We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Ranked #157 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for Kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here just for one night but thoroughly impressed! The kids suites were fantastic! Makes room look a little smaller but that is only because it was divided. LOVED IT! The continental breakfast was above and beyond what was expected. There is a charge for parking at this hotel which stops it from being fantastic but it wouldn't stop me from booking and I would gladly pay it. Really pushing for more places to offer kids suites.

Room Tip: If you are a family with 2 to 3 kids, get the kids suite! Totally worth it. Gives you Parent Spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    320
    211
    99
    47
See reviews for
530
112
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great service, friendly staff, clean, and beautiful rooms :) I have been to several other hotels and there is no other like this one. You pay for what you get. I will continue staying there everyv time I go to San Diego!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cesar-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Clean and nice hotel. Very modern rooms, however our Toilet was leaking grey water and plugged when we got to the room. Also, the lobby was painfully freezing every time. Not a refreshing cold at all. The breakfast was good, but not as fabulous as advertised. Very comfy beds and pillows!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoyt, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Christian and Elena were spectacular. Very, very friendly and helpful. Great to have shuttle available( awesome job Steve). Worked with our schedule. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast hit the spot. Professional crew all the way around. Great way to start the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the hotel. I am truly happy that the staff was able to deliver "Legendary" service to you. Please know that I will personally recognize Elena,Christian and Steve. We hope to see you again soon!!! Juan Alarid General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last week and was underwhelmed. At check-in we were told the room rate was $150.00 but was reduced to $91.08 once we stated we were staying 6 days. We had to buy room freshners due to musty smell; TV picture was horrible; advertised as a suite but no microwave; parking is a nightmare on weekends; breakfast is on 4th floor with limited directions....BUT the beds were great.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before check-in and rooms on back side have a lot of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. Please let me begin by apologizing for the misunderstanding of the rates. When a guest books for a one or two day stay the rate will typically be higher. If you book for a longer period of time your rate will fluctuate as more than likely you will now be staying during the hotels' slow period and the average rate will decrease. There is no excuse for the musty smell or the quality of the picture on the TV, I appreciate you bringing this to my attention so that we can correct these issues. It seems that your stay was not exceptional and that is what we strive to deliver here at the hotel. Please call me at 619-881-6210 and let me see what I can do to rectify the situation. Again thank you for taking the time. Juan Alarid General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed here in mid September. Thought I was off to a bad start when said I couldn,t find my credit card at check in and was told I would not be able to check in (after 7 hour drive with a 2 and 1 year old in car). Wife used her credit card so ok(found mine at end of my bag conveiniently lol). Room good for price and breakfast one of the best I,ve had but found breakfast room abit small for weekend clientle.Good location and 15 mins from Seaworld and 30 mins from Legoland. Paying for parking was abit of a bitter pill to swallow. Doors well protected and safe for couples with young kids, Rickies diner next door also serves up great food for a dinner. Would highly recommend and will stay again. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKeating100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that we were able to get you into your room after that long drive so that you could relax. Rickies is a great restaurant for breakfast and I highly recommend it to all!! The hotel is definitely located conveniently close to most major attractions. I hope that we will see your family again soon, Juan Alarid General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed here the last being a couple of years ago and we dont think you can get better value for money. There have been a few changes since we were here last - the breakfast is much improved with hot breakfast included now with scrambled eggs and sausages. Loads of choice and it never runs out! The room is spacious and kept spotlessly clean, the staff are very helpfully and courteous and it is an ideal location just a short drive to the beaches and attractions. I would definitely recommend the hotel for good value, good service and overall a most pleasant experience. we will definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: We are overlooking the freeway but there is no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryChristmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
I am so glad to see that you chose to come back and visit us once more. The new "Hot Breakfast" is a hit with all of our guests. I encourage you to try our new "Express Breakfast Station" located in the lobby. It is for the "on the go" guest. I will make sure to pass your kind words to all of our staff, every individual strives to make our guests' experience "Legendary". We hope to see you again. Juan Alarid General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Address: 2485 Hotel Circle Pl, San Diego, CA 92108-2813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's for a family vacation, a romantic getaway or when you're traveling on business, you can’t beat the friendly service and comfortable accommodations offered at the Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo/SeaWorld. This Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award winner offers a convenient location, excellent service and extra amenities, all backed by our Signature Guarantee. -Located on San Diego’s famous Hotel Circle, 5 minutes to SeaWorld, Zoo, Downtown and San Diego’s world-famous beaches -Five minutes from the new Riverwalk Golf Course and Mission and Fashion Valley Malls -Free deluxe breakfast buffet includes an assortment of pastries and muffins, toast, fresh fruit, choice of hot and cold cereals with milk, espresso, coffee, tea and a variety of juices. -Winner of Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award recognizing exceptional service, facilities and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area Hotel San Diego
Comfort Inn Hotel Zoo
Comfort Inn San Diego Zoo
San Diego Comfort Inn Suites Zoo
Comfort Inn Suite Zoo Sea World

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing