We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Right On The Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our condo was very nice, but the carpet was kind of old. The good thing was that they shampooed the carpet right before we got there, so even though it was old, it was still clean. The condo had a huge flat screen TV with a base surround sound and the view of the ocean/beach was to die for. You really can't get any better. They rate per night was very good compared to others with a similar view/location. Great for families if you don't mind giving up that resort feeling. The lobby is nothing to really see. it was more like an office building lobby. Free parking and good security. You need your key/scan key to get anywhere on the grounds. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room. View of the ocean and the city.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 284 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great place! To hear and watch the waves as you eat breakfast is fantastic! And watching the sunset is even better! Right on the beach close to restaurants and cheap place to eat I recommend taco surf! The place is a condo, clean and feel secure! Like most condo, it needs updating, new sleeper couch, it sag, hardly any cushion and plumbing needs improvement.
It is a great place to stay on a budget!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank run4fun98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

one word I can describe my stay at Capri by the Sea: excellent. It has an excellent location, all quiet and very clean. Excellent view of the beach. The only thing I did not like so much is that the pool is not in the same building and you have to walk a block, especially as children.
Overall, I found all excellent and would go again without a second thought.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Capri by the Sea was a fantastic place to stay while vacationing. The unit we stayed in had 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, wifi, cable tv (3 tv's in the condo), 2 bathrooms, and 2 balconies veiwing the ocean. The security in the building is fantastic, and the hotel is in a great area. We couldn't have been more pleased with the accomodations. One of the best things about it, was you go out, and you are right on the beach. No worries for parking everytime you wanna catch some waves. The people watching is great from the balconies, and at night, the hotel lights up it's section of the beach, and we were entertained by watching ultimate frisbee teams play right below us. If money is tight, and you are thinking about getting a cheper inland hotel for $100 per night, I would not do it, as this place is well worth the extra cash ($250 to $350 a night). Just having the extra space to sread out and relax was worth it. The hotel next door (Pacific Terrace I believe) charges $500 to $600 a night. I would absolutely recommend this place, and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationer2012SanDie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My girlfriend & I took our 12 year olds to San Diego for a few days and decided, after much research on Pacific Beach as our destination & on the Capri by the Sea as where we were going to rest our heads. We wanted to stay in an apartment with a kitchen so as to be able to prepare more meals at home rather than eating out all the time. We were a bit disappointed when we first checked in and found out that we were in a "well maintained" but quite dated unit on the 1st floor, and even more dismayed after we pulled out the sofa bed to realize that the mattress was very old and worn. There were other deficiencies in the unit as well. But as previous reviewers have noted, you kind of get what you get when you book through accommodation companies. On Day 2 we spoke to the Resort Manager Rudy and he made all the difference in how the rest of the vacation went. He moved us to a more recently updated unit higher in the building (although it didn't really bother me to be on the first floor since the view was still amazing). Our new unit was fantastic and it was truly like a new vacation. Rudy is a class act and truly understands the concept of value for money and hospitality. I also want to call out the service of the Security staff who helped out in the late hours when Rudy and his team were not around. They were great too. The pool area was clean and comfortable and in terms of location, the Capri is perfect. It is in the quieter part of Pacific Beach, super close to the beach and within walking distance of everything else this action packed beach area has to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for recently upgraded units with newer appliances. Ensure your room is adequately stocked with...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jade335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Capri by the Sea in early May. When it became apparent that we would either have to share a queen bed or sleep on the sofa bed, Rudy gave us an awesome upgrade. Thank you, Rudy!! The condo was AMAZING: granite countertops, tile floors, big screen HD TV. And the VIEWS!! Incredible views of downtown San Diego, Mission Bay, Pacific Beach, and the ocean. My bedroom had floor to ceiling sliding glass doors and I would open them up at night -- I loved going to bed at night listening to the sound of the surf. We would spend hours in the condo just watching all the surfers and dolphins playing in the water. There are quite a few good restaurants within walking distance. We loved walking up and down Ocean Blvd. The pool is nicely heated and the hot tub is hot.

If you are looking for an oceanfront condo with incredible views, I would highly recommend Capri by the Sea and will definitely choose it again the next time I am in San Diego.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenpliszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Lets be clear: It's not an hotel and the appartments are privately owned.. So I guess that there could be quality variations.. We picked up a 2 bed appartment (unit 908) and were absolutely thrilled as soon as we entered the appartment:

- clean !
- fully equipped .. incl. all kitchen tools .. Kitchen equipment included large fridge (again, perfectly clean) , owen , microwave..
- Each room has it's dedicated bathroom with toilet and shower.. 1TV per room + 1 TV in the living room.
- Wifi router installed in the living room.. so you have free internet
- Living room and 1 of the sleeping room faces the beach .. With the large sliding windows, it's been a joy to watch the surfers outside..
- we felt very safe.. you're using a magnetic key to enter the building, then need to use it again to activate the lift and on top of that, there was always a receptionist or friendly security guard (night) present. Anyway, safety is not an issue as the whole area is quite lively and is very familiy friendly.

Only minor criticism: 2nd sleeping room has has got very small windows (when compared to the "other" sleeping room that faces the beach and which is absolutely gorgeous) and faces the appartment entrance where people walk by.. You might be bothered by the noise of people walking by and possibly starring into your room (although you can use blinds to shield yourself off).

Also note that there's no aircon..

If I had to return..

Room Tip: note that appartments are privately owned.. Can only talk about unit 908 which is a double-bedroom f...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OCH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,026 reviews
Ocean Park Inn
#32 of 278 in San Diego
1,050 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#9 of 278 in San Diego
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#206 of 278 in San Diego
455 reviews
Pacific Beach
Surfer Beach Hotel
Surfer Beach Hotel
#102 of 278 in San Diego
688 reviews
Pacific Beach
Diamond Head Inn
Diamond Head Inn
#220 of 278 in San Diego
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Address: 4767 Ocean Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109-2460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 65 Specialty Lodging in San Diego
Price Range: $232 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Capri By the Sea, an idyllic setting for your next active vacation or quiet retreat. Located just north of the historic Crystal Pier along the famous boardwalk that parallels an endless sunswept beach, guests enjoy carefree seaside living in spacious and modern 1- and 2-bedroom condominium suites. Each condo faces the ocean and offers stunning panoramic views through double-sliding glass doors and from private Juliette balconies. An endless number of dining, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife opportunities begin right outside your door and await you in nearly every direction. Three miles to the north lie the eclectic neighborhoods of La Jolla and San Diego Underwater Park. Three miles to the south you'll find Mission Bay, home to Mission Bay Park, picturebook marinas, and of course, Sea World. Wake up each morning to the sound of seabirds and gentle waves. Cook breakfast in your fully furnished kitchen, then relax in our private swimming pool or jacuzzi, or step out onto the sandy shoreline for a swim or some beachcombing. Return in the evening to prepare a meal on the outdoor grill or retire to the rooftop terrace to take in an ocean sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By The Sea Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing