We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Property in Hotel Circle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Ranked #171 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was a good property, perfect for families and as such you should be aware it's very busy with lots of kids running and screaming. The room looked to be recently renovated and it was very clean. It is a tourist destination hotel so you should come expecting lots of excited kids and a breakfast area that is a zoo at peak times. Breakfast was good and a nice perk to start your day. The hotel itself is above par and I would not hesitate to recommend it to any family. I will probably look elsewhere next time I'm in the area because I found the hotel hard to find in a sea of other hotels. My GPS was even a little confused by its location.

Room Tip: They charge for parking but if you are there at a non-peak time you should be able to find free park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitsilanoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 892 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights and overall had a great stay. Free shuttle service to Old Town and Seaworld was easy to schedule and prompt everytime. Hotel is about a $25 cab ride from the airport (no shuttle) but not far. Hotel was in good shape, aside from the hide-a-bed in our room, which needed to be thrown out. It was in terrible shape (upholstry peeling, scraped and ragged). I really can't believe that any hotel would have even leave such a shabby thing in a room. All other furniture was in decent shape. Bathroom area was small but there is a counter top behind the vanity that came in handy for more space. There is only one restaurant, Hunter's Steakhouse, within walking distance, which was pretty good but it is a steak place, so its a little pricy if you are watching your pennies. We found out the day we were leaving that they had a special menu for delivery to the hotel that was less expensive. All in all, a nice stay with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for four nights and the room was large, clean and well made up each day. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and helped with finding restaurants and takeaways locally (got to try the In-n-Out Burger joint a short 5 minute drive away). Breakfast was great and always topped up, and yes it got busy but with a little thought we always got a table. The two guys who keep it stocked worked flat out and it was great with both hot and cold food available. We didn't use the shuttle but did get reception to book us transport into the Downtown area - really good and inexpensive and came back to collect us later in the evening when we got the restaurant to phone him. When we visit the US and San Diego again I would happily stay at this hotel, great value for money.

Room Tip: Even backing onto the freeway we heard nothing at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airshowsafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Easily accessible. Central to many great tourist locations. Great Pool. Breakfast is delicious. First night of three and fully intend to return when I come back to the US in 2013. Price is realistic against normal surrounding rates. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the noise, go to block 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. The location is right off the freeway and within a 15 minute drive or so from San Diego attractions. Very nice rooms with flat screen tvs' comfortable beds, nicely decorated. Very helpful and professional staff. Only complaint was the breakfast room was very crowded and appeared way too small for the size of the property and number of guests. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank sunsetbeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was good hotel, very good location. Literally ten minutes downtown, to the zoo, sea world, the USS Midway, the beach. You could really walk along Hotel Circle, though there was a small hiking path through a park located right across from the hotel.

Parking costs like an extra $9 a night, that should be included in what you pay to stay there. You can park on the street outside the hotel for free, with no problems though.

The continental breakfast was great. Lots of varitety, and a very comfy breakfast room.

Overall it was a pretty good hotel, would definetly stay there again! Good prices too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollywoodCory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here on a Hotwire reservation, so the price was fine. Easy to find, smooth check-in. I knew there would be parking charge, but it just seems odd for a 2 1/2 star hotel to charge for parking. Room looked nice enough, had a large flat-screen tv, coffee maker and refrigerator. Odd empty spot in one corner of the room, looked like there should have been a recliner or something there. Wifi

Place was swarmed with families, lots of inattentive parents and screeching, over-tired children. Breakfast room was a nightmare, hot and noisy, so I ate quickly and headed back to my room for a bit of quiet before checking out. The hotel even tells you in a laminated sheet to expect a wait for tables if you arrive in last hour of breakfast, so should tell you something!

Probably wouldn't stay here again unless the price was really, really good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B_M_Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#24 of 278 in San Diego
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area

Address: 2485 Hotel Circle Pl, San Diego, CA 92108-2813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $99 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's for a family vacation, a romantic getaway or when you're traveling on business, you can’t beat the friendly service and comfortable accommodations offered at the Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo/SeaWorld. This Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award winner offers a convenient location, excellent service and extra amenities, all backed by our Signature Guarantee. -Located on San Diego’s famous Hotel Circle, 5 minutes to SeaWorld, Zoo, Downtown and San Diego’s world-famous beaches -Five minutes from the new Riverwalk Golf Course and Mission and Fashion Valley Malls -Free deluxe breakfast buffet includes an assortment of pastries and muffins, toast, fresh fruit, choice of hot and cold cereals with milk, espresso, coffee, tea and a variety of juices. -Winner of Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award recognizing exceptional service, facilities and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TravelUp, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area Hotel San Diego
Comfort Inn Hotel Zoo
Comfort Inn San Diego Zoo
San Diego Comfort Inn Suites Zoo
Comfort Inn Suite Zoo Sea World

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing