We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel
Ranked #96 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Yuma, Colorado
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel was conveniently located. The Trolley Tour of San Diego picked up us next door, and dropped us off right at our door. The rooms were spacious and. very clean. The staff were great. Fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. yummy! The underground parking was confident, too. Have recommended this hotel to others.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Albertan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    429
    228
    85
    49
See reviews for
388
381
55
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed just 2 nights and found the hotel adequate, the room was a little small and neing assigned a room on the 2nd floor at the end of the building we overlooked the car park with palm trees excluding the view. No balcony and a larger room would have been better. The overall decor was tired but clean. The breakfast was very busy but up to the usual BW standard.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deptford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The staff was nice and were able to help us with room arrangements. The hotel was noisy. You could hear people in the hallways and walking above. You could also hear every car going over every bump in the road outside. Biggest issue was the shuttle service. On of the main reasons we picked the hotel was for this service. It actually wound up costing us $40 for a 2 mile trip since their service stops at 5pm

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel has easy access to all areas of San Diego. I-5 and I-8 are easily reached. Going into town along the harbour is scenic and easy. Whether it is Balboa Park or Zoo, the Maritime Museum, Lamplight Quarter, Harbor Drive provides simple routing.

The staff are good. They provided assistance on area features and restaurants. The breakfast is simple help yourself style but not individually prepared. Some BW's do provide limited prepared offerings. The rooms are spacious. The south side facing town and the airport can be slightly noisy. For us, it was location, location, location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue Magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We enjoyed our 6 night stay very much. The Hotel was very clean and enjoyable. The staff was helpful and seemed sincere. The hospitality, views of the harbor and location this Hotel offers is what will bring us back next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonathon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Perfect location to walk along the yacht harbor, watch the sport fishing boats return with their catch, and run along the harbor. The hotel staff are excellent. We had a minor leak in our room that soaked the carpet. The staff cheerfully moved us and our luggage to another room, which was an upgrade, without any issues. They were also knowledgeable in the local area, restaurants and activities. We had an awesome stay and look forward to future trips at this same property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Located just across the street from Pt. Loma harbor where there are several nearby outstanding restaurants and convenience stores. Breakfast at hotel is complete, area clean and stocked throughout serving period. This immediate area is a great destination. Many attractions are within easy drive. Airport is about 1mile away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilu Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
#105 of 278 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Island Palms Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada San Diego Airport
Ramada San Diego Airport
#140 of 278 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
#108 of 278 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel
Address: 5005 N Harbor Dr, San Diego, CA 92106-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Harbor views and a great location. New owners have completed millions of dollars in renovations including exterior and public areas and significant room upgrades. With new Sealy mattresses, new drapes and shears, upgraded linens and towels, new bath fixtures and fresh colors on the walls we think you will enjoy our new look and feel in our rooms. Still to come - new furniture and televisions and new meeting rooms. We have smaller budget minded rooms and larger harbor and pool view rooms. Something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yacht Harbor San Diego
Best Western Posada San Diego
Best Western San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing