We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel
Ranked #89 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel is a little dated (windows) but very clean and staff is wonderful. DO NOT eat breakfast here !! Really bad !! Cold things were warm and hot items were cold. Fruit was old and bad. Coffee is really BAD !!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank jimmys299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    463
    237
    89
    53
See reviews for
422
414
57
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have to admit, thanks to the mixed reviews, we were a little unsure about this place, so we tried to keep our expectations low. We decided to stay because of its close proximity to Old Town San Diego and the Qualcomm stadium. When we arrived, the hotel staff immediately greeted us, we checked in without any hassle and they gave us a pass for the parking garage. We couldn't find the entrance to the lobby from the parking garage so we had to go around, but once in the lobby, we noticed a door next to the elevator that led to the parking garage. I really think that should be clearly marked but oh well it was no big deal. They gave us a room on the 6th floor with a nice view of the harbor. The room was nice and clean for the most part. We did notice a slight odor, probably from cleaning products, but we just opened the sliding door to the balcony to air out the room and it was gone after that. The bed was really comfortable. I noticed the noise from traffic outside that everyone is complaining about but it didn't really bother me. My wife is a heavy sleeper so she didn't care either. In the morning we got ready and went down to the breakfast room. I recommend going before 7:00 because that little room gets really crowded, really fast. They do have an extra overflow room but its just as small. The breakfast was nothing to rave about, just some little cheese omelets, country potatoes, toast, waffles, bagel's and some other pastries. There was no bacon or sausage which was kind of a bummer. Maybe I was too early. We only stayed for one night, so I cant say much about the pool or the gym. But anyways, we had a good experience and will probably come back here again.

Room Tip: bring an air-freshener
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michomeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

You have to be very tired to get a good night's sleep. Road noise will wake you up. Noise from people at the pool too. Door strikes are loose, a burly person can kick your door open. Bedsheets are rough for people with sensitive skin, but bed itself is ok. Pillows are a bit hard, but good enough, just pound it. Breakfast? Fancy pancake maker, Not meat, mostly carbs, bad coffee; just walk to Denny's 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here while attending a conference at another hotel, a few miles away. Room was clean. Received a good price for three plus nights. The drawback, was on a noisy road. But the hotel provides a noise maker or earplugs. Another drawback, shuttle is only to/from the airport, so if you have no car, then need to make plans for the bus or taxi if you plan on going anywhere. Great selection of seafood at a local fish market close by. Easy to cross the road to the restaurants. Beautiful view of the marina. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank CollegemomLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Pros: The hotel was clean, close to the harbor, breakfast was good, pool is warm heated and provided towels. The room had refrigerator and microwave. Access to public transportation. We enjoyed our stay. Cons: We could hear the outside traffic and if you like noise free this is not the one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhome, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

midnight staff attitude poor-breakfast was cold-can't get coffee before 6 am & lobby bathroom not working-very disappointed overall in the cost of this room on our vacation except how easily accessible it was to MCRD.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Location of hotel is nice especially with a harbor view. Hotel is in need of serious updating/remodeling of common areas and the individual rooms. Bathroom was seriously outdated. Beds offered average comfort. Room cleaning staff did a nice job of servicing our room each day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
#112 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Island Palms Hotel & Marina
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada San Diego Airport
Ramada San Diego Airport
#139 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
#100 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bay Club Hotel & Marina
Bay Club Hotel & Marina
#54 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel
Address: 5005 N Harbor Dr, San Diego, CA 92106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Harbor views and a great location. New owners have completed millions of dollars in renovations including exterior and public areas and significant room upgrades. With new Sealy mattresses, new drapes and shears, upgraded linens and towels, new bath fixtures and fresh colors on the walls we think you will enjoy our new look and feel in our rooms. Still to come - new furniture and televisions and new meeting rooms. We have smaller budget minded rooms and larger harbor and pool view rooms. Something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yacht Harbor San Diego
Best Western Posada San Diego
Best Western San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing