We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than I hoped for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Ranked #157 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Hooksett, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Better than I hoped for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo/Sea World Area was fantastic! The rooms are very clean and spacious. The front desk service is cheerful and extremely helpful. What I also liked is that you can pick up their complimentary shuttle to many of the local attractions. The location of this hotel is perfect, not on the main road, so it is very quiet. I chose this blindly and would highly recommend to anyone interested in visiting the area. Our stay was for five nights and we were sorry to leave. There is no question that I would stay there again, it was much better than I could have hoped for considering the price!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room facing away from the pool if you do not want to hear the noise from the child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    320
    211
    99
    47
See reviews for
530
112
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cupertino
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is right place to stay if you want to visit zoo and sea world. nice breakfast. no close restaurants or eat out places.

good size rooms and great service.

parking is at extra charge and they have very limited parking!

their pool and spa are good for children.

Room Tip: choose for economy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chmadhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The property was more than I expected. Room was clean, internet was fast and breakfast was good. The couch was worn out, but they are in the process of replacing all of them on property. I was amused to notice that the furnishings (lamps, desk, sink, shower head) were EXACTLY the same ones used in the Double Tree at hotel circle which goes for almost twice the nightly rate. The location is a bit strange, but once you get how the freeway on/off works, it's not bad. $9 a night for parking is not included in the rate, but almost all of the hotels in the area charge for nightly parking.

Room Tip: One wing faces a very busy freeway, but I just turned the AC unit's fan on and it blocks the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Rooms as advertised, pool area very nice and location nice and handy to the freeway. Only one improvement needed is with the knowldege of the local restaurants. A sheet of recommended restaurants is given to you with driving directions however when the staff is asked for their recommendations they advise they have never been to any of them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel is updated and has a modern feel. The area is not that great. It's at a dead end that backs up to the San Diego River, which is known for its homeless population. I did see police several times patrolling the street, which is a good thing.

The lobby is nice and has free coffee and tea all day. The breakfast was great for being free. It was more expansive than a lot of the other budget hotels I have stayed at. Eggs, Sausage, Cereal, Bagels, Muffins, Waffles, Juices etc.

The room was big, updated and clean. The bathroom configuration is weird. The sink is just out in the room. No divider or anything separating it from the room.

Wifi worked great.

Only negative is paid parking. I understand paying for parking if hotel was downtown, where it's at a premium. I have stayed at many Hotel Circle hotels and have never been charged for parking. The desk clerk also seemed to just assume I wanted parking and was just going to add the charge until I told her I didn't need parking. I think they probably do this to all the guests, unless you speak up. The street always had plenty of spots, so just park out front of the hotel for free. The parking lot is no more secure than the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Eric and his staff were exceptionaly friendly, helpful and I found my 4th floor suite to be nice & clean and reasonably quite - some street noise through single pane windows. The pillow top king bed was very comfy & perfect for my long stay facing the San Diego River. Shuttle bus needs to be pre-booked well in advance. Not highlighted by the hotel, is the proximity to direct access of paved bike trails along the bank of the San Diego River that go directly west out to the beaches and Old Town Metro station - most excellent, if you like exploring on bike and using the Metro! Because of my stay at this hotel, I've decided to sign up as a Choice member. Just my 2 cents...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmediacoord, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your patronage as a new Choice member. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again during your next trip and bike travels.

Eric Pipitone, General Manager 619-881-6200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had a great time staying at this hotel - nice, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Breakfast is very good taking into account that this is 3 star hotel - definitely exceeded our expectations. Outstanding service everywhere and very friendly, nice stuff. Good location - close to the highway, but room was very quiet. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ITaveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socialmediacoord, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay and are thrilled to hear we were able to exceed your expectations. Our staff constantly strives for the highest quality of service and we greatly appreciate your acknowledgment of our efforts. We hope we are able to welcome you back during your next trip to San Diego.

Eric Pipitone, General Manager 619-881-6200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Address: 2485 Hotel Circle Pl, San Diego, CA 92108-2813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's for a family vacation, a romantic getaway or when you're traveling on business, you can’t beat the friendly service and comfortable accommodations offered at the Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo/SeaWorld. This Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award winner offers a convenient location, excellent service and extra amenities, all backed by our Signature Guarantee. -Located on San Diego’s famous Hotel Circle, 5 minutes to SeaWorld, Zoo, Downtown and San Diego’s world-famous beaches -Five minutes from the new Riverwalk Golf Course and Mission and Fashion Valley Malls -Free deluxe breakfast buffet includes an assortment of pastries and muffins, toast, fresh fruit, choice of hot and cold cereals with milk, espresso, coffee, tea and a variety of juices. -Winner of Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award recognizing exceptional service, facilities and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area Hotel San Diego
Comfort Inn Hotel Zoo
Comfort Inn San Diego Zoo
San Diego Comfort Inn Suites Zoo
Comfort Inn Suite Zoo Sea World

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing