We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa
Ranked #16 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were on spring break and had no where to stay! We were super excited to get to pacific beach from Arizona because we heard all of the great things about it. The Catamaran was great. We stayed on the twelfth floor and had an awesome view. We met Kristin from the front desk and she walked us into the hotel and was very helpful due to the fact that we had no where to stay yet. She was accommodating and understanding with our situation. We didn't stay very long, but the time we did stay the restaurant staff and and the front desk were great! I would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZachAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,061 - 3,067 of 4,015 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Wonderful resort right on the bay! Really liked the extraordinary customer service and hospitality from Rhiannon at the front desk as it set the tone for the rest of our stay . The room was right on the bay walk. Sure loved looking across the bay at night watching the Bella lights as it crossed the bay to the Bahia.

Room Tip: Room 609 had a fantastic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulakeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Catamaran for my wifes Bday and the service was fast the attendants were all very nice. The place was like a paradise with exotic birds and fish pond. I pesonally like how they took the time to greet us with a card, fruit and cheese basket and an upgraded bay view. Thank you Catamaran.

Room Tip: Bay view was awsome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrey y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a great property in a perfect location. Friendly, helpful staff. I would stay here anytime I was in the San Diego area. Pool and Atol restraunt are a must. Beach and bay access. Near Sea World and Pacific Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerLadyshipkrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

It was my first stay in San Diego and we booked this hotel through bookit.com and were a little nervous that it wouldn't be as nice as it looked online. Much to our surprise we arrived and were told we were upgraded to a room looking onto the bay. The room was pretty clean, very spacious, and the grouds around the resport are breath taking. The have staff 24/7 keeping up with the resort and cleaning. We also found everyone to be very polite and helpful that worked there. I would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: The ones facing the bay have wonderful balconies overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandalee1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our stay at the Catamaran Resort Hotel was one of the most comfortable and memorable experiences we have had in a very long time! The property is located only a couple of steps from the bay, yet many of the rooms include large balconies that offer both privacy AND a beautiful view. We arrived late in the evening and were greeting by a welcoming late night front desk team... including a very helpful and courteous team member named David J. Although it was very late in the evening, David provided us with useful information about the local shops, made sure that the spacious room fit our needs, and even supplied a few amenities that we forgot to pack. I highly recommend this gorgeous, full-service resort to anyone who is interested in relaxing in San Diego... just remember that David and his overnight staff are always there when you need them. ;)

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Brooke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Best hotel I've stayed at so far in SD. Called after I made the reservation through an online site to make sure it went through, and asked to be upgraded to a room with one king sized bed. When we arrived we were also let known we got upgraded due to our request, and much to our surprise we walked in to a spacey room with a view of the bay from our balcony. Clean room, friendly staff, great pool area, and great location! Well worth every dime spent!

Room Tip: Call and ask to be placed in a room facing the bay, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seeb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,043 reviews
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#8 of 278 in San Diego
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,195 reviews
Bahia Resort Hotel
#29 of 278 in San Diego
4,002 reviews
Mission Bay Park
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa

Address: 3999 Mission Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109-6959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#55 Family Hotel in San Diego
#70 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#94 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $156 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa is a paradisiacal destinationon the shores of Mission Bay and mere steps from San Diego’s famous Pacific Beach. Featuring lush tropical gardens and a private beach, this Polynesian-themed hotel offers 310 guest rooms, studios or suites, each with a private balcony or patio. On-site amenities include signature restaurant Oceana Coastal Kitchen, featuring a surf and turf menu and a patio lined with tiki torches, fire pit tables and lush palms, and the Catamaran Spa, the only beachfront spa in San Diego. Additional activities include bicycle and water-sport rentals and the beach towns of Mission Beach and Pacific Beach, featuring a beachside boardwalk,Crystal Pier and a variety of cafés and boutiques. The Catamaran is conveniently located within 10 miles of major attractions including SeaWorld,the San Diego Zoo and the San Diego International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catamaran Resort & Spa San Diego
Catamaran Hotel Mission Bay
Catamaran Resort San Diego
Catamaran San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing