We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hard to beat !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Lets be clear: It's not an hotel and the appartments are privately owned.. So I guess that there could be quality variations.. We picked up a 2 bed appartment (unit 908) and were absolutely thrilled as soon as we entered the appartment:

- clean !
- fully equipped .. incl. all kitchen tools .. Kitchen equipment included large fridge (again, perfectly clean) , owen , microwave..
- Each room has it's dedicated bathroom with toilet and shower.. 1TV per room + 1 TV in the living room.
- Wifi router installed in the living room.. so you have free internet
- Living room and 1 of the sleeping room faces the beach .. With the large sliding windows, it's been a joy to watch the surfers outside..
- we felt very safe.. you're using a magnetic key to enter the building, then need to use it again to activate the lift and on top of that, there was always a receptionist or friendly security guard (night) present. Anyway, safety is not an issue as the whole area is quite lively and is very familiy friendly.

Only minor criticism: 2nd sleeping room has has got very small windows (when compared to the "other" sleeping room that faces the beach and which is absolutely gorgeous) and faces the appartment entrance where people walk by.. You might be bothered by the noise of people walking by and possibly starring into your room (although you can use blinds to shield yourself off).

Also note that there's no aircon..

If I had to return..

Room Tip: note that appartments are privately owned.. Can only talk about unit 908 which is a double-bedroom f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OCH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 289 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

The first two floors of the capri are for timeshare renters. Even on the first floor you will have a great view of the pacific Ocean and the beach.The rooms have been updated and really nice and clean. After reading some of the previous reviews, i was frankly quite worried about my choice of properties. I can honestly say that I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice the accommodations were. Security is extremely tight, which was fine by me. I found the staff to be pleasant but not extremely friendly. There are many restaurants within walking distance so you would only need the car for sightseeing around San Diego. I would not hesitate to visit the Capri again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darrowc449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed at the Capri by the Sea, Unit 604, for our family vacation. The Condo building is in a great location right on the ocean. The view from our unit was OUTSTANDING! We woke up to watch dolphins, and surfers, every morning. There are tons of great restaurants within walking distance of the building (be sure to stop by Kono's for breakfast or lunch, and Mad Dogs!) and all of San Diego's main attractions are within a fairly close driving distance. The condo building is secure and depending on the unit, should have parking. The pool is a very short walk away from the building and kept warm enough for even a 16 month old to enjoy. As for Unit 604, the owners Laura and Michael were great to deal with. They were quick with email replies and easy to contact. The condo floors weren't up to my high level standard of clean and Laura sent the cleaning staff out promptly to fix the issue. The condo is equiped with most everything you would be used to in your own home. We loved our stay at The Capri by the Sea and if we find ourselves in San Diego again in the future, we would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anne0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is the most friendliest Dog town you will ever see. cold in the am and at night but absolutely breath taking at all times. You can see the pier to the down town lights from a corner view room. We had room 601 and I will stay there again when we travel to San Diego. Must see and stay

Room Tip: Cant really rate the fitness center or Room service this was a condo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASRLodging, General Manager at Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I loved this condo! Seems like it was the only highrise condo no Pacific Beach, and the views were breath taking. Falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the ocean...amazing. The condo was updated, with a nice kitchen and a second bedroom with two extra beds. It was very clean and the service was always prompt (it was turned down daily). Walking distance to tons of bars, restaurants and feet away from the beach. The hotel manager/GM (Rudy) was very helpful with any questions we had for him and check in was very easy. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Just ask to make sure the room is update.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

The view was AWESOME! I had done enough research on this place that I was willing to risk getting a crappy room...well, I got exactly what I dreaded, but the view made it bearable. My family (of 4) and I spent five days in room 311. This review really is more for that room than it is for other rooms in the building (so take that into consideration).

Room 311 was nicely decorated with a beach theme, though it was DATED.

Cons:
The room only came with 3 bath towels-you have to wash them in the coin op laundry if you want them fresh, two single wash dishwasher detergent, no cleaning supplies (to clean up after cooking), two hand towels, a roll of very cheap paper towel (that might as well be toilet paper), one spare garbage bag. These things REALLY bothered me--but, especially the 3 towels for 4 people and two wash dishwasher detergent supply...that was just mean.

We were situated on the 3rd floor, and though the view was nice (low enough to see the beach, the palm trees, and part of the boardwalk; rather than being up higher and only see the water; or too low to be seen by passerby's), we had to deal with party noise from the next building, but this was only for one night and it didn't last for very long. Also, the other big reason for us getting this place is the fact that it has a kitchen; which was decently stocked with utensils and cookware, however, I quickly discovered that they were not all the clean. In fact, I had to scrub down whatever crap was on the baking sheet because I needed it for something.

Pros:
Awesome view for the money, comfortable bed, good size living room, two beach chairs, a Styrofoam cooler (which we did not get a chance to use), a beach bag, free use of computer/printer. The building was close to everything and a lot of bars, but far enough to not have to deal with the people partying--if you don't want that kind of stuff.

We got the Go San Diego Pass, so we were up really early and back really late, so every time I need to get a hold of their customer service, they are no longer there and had to deal with their not so helpful security staff. However, the one day I needed their CS and they were there, they were very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

Hubby and I plan on coming back here for a more laid back vacation (no Go San Diego Pass to kick our butts). I better get good service and a good room next time, or they get to deal with a cranky part of me.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maybelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Loved the view and the location. Endless views of surfers- pods of dolphins and sand.

The condo wasn't very clean. Kitchen glassware and serving dishes had to be washed before we used them- pop corn left in a dish in the cupboard. Bathroom clean. The carpet in the condo was appalling. Numerous dirty spots that were not recent. Living room was not vacummed before we got there- I swept pieces of food/small papers under the couch and loveseat. Never went barefoot on the carpeted areas.

Excellent parking. Although the pool was a little ways away- loved it- well maintained.

Room Tip: Every room has a commanding view of the ocean. Can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fithianld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 286 in San Diego
2,084 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#8 of 286 in San Diego
1,034 reviews
Ocean Park Inn
#23 of 286 in San Diego
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,090 reviews
Pacific Beach
Surfer Beach Hotel
Surfer Beach Hotel
#98 of 286 in San Diego
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Address: 4767 Ocean Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109-2460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 66 Specialty Lodging in San Diego
Price Range: $168 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Capri By the Sea, an idyllic setting for your next active vacation or quiet retreat. Located just north of the historic Crystal Pier along the famous boardwalk that parallels an endless sunswept beach, guests enjoy carefree seaside living in spacious and modern 1- and 2-bedroom condominium suites. Each condo faces the ocean and offers stunning panoramic views through double-sliding glass doors and from private Juliette balconies. An endless number of dining, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife opportunities begin right outside your door and await you in nearly every direction. Three miles to the north lie the eclectic neighborhoods of La Jolla and San Diego Underwater Park. Three miles to the south you'll find Mission Bay, home to Mission Bay Park, picturebook marinas, and of course, Sea World. Wake up each morning to the sound of seabirds and gentle waves. Cook breakfast in your fully furnished kitchen, then relax in our private swimming pool or jacuzzi, or step out onto the sandy shoreline for a swim or some beachcombing. Return in the evening to prepare a meal on the outdoor grill or retire to the rooftop terrace to take in an ocean sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By The Sea Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing