't complain.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theoneon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Good Afternoon TheOneOn,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us in San Diego. I am glad that you found our property to have a good value for the price paid. We are excited about our bedding and I am glad that you were able to enjoy it. We just recently installed it in all our rooms and we are very happy with the added comfort it has provided.

We look forward to having you be our guest again in the future.

Hospitably yours,

Stephanie Downs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, TN
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, traveling with two tweens. The separate room with bunk beds and a TV, separated by a lockable, sliding French Door, was a nice feature for privacy and space. The windows of the French door are 90% covered, with a gauzy fabric. Space is a little tight compared to what would usually be called a "suite," but it would be hard to find this layout at this price point anywhere else.

If parking in the hotel garage was free, I would have given this hotel four stars. As others have noted, breakfast is decent at this slightly older property, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was clean. We would have parked on the street, but the hotel across the street looked pretty sketchy, and we didn't want to park our rental in front of it. The only other drawback to our hotel was the somewhat confusing layout of "Hotel Circle." Thank goodness we had a GPS!

I would stay here again, because even though you pay for parking, the hotel rate is still substantially less than at other chains in San Diego, and you do get free WiFi. Having some privacy was also important to us. Still, having to pay for parking in a hotel location that is not anywhere near a downtown or heavily-trafficked tourist area really rankled me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BedfordFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our "Kids Suites" are definitely a HIT with the families everyone seems to love the added privacy of the French doors and the additional TV provided and speciousness of those rooms.

I hope you choose to stay with us again during your next visit to San Diego.

Hospitably yours,

Stephanie Downs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
186 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

A decent place to stay, clean, centrally located, reasonable price but don't expect fancy. The breakfast was decent as well, food seemed to be replenished quickly and was included in room rate. Pool available. For a couple of bucks more, I might opt for a hotel that offered more. Paid parking a huge negative. Wifi worked well and is free.rooms are what you would expect but very clean.

Room Tip: King room was large with large bathroom but no sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ehad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We only stayed for one night but the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful! My kids thought the desk clerk staff was a hoot! He gave us a good recommendation for pizza. Parking is an additional cost. Bed and room was spacious and clean. Never even saw the pool and breakfast was hearty yet crowded! It was a nice place to stay and easy to get to/centrally located. It's not much to look at from the outside meaning you will not have a view of anything special but it was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schmotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our property and that my TEAM was friendly and met / exceeded your expectations. I wish you would have gotten the opportunity to enjoy our pool area it Is one of our most popular amenities.

We look forward to having you be our guest again in the future.

Hospitably yours,

Stephanie Downs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Address: 2485 Hotel Circle Pl, San Diego, CA 92108-2813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's for a family vacation, a romantic getaway or when you're traveling on business, you can’t beat the friendly service and comfortable accommodations offered at the Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo/SeaWorld. This Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award winner offers a convenient location, excellent service and extra amenities, all backed by our Signature Guarantee. -Located on San Diego’s famous Hotel Circle, 5 minutes to SeaWorld, Zoo, Downtown and San Diego’s world-famous beaches -Five minutes from the new Riverwalk Golf Course and Mission and Fashion Valley Malls -Free deluxe breakfast buffet includes an assortment of pastries and muffins, toast, fresh fruit, choice of hot and cold cereals with milk, espresso, coffee, tea and a variety of juices. -Winner of Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award recognizing exceptional service, facilities and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area Hotel San Diego
Comfort Inn And Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area
Comfort Inn Hotel Zoo
San Diego Comfort Inn Suites Zoo
Comfort Inn San Diego Zoo
Comfort Inn Suite Zoo Sea World

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing