We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can do better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Seven Seas
Ranked #142 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You can do better.”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The only positive thing this place has is the location. Otherwise the decor is very outdated, the plumbing is loud, our fridge didn't work, the sheets were old and pilly, and our room with two double beds was very small. You can find a much better place for the same or a little more money.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjl7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    529
    391
    151
    135
See reviews for
461
427
126
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Requested garden view or pool view was told those rooms were only available to reoccurring guests. The first night the Manager had no problem getting us a shuttle to the gas light dist. the second night the front desk said that it was impossible. % off coupon only good for lunch and dinner not for breakfast only lunch and dinner. I grant you it was on the coupon in very small print but didn't get my glasses out and read it till after we ate breakfast. Was not informed at check in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw7seasMGR, General Manager at Best Western Seven Seas, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Lori W.,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying at the Best Western Seven Seas. We're disappointed to read that our hotel fell short of your expectations. Our complimentary shuttle has certain routes scheduled daily and if available, we will assist our guests with other destinations, as we did for you going to the Gaslamp District. We apologize for any confusion and appreciate your valuable feedback. We welcome the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay on your next visit to San Diego.

Sincerely,
Best Western Seven Seas Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpinteria, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Convenient location, tired exterior, free parking, comfortable, clean, updated room w/ frig, 5 min from Fashion Valley Mall but was not worth it for our family. Kids don't want to share beds but a rollaway was $10 extra & no rooms have a couch bed. Phone did not work. Staff polite & friendly but did not follow through. Restaurant / bar adjoins the pool, so smokers were hanging out by the pool, which kids did not like. Overall not up to BW standards & overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I checked in for one night over a July weekend and found the staff at the front desk to be very helpful. The clerk asked me where I'd prefer my room and I asked for somewhere quieter. She was able to put me in a room further away from the pool/stairs which was very great. The room was clean and smoke free as promised. The AC also worked very well. I would recommend earplugs if you go to bed early or want to sleep in, as other guests come back late and leave earlier for the near by attractions. During the night I couldn't hear anything from either neighboring room which was very nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Stacie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We booked a room here and it was not what they said it would be. They advertisted it would be a double room and it was a single room with double beds. We asked why they would do that and they blamed booking.com. I called booking.com and they confirmed that everything put on their website is from the hotels themselves. It was an hour of going back and forth over the room that we paid for and didn't receive. They put us in a room that smelled of B.O.. I'm happy that booking.com was able to get us a refund and to a better hotel (Courtyard by Marriott). Which was only two hotels away and just $20 more. I will be sure to tell everyone I can not to book a room here.

Room Tip: A different hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I am being nice rating this place average, this hotel is stuck in the 70s as far as decor, the room noise from room to room is bad, everytime your neighbor open and closed thier door it felt like they were in your room, not good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Nice facility and staff. Center of all San Diego attractions. Great location. Check at noon which was appreciated. Comfortable bed and my room was very quiet. Will consider staying there again. San Diego is a great place for vacations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mousiedog W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#32 of 278 in San Diego
2,117 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
The Atwood Hotel
The Atwood Hotel
#133 of 278 in San Diego
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Mission Bay
#106 of 278 in San Diego
583 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seven Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seven Seas

Property: Best Western Seven Seas
Address: 411 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
#41 Green Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seven Seas 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Seven Seas is the largest Best Western on the West Coast with over 300 guest rooms nestled near the hillside in Mission Valley with tropical landscaped gardens in beautiful San Diego, California. With a wide range of facilities, and a convenient location near major San Diego attractions, corporations and Military, Best Western Seven Seas is the perfect San Diego hotel for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Seven Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western 7 Seas
Best Western Seven Seas Hotel San Diego
Seven Seas Best Western
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing