We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow - this is a Best Western?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
Ranked #145 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow - this is a Best Western?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Wow! Ok - not to be rude - but for some reason I always had a somewhat negative connotation of Best Westerns - why I'm not sure. My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for 3 nights and were both SO impressed, we've decided to stay here again on our next trip to San Diego! The hotel staff was unbelievably nice and very accommodating. Our room was very quite - not to mention the hotel itself is very cute as it is nestled in the bottom of the hill. Shower pressure is GREAT and they must be on a boiler system because we never ran out of hot water!! Great location and easy access onto the highway - but far enough away from major roads that we didn't hear any traffic noises. All in all a great stay!!! Thanks Seven Seas!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 420 and it was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrienne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    511
    376
    147
    131
See reviews for
439
408
125
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel, Jerusalem
Level Contributor
271 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

it was my last hotel in serious of three during 11 day trip from san francisco so i can compare to few others. the room itself was OK. 2 twin beds that were a little bit small but no surprise there. the bath was fine but the weird thing is that the sink and counter space is outside the bathroom. another weird thing is a full mirror wall on the side of the bed...
the walls are very very thin. i felt like the people in the room next door were talking to me. luckily we weren't in the room most of the time but still...
the hotel is an open motel kind of space which is nice and has a warm pool at night with steaming water so that's fun. the location at hotel circle is great. close to a lot of things in san diego and i don't think we drove over 1-2 exits in the highway to any of the other attractions. just across the road is the fashion valley mall with a lot of stores and good restaurants if you need to rest.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amiroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I didn't expect to find a hotel so close to the highway to be this nice! The landscaping was beautiful and it was easy to feel you were staying in a garden and not literal steps from the highway. Our room was a bit of a tight squeeze, but it was great to have the equivalent of two desks where both my husband and I could set up our laptops. It was spotlessly clean and it was great to have both a fridge and a coffeemaker.

Another unexpected treat was discovering Fashion Valley Mall with its great restaurants and theaters within walking distance!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turkkizi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Styed here back in Novermber and really enjoyed it! Arrived in at night time and the receptionist was very friendly and accomodating telling us about what we could egt up to during our stay. The room was really nice and clean and the area which our room was was lovely and quiet and we were able to relax and enjoy oruselves in the pool and hot tub! Anything we needed was always just a phone call away and nothing was ever a problem. I would reccomend this hotel for anyone staying in SD as it is close to the zoo, balboa park etc and really good value!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrowleyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 5 years with business, and I must tell you, this is not your average Best Western. There is an excellent cafe, and Zack's Bar (located on-site) is great. Rooms are extremely clean, plenty of parking. Fashion Valley Mall is really close, as it most of any Freeway to get where you need to go to enjoy San Diego.

Room Tip: Rooms 400-on (which is actually a first floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw7seasMGR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seven Seas, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Kevin O,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Both our Cafe, which serves Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner and Zack's Bar are open seven days a week. We also have outdoor patio seating as the San Diego weather permits this most every day of the year. We realize clean rooms are important and always score high marks from AAA and Best Western International for cleanliness. In addition to nearby shopping we are also convenient to the Zoo, Sea World, Beaches and all San Diego has to offer. We look forward to your return!

Kind Regards and Safe Travels,

Joe Toczylowski
General Manager
Best Western Seven Seas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Mirror, Mirror on the wall makes the room not seem so small.
Mirrors quadruple the size of the weight room too. Warm pool, and two hot tubs too. Great landscaping. Close to two freeways but not noisy. Great value; often booked up.

Room Tip: A ways away from the freeways maybe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here recently - rooms are well equipped and have everything you need. The walls are a little thin but neighbours caused me no problems. It was spotlessly clean with very friendly, efficient staff. Hotel restaurant offers fabulous choice for breakfast. The grounds were well maintained and beautiful. Plus points were the complimentary shuttle bus to and from the airport and also to and from the zoo.....overall, great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#38 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
The Atwood Hotel
The Atwood Hotel
#138 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Handlery Hotel San Diego
Handlery Hotel San Diego
#102 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
#100 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Seven Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seven Seas

Property: BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
Address: 411 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Seven Seas 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor Hotel in landscaped grounds on I-8, 4 miles from Sea World or San Diego Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seven Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seven Seas Hotel San Diego
Best Western 7 Seas
Seven Seas Best Western
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing