We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Beach Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging
Certificate of Excellence
Valley, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Beach Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2008

I have stayed in at the Capri several times. It is a large 11 floor complex with many different apartments that come with kitchens, bath and bedrooms. All living rooms face right out to the ocean and you can hear the waves going all day and night long - its actually a bit loud. These units are very comfi and convenient. You couldn't be in a better location - right in Pacific Beach - a more local area where you won't find boring. Shops and restaurants are all in walking distance and the beach is right in front of you. Love staying here every time and can't wait to get back. The price is reasonable considering that you pay $450 for an ocean front room in the Pacific Terrace Hotel which is right next to this building. During our stay in October, we paid 170 per night and that is for a nice apartment – not just a hotel room! Some units have 2 bedrooms for larger groups and all are differently decorated. Highly recommended for anyone staying in San Diego for a few days!

  • Liked — The view and location right by the beach is the Best!
  • Disliked — Nothing to complain about
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kruemmelchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    77
    33
    12
    14
See reviews for
152
69
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2008

What a perfect location for elegant family fun and relaxation. A perfect location with a beautifully decorated unit that has the best ocean views and sounds of the sea on Pacific Beach. We were able to walk to everything that our family needed or wanted. I will definitely stay here again!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank gmoney20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2008

We stayed at the Capri for a family vacation which consisted of 15 of us. We had 3 units - 1012(2 bedroom corner unit), 712 (2 bedroom corner unit) and 607(1 bedroom unit).

Reserving these places can be quite confusing. There are different management companies that rent out different units as well as individual owners that rent out their own units. We ended going through All Seasons Resort Lodging. Our concern was that we didn't want to get run down units as mentioned in other reviews. All Seasons was not able to provide pictures of the units, but she did help by telling me that these three units had recently been updated and very nice.

All of these units did end up being very nice. Nicely decorated with the amazing views and very spacious. I would say that 712 was probably the most modern with a nice big flat screen TV. Easy beach access - right outside the Capri. It was nice to have kitchens in the units so we didn't have to constantly go out. We could stay in the rooms and enjoy the beautiful sunsets. Travelling with an infant, we couldn't leave the sliding doors open as there weren't any screens in 1012. There were screens in 712. Also, in 1012 the floors need to be steam cleaned real bad. Our feet as well as out infants knees were black all the time. Also, as much as we paid for these units, I would think they would give supplies to last our entire stay. We stayed 7 days and we had supplies (dish soap, garbage bags, dishwasher soap) to last about 2 days in all of the units. Also, we had family members on 3 different floors and in order to get anywhere in the building you had to use a key fob which only allows you to get to your own floor. They did give us 2 universal keys that allowed us to get from floor to floor, but we had three units. So when family would want to meet in a unit someone would have to go to their floor to get them. I agree with the security as far as to get in the building and get in the elevators, but we should be able to get from floor to floor! Not a huge deal, but a little frustrating.

Overall, our vacation was great. I would definitely go back to Capri.

  • Liked — views
  • Disliked — amount of supplies
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jolson16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2008

Very Disappointing on the rudeness of the staff that worked at the Capri by the Sea. The night security guard was more helpful then anyone. The front lobby staff made it pretty obvious that they did not like their jobs. Nobody was helpful or cheerful in anyway.
They beds were very uncomfortable. We actually left one day early because of being so uncomforable, not only by the uncomfortable beds but the feeling we all got from the staff . We will never stay at any of the Capri by the Sea again.

  • Liked — View of the Ocean
  • Disliked — Rudeness of the Staff and the uncomfortalbe beds
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traiktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2008

The Capri by the Sea was the perfect San Diego family retreat. We stayed in unit 1012 and the views were absolutely gorgeous. This corner unit gave us floor to ceiling views of the ocean and La Jolla, amazing! Great restaurants, grocery store and surfing lessons all within walking distance. This condo was recently remodeled and offered lots of space. We will definately come back to unit 1012!

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoenix008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2008

Absolutely the best stay in San Diego!
We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath corner unit on the 10th floor, (Unit 1012). When we walked in we were blown away.
The ceiling to floor windows facing the Pacific Ocean bring the ocean right into your living space! Open the sliding glass doors and hear the roar of the waves. Soooo soothing. Our unit was on the corner so it had a spectacular view of the North coastline up towards La Jolla as well. The master bedroom has the same floor to ceiling sliding doors to enjoy being lulled to sleep by the sound of the sea. This unit has a king in the master and 2 queens in the 2nd bedroom, so our 3 kids had plenty of room too.
The decor was nice, and the unit's kitchen and baths had just been remodeled, so it was really a nice, relaxing place to stay. The condo complex has a heated pool and jacuzzi just a short walk from the lobby, which was a pleasent place for the kids to swim too! We will definately go back to this unit every summer!

  • Liked — The ocean front corner unit location.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtracyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2008

I booked our 2008 spring break vacation here after figuring out that for a family of 5 with two teenagers (13 and 14) and a 9 year old, we just weren't going to be comfortable in a normal sized hotel room plus we love the beach. We arrived very late on Wednesday night, 3/19. Thank goodness I had called ahead to let them know, since the office closes at 5 or 6 pm. They had a lockbox with our key--the All Seasons office is one block from the property, so we were able to get right in.

We had booked what the reservationist said was the last two bedroom condo available for our dates but, alas, our unit (308) was extremely dated and filthy. The oven was so old that the numbers had worn off, so we had trouble making sure it was the right temperature for a pizza that we wanted to cook for the kids one night! The carpeting was really gross, and the single TV was fairly ancient--small and the volume control was broken. On the plus side, the guy in the office gave us extra sets of towels at no charge when I said that the room was terrible, and the location was amazing. Space was also not an issue, and I d think we saved a bunch by having breakfast and some lunches in the room.

We ended up booking two smaller cars since my husband and older son went golfing, and we just parked the extra car on the street to avoid having to pay an extra charge for an additional parking space. No problem finding street parking at all times and all days. The one space for the other car was a bit tight, but we had no problem getting in and out of it.

I would stay there again, but would be much more specific about the type of room I was getting. It would have been much more pleasant with nicer furnishings and appliances, but we loved walking on the beach everyday, and the kids really liked the pool--it was small but quite pretty and not at all crowded. Location (north of San Diego proper) was great for exploring as well.

  • Liked — space and location
  • Disliked — dated and dingy
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dbmomto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
Ocean Park Inn
#29 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#6 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Pacific Beach
Beach Haven
Beach Haven
#123 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Pacific Beach
Surfer Beach Hotel
Surfer Beach Hotel
#105 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Property: Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging
Address: 4767 Ocean Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109-2460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 63 Specialty Lodging in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Capri By the Sea, an idyllic setting for your next active vacation or quiet retreat. Located just north of the historic Crystal Pier along the famous boardwalk that parallels an endless sunswept beach, guests enjoy carefree seaside living in spacious and modern 1- and 2-bedroom condominium suites. Each condo faces the ocean and offers stunning panoramic views through double-sliding glass doors and from private Juliette balconies. An endless number of dining, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife opportunities begin right outside your door and await you in nearly every direction. Three miles to the north lie the eclectic neighborhoods of La Jolla and San Diego Underwater Park. Three miles to the south you'll find Mission Bay, home to Mission Bay Park, picturebook marinas, and of course, Sea World. Wake up each morning to the sound of seabirds and gentle waves. Cook breakfast in your fully furnished kitchen, then relax in our private swimming pool or jacuzzi, or step out onto the sandy shoreline for a swim or some beachcombing. Return in the evening to prepare a meal on the outdoor grill or retire to the rooftop terrace to take in an ocean sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By The Sea Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing