We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,408)
Filter reviews
5,408 results
Traveler rating
3,492
1,166
448
184
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,492
1,166
448
184
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mission bay dave hopper banquet captain exotic birds oceana restaurant oceana coastal kitchen pool attendant tower room the pacific ocean bay front grounds are beautiful bahia belle great resort garden view bit dated parking garage sea world
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 5,408 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Our experience at the Catamaran Resort was excellent, except for the weather. The entire staff was super friendly. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. We made full use of the pool area and the arcade where all the games were free.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pocketlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Ryan-Wilson, Manager at Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

It was our pleasure to have you here with us at the Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa! We appreciate your kind words and love hearing how impressed you were with our staff and lush tropical grounds. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Tower bay view room great view, but terrible appliances, tv, and no modern desk outlets or bathroom fan. Beds ok and maid srv good, as were beach and pool. No free coffee in lobby. Terrible phone system, nothing but busy signal in 21st century, really?!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jkriegel2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Ryan-Wilson, Manager at Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the sweeping views of Mission Bay from your guest room. While we do not offer complimentary coffee in our lobby, we have a Keurig and complimentary coffee pods in all guest rooms. We appreciate your feedback and have shared this with management. Thank you again, and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We were at the Catamaran for 4 nights, and it was fantastic! My family and I had 4 rooms there, and they were all lovely. The front desk staff, food staff, and cleaning staff were all extremely kind and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and everything pretty much went above our expectations. The only thing I could’ve enjoyed better was the lack of water pressure in the shower.
Thank you Catamaran, for a great stay. We’ve been coming there for 30 years and will continue to do so!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank C2732LEmelissac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Ryan-Wilson, Manager at Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Nothing brings us more joy than reading reviews like yours! We are so happy to hear that you had yet another wonderful family mini-vacation here at the Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa! We are thankful for your continued visits and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

The Catamaran is in a beautiful location where you can walk to the bay or ocean side of Mission Bay in well under 5 minutes. The grounds are also very nice, with a lot of lush trees, ducks, and koi around. Unfortunately, it is really outdated and the actual room was an unpleasant experience.

The WiFi signal was so weak that we couldn't say connected reliably and it was horribly slow when we did get a connection. There is a $30 mandatory "resort fee" that includes the WiFi, which only made that more irritating. We could also hear the folks in the next room way too well. It didn't seem like they were being especially loud, but I could follow their conversation if I paid attention. Finally, the whole room, including the bathroom, was covered in dingy old wallpaper with stains, old patches, etc.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank definitelynotmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Ryan-Wilson, Manager at Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the resort location and lush tropical gardens. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with the appropriate department managers. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again for a much-improved stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

The staff is great, restaurant is decent and amenities are ok. The rooms are very dated. We were scheduled to stay for 5 nights and left after the first. There are small things, like furniture from the 80’s broken sliding glass doors, drawers that don’t shut, small TVs and very poorly appointed kitchenettes. The stove was an old four burner from the 80’s, no way we were turning that thing on. The website gives the feel of a top resort, the staff is a top tier staff, owners have failed to spend any money on the property to upgrade it.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrianBags1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Ryan-Wilson, Manager at Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

We always value guest feedback as it allows us to know what guests loved most about their visit with us, or how we can further elevate the overall guest experience. We regret to learn that we have fallen short of meeting your expectations and we are truly sorry. We have shared your feedback with our team in our efforts to always provide our guests with products and services which meet and exceed their expectations. Thank you, and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews